We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walters Holiday Flats

70 Cyrus Street, Hyams Beach, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Walters Holiday Flats
Traveler photos (2)
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyams Beach
Check In Check Out
Show available hotels
View All

You might also like these Hyams Beach accommodations

Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I and our 12 year old just got back from a lovely 2 day break at Walters this last weekend - 18 - 20 July. Stayed in Flat 2. Very clean, close to the beach and quiet. The managers/owners are polite, helpful and accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised at how well-stocked the kitchenette was, the provision of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our family just spent a long weekend at Walter's holiday flats - ( two adults, a 12 year old and an infant). We had an amazing weekend and were extremely happy with our accommodation. We cant wait to come back. Walter's is just as they describe themselves - a budget flat with no frills or trimmings.....but it was exactly what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Walter's accomodation is great for travellers on a budget and wanting to experience a taste of Jervis Bay. My wife and 2 children (ages 2 and 5) stayed at Walter's for 3 nights between Easter and ANZAC day 2014 and it provided comfortable, clean and cheap accomodation for a short stay that was close to the beach (and 2 doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

There is no vodafone reception at the unit which is too bad because, if u need to make a call or send a text, or browse internet, u have to go out of the unit, im not sure with other network providers though. The unit is good enough if u are on a budget, nothing luxurious. It is close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a great little place to stay. Clean, literally 1 minute walk from the beach. Very quiet. The flat has everything you need. No complaints! Was beautiful. I recommend for a quick break, or even a long break!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just had a lovely weekend here. It's location is its biggest strength with its 70s/80s motel vibe adding to its ambience. The 2 bedroom unit was clean and had everything required for a family of 4. The biggest bonus is the fine cafe 2 doors down that serves storming lay good breakfasts and lunches and grocery supplies. A magical beach,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very small and basic cabin type-unit - might be good value if it were clean and the beds were reasonable. But the kitchen especially was very dirty (cockroach droppings in the kitchen drawers, dirty floor, everything basically in need of a good scrub) and the beds and pillows were old, lumpy and generally horrible! The upside is that Hyams Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loz747, Manager at Walters Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Do not agree at all with these comments and nor do all the other reviews. The flats are spotlessly clean. We offer affordable accommodation at exclusive Hyams Beach where bookings can cost as much as $9500 per week! We make it so you don't have to be rich to stay at Hyams Beach. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have just returned from one blissful week in Flat 4 Walters Holiday Flats at Hyams Beach. This place is heaven on earth. The unit is (not even) 20 meters to the clear emerald waters and white sands. The perfect beachside escape - the bed was comfortable and the sound of the waves at night was the perfect sleeping pill. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for 2 nites 3 dasy in this fantastic place- perfect site and the quietest stay. Unit is clean and perfect for a short or long getaway... would recommend to anyone who appreciates the beauty of tranquil white sands and a short walk to the beach..

Was this review helpful? Yes
QC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

we stayed there for 2 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. The flat has its own pathway going to hyams beach very nice view The flat is clean : big bed, heater, kitchen, lounge area and bathroom good place to stay in hyams beach. we'll stay there again even in winter :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Walters Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walters Holiday Flats

Address: 70 Cyrus Street, Hyams Beach, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Hyams Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay