We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australis Noosa Lakes Resort

4.0 of 5 3 Hilton Terrace, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    43
    18
    14
See reviews for
30
93
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Swan Hill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great units for two people to stay. Fantastic facilities that include three swimming pools, one of which is heated. Ideally located just across from the river and Noosa Marina. A great place to stay for a honeymoon or ramantic get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a weeks stay. Wife wanted to do some of the local Markets and the Eumundie being the main one.. Could not have picked a better location. Was able to get to Noosa, Maroochydore and Mooloolaba with only relative short drives. Eumu die was only 15 mins away. We had an upstairs apartment with one below. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed november and rates were reasonable, pool wonderful. lady at reception was lovely and friendly and allowed us to check in a little early. self contained unit overlooking the pool was lovely. would stay again, thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What we enjoyed about the Australis was its proximity to the Noosa marina. This meant that we could take full advantage of a good range of cafes and restaurants, browse some nice shops all the while avoiding the expense of Hastings Street. However, for those occasions that we did go into Noosa proper it wasn't too far away . Eumundi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were happy with our location close to the Marina, and that you felt we were not too far away from everything. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The self contained apartments came with plenty to keep our family well serviced for our one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of cleaning implements. Having a laundry was a Godsend. The apartment was clean, not modern but quite clean. The balcony over looking the pool was lovely. The three different pools to choose from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that the resort offered you and your family a value for money holiday. It's nice to hear that you visited the Marina and used the ferry. We do have a lot to offer at this quieter end of the river. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The complex is ok, the pools ok too. The little rooms have everything you need and they are clea and tidy. What I didn't like at all is that the rooms are acoustically very bad!!!! We could hear the family above us like bisons walking. At 8 in the morning is impossible to sleep... There are million sort of bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. Unfortunately as per previous comments the Ground Floor apartments do hear sounds from the upper level. Hopefully your comments will help others when booking their accommodation. I hope that we might welcome you back again into one of the upper level apartments one... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I got a phenomenal deal on-line so i wasn't expecting too much. I actually paid less than I would have at a back packers. The good experience started as soon as I arrived at reception, where I was met with friendly and informative service. The room was clean, tidy, functional, had a/c and more than met basic requirements - there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff did all they could to make your stay enjoyable. Your feedback will be very helpful to other travellers when booking their accommodation. I will be sure to pass the... More 

Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

It's a beautiful resort in a great location with shops just around the corner, also pubs. Lovely huge heated lagoon pool, and two others. Only gripe? Pool locked till 7am, and in Qld in summer this is unnecessarily late! Rooms spacious, a little dated but with great balconies. Yes it's a great spot !

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry we are unable to open the pools earlier, but unfortunately other guests prefer to not be disturbed early, even if it means missing the best part of the day. I... More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The resort's wheelchair accessible room was quite good - plenty of room in living area as well as bathroom. The bed was very firm which made it much easier to get out of into wheelchair, and at standard wheelchair height. There isn't a car parking space undercover for ground floor units, so I was required to park in the marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were here at a time when the conference centre was very busy, but I am glad that they vehicle access was available when you needed it. Your comments about the parking will... More 

Coomera, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Australis is a great place to stay when exploring Noosa, Noosaville And Tewantin. Everything is at your fingertips. A trip to Eumundi markets is a must when staying here as it's only 30km away, also not far to the Ginger Factory at Yandina. Facilities are great at Australis and a. Is it to the pool is a must. All facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be well positioned for everything you needed to see and do. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. I look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Australis Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australis Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Terrace, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Australis Noosa Lakes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Australis Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay