We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tewantin accommodations

Australis Noosa Lakes Resort

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Hilton Terrace, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Australis Noosa Lakes Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
uncleduck61 Gold Coast, Australia
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
30
87
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and i came here for two nights, the room was small but comfortable for two people, air conditioned, bed was comfortable, close to the three pools, would we come again, we certainly would. Value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulverstone
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights. All facilities were clean and as you wish they would be. There were 3 pools to choose from. If you stay here I would recommend car hire. The only fault we had was that there isn't enough parking for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a one bedroom apartment on the second floor which was well equipped. Nice balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The bed was comfortable..Had our meals on the balcony.Walking distance to shops at Tewantin. Parking was ok.However the resort was on a main road .Traffic noisy started at 5.30am and continued all day to early evening.. The two storey units... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good units, very quiet air con, clean spacious comfortable with full kitchen and laundry facilities, birds do wake you in the morning as units set in trees. If staying for a few days byo soap, laundry powder and toilet paper. Short walk to bus stop, supermarket, rsl, info centre, ferry and restaurants and cafes. Only negative is that we seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for the Triathlon. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location to Noosa Heads was not convenient if you have no transport. We stayed for 10 days and were shocked that our room was not cleaned nor the sheets changed during this time. Hotel was very noisy. Pools good. BBQ had not been cleaned for a considerable time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just come back from a short break at this resort. Would've loved another day just to spend lounging around the beautiful pool area. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, overlooking the pool area, which was lovely. Everything was very clean. Loved having a laundry (shared with the studio downstairs). Not having air-con in the main bedroom was challenging with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first arrived there was a mix up with the 2 rooms that we had booked, the staff were very apologetic and within 5 mins they sorted the issue out. Anything that we asked of the staff was never a big issue where happy to help and they always had a smile on there face. The rooms where clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a great deal for 3 nights and had an apartment right beside the pools and 1st impressions were fantastic.. V relaxing and had everything we needed.. A little bit out of town but the walk is great and if u have a car, you are fine..Room was perfect and had everything we needed... The only small thing i would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you felt you got excellent value for money. We would love to offer daily services and replacement items, but unfortunately that would increase the daily cost and the value for money might not be such a good value. I am... More

Binfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an upstairs room which for 2 people was absolutely great. Airy and spacious, the room was clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful and friendly and we found the location ideal. I would return if the possibility arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found we were well located. I am happy to hear our staff were helpfull and will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. Kind Regards, Darren... More

brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Have you walked in a door and gasped because it was sooo small! I'm used to living in small houses but if you end up in the downstairs studio and there are two people staying in the room, you don't have enough room to swing a cat! Walls are paper thin, noise from both sides, upstairs walking around, steps up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSAMGER, Manager at Australis Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kym, Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback regarding you recent stay with us. I am most disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately most of your comments stem from the structure and size of the building which we are unable alter. I hope that you are able to find... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Australis Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australis Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Terrace, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Australis Noosa Lakes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Australis Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay