We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Village Green, Datchet SL3 9EA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Manor Hotel
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    42
    27
    38
See reviews for
18
52
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A little boutique hotel in Datchet, enjoyable stay, always nice food. Rooms are a little small, but it's fine for an overnight business stay. parking at the side of the hotel, and secured parking across the road. Free Wifi - always a benefit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards... More 

Surbiton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night for a function. There is very clever photography used on the web site so be aware. The hotel is on the green but it is a main thoroughfare not a tranquil idyll also next to the railway line. We stayed in what was meant to be an executive double. This was a room squeezed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. It is always disappointing when a guest leaves us with a less than positive feeling about the service they have received, please allow me to apologies for the aspects of your stay... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the hotel ,met by very friendly staff at reception ,room was nice and hotel was spotless, would definitely return and would recommend ,the bar is cosy and staff couldn't do enough to help even though I arrived back very late for a night cap, my phone battery was flat the next morning and they gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sunil More 

coventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a family get together as we did a few years ago. The service was excellent with really attentive staff. Food was good with really good portion sizes and a fab atmosphere. Rooms were clean, comfortable and modern and a good size. We booked quite a few rooms for other family members too and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sue More 

Slough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to a Christmas party on December 5th and were put in what I can only describe as an unseated marquee - it was freezing! Good atmosphere, a bit crowded, food was ok - well first two courses were. Over two hours after sitting down, dessert still hadn't arrived. Went to have a dance, came back to our table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on Trip advisor. We are sorry to learn about your recent stay at The Manor Hotel Datchet. Please accept my apology on behalf of The Manor hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. Whenever we receive a review that indicates an opportunity to improve. We hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Datchet hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

This old hotel is in need of upgrading ASAP it's not up to class with a travelodge motel not fit for purpose with a bathroom that looks like it belongs to rab c nesbit beds are from step toe and son not a nice place to stay sorry must do better guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on Trip advisor. We are sorry to learn about your recent stay at The Manor Hotel Datchet. Please accept my apology on behalf of The Manor hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. Whenever we receive a review that indicates an opportunity to improve. We hope... More 

Solihull
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed for one night whilst on a business trip. Web site needs more information about parking. ( we were directed to the grounds of a private house over the railway line). Reception not helpful. The bin had not been emptied in my room and the person before me had obviously had a cold. Following morning, no hot water anywhere in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on Trip advisor. We are sorry to learn about your recent stay at The Manor Hotel Datchet. Please accept my apology on behalf of The Manor hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. Whenever we receive a review that indicates an opportunity to improve. We hope... More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Visited here on business for a week. The corridors look a little shabby but the rooms were quite nicely decorated. The service by the restaurant staff was second to none. They were very attentive without being obtrusive and the food was superb. Lots of comfy settees scattered arond where you can sit and be comfortable (alone or with company). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sam G More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed here because we were going to watch England v New Zealand at Twickenham on the Saturday 8/11/14. We arrived on Friday evening and there is always (apparently) a bit of a traffic jam getting into Datchet at the time we got there. Not that bad though in the scheme of things. Datchet seems very nice and this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sam G More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I am staying here on business tonight. I'm sat in the restaurant right now. I've asked for something completely off the menu, I've also requested soya milk, I've asked for a very quiet part of the hotel (so I can work and sleep) and they have given me everything I have asked for with a smile. The village I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam G, Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at The Manor Hotel –Datchet, Windsor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sam G More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Village Green, Datchet SL3 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Datchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Datchet

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay