We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atura Dandenong

1 Doveton Avenue | Eumemmerring, Doveton, Victoria 3177, Australia (Formerly Chifley Doveton)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Atura Dandenong
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
8
1
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Myrtleford, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful modern with Retro styles, the rooms were very big & very very clean, the staff & reception attendant very proficient & friendly! Great Micro Brewery where the meals were fabulous & value for money! Definitely, recommend to everyone we know to have a stay here. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay one night at Atura during visit to Melbourne , place is pretty good room nice and clean ..close to free way ..seems very quit this time with less visitors ...and breakfast was pretty good as well ..really enjoy time in there and would stay again ..:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent choice for business travel In Dandenong! Recently refurbished and rebadged from The Chifley to The Atura this place is clean and well presented. Rooms are comfortable and quiet with great facilities, a Gym across the carpark (separate business). Have stayed previously and will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear AndrewG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your last stay. I'm glad to see you found us an excellent choice for your business travel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town for business. Kind regards, LISA PARKER General Manager More 

Anglesea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We requested a quite room and we were happy with the room we got, away from lifts and at the end of the corridor. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. Our room was large, clean and fresh. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed having choices available for dinner in two onsite restaurants. Overall we had an excellent stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. I'm pleased to see we met your expectations and arranged a quiet room as requested. Our two restaurants offer something for everyone and our breakfast buffet often received rave reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in... More 

wollongong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The hotel is funkified and looks cool. The restaurant, cafe and bar areas are lovely. The staff were helpful and friendly and the bed was really comfy. We were disappointed with the restaurant. There was very little choice for a vegetarian, which seems very behind the times when most places cater for vegetarians. Additionally, it all seemed very expensive for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Redpanda6666, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. I'm pleased you had a restful night sleep and enjoyed the atmosphere in our restaurants. Great to see our staff were helpful and friendly as always. I'm sorry to see you didn't find enough vegetarian options on our menu. I have passed on... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Fourth time staying here but 1st time after their refurbishment. Reception has been spruced up but horrible to stand their waiting to be booked in and the doors open and an artic blast of wind hits you. Ground floor now has a nice bar & coffee area along with an internet nook (2 computers) and a dress up corner. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear LadyGreenfingers, Thank you for reviewing our hotel once again having stayed throughout our refurbishment. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations on this last visit. I have passed on your feedback regarding food quality to our kitchen team. I was surprised and disappointed to read your comments given the large amount of positive feedback we receive on our... More 

Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This trip was one for business so I wasn't expecting much but from the moment I entered this place I was hooked! The receptionist had friendly personality and she cared! Then I slept in an extremely comfortable bed! Then I enjoyed an amazing shower (great water pressure), and this was followed by the BEST hotel breaky in years (and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear DanielleP, Thank you for your AMAZING review of our hotel and in particular our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our teams. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team of individuals who genuinely care about our guest experience and satisfaction. Clearly it shows! I'm pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and conference facilities. It... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Love it, really classy place to stay, fun funky and really great service. Bed super good pillows hmm could be improved but overall really loved my stay. Special mention to the brekkie big step up from the past can say even prefer this brekkie to the one at Melbourne Rydges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Coxpossum, Thank you for your fantastic reveiw of our hotel. I'm glad to see we made a great impression on you. I will pass your feedback onto restaurant and kitchen crew regarding the amazing breakfast comments. (We like it better than Rydges Melbourne too)! We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Great bar and sensational beers in the brewery. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Food in the bistro is always fresh and delicious Breakfast buffet is great and the poached eggs are always spot on, could do with a better cut of bacon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Richardg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and facilities. I'm pleased to see we met your expectations in all areas. I hope you had the opportunity to try our new Red Ale in Brownstone Microbrewery. It's proving very popular with the locals. I will pass on your comments to our chef regarding the bacon. Thanks... More 

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

As a last minute booking we struck gold. The brewery underneath serves a great meal, 3 or 4 televisions showing sport. We will definitely be going back. It is conveniently positioned to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear MarkN and CoralR, Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel and Microbrewery. I'm glad we're positioned close to your family and friends. It's a good excuse for you to stay with us again. Maybe next time you could bring some of the warm North Queensland weather with you? Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doveton
2.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#1 of 2 in Noble Park
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Terrace Motel
The Terrace Motel
#1 of 2 in Cranbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay