We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pacific Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
8 Maunganui Road | Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Pacific Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We, two couples stayed in Apt 903, which was an upgrade, thank you madam at reception. The view over the harbour and the cities of Mount Maunganui and Tauranga was unsurpassed. Everything was neat and clean, and the beds comfortable. The one problem that we did have was with the airconditioning. This was during the last week of Janurary when... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevinRL
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for three nights but was given an option to stay in a 3 bedroom for 1 night for a very good rate we cannot refuse. The views on the 7th floor were amazing we didn't feel like moving to a 2 bedroom for the 2nd and 3rd night. We still have beautiful views on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thegangs
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, your review was very much appreciated. Its fantastic when we know we are meeting guest expectations, but also so nice to be thanked for the service we provide. It has been a busy time over the holidays and our team certainly deserve the recognition for their efforts. The Pacific Apartments are modern and spacious, and the location is... More 

Rotorua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at The Pacific recently. Were greeted by a lovely young receptionist. Our apartment was spacious and well equipped. Was just a bit noisy early in the morning (7:30am), not a biggie though, being situated one floor above cafe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - everything in close walking distance; surf beach, sheltered harbour beach, the Mount (with walking/running tracks) shops, cafes, restaurants and water activities. Onsite pool, spa, gym and restaurant!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erinnal
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great views of cruise liners Very quiet and clean Very close walking distance to beach and cafes Great having two bathrooms Nice swimming pool and spa pool Would definitely visit again, it was also handy that there was a sofa bed too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wjones_528886
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view from our 5th floor 2 bedroom apartment was even better than we expected. We could see Pilot Bay, the Mount and the ocean through the floor to ceiling windows. The place was super clean, the furniture was comfortable - nice touch to have a full table on the deck to eat our meals. We were very happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank L_DTravellers
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one bed apartment with a surf view on the 5th floor. It was large and bright with a balcony and clean and had a kitchen area with all you would expect plus a washer and dryer. The restaurants and shops were just around the corner and so is the fantastic long beach. Location is fantastic. Nice people... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSWe
Hamilton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and tidy. Beautiful views, astonishing place to stay at. Close to the beach and city centre. Would definitely stay there again. The only thing that I found strange was that if you had guest over they had to leave the appartments by 10.. Other than that everything was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anastaciaryjenkova
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pacific Apartments are clean and modern. However from the lower floors many rooms overlook other apartments, with no glimpse of the sea. We specifically asked for a sea view apartment, and were told we would be given one, so this was a great disappointment. We were moved on our second night, but still this is not acceptable, we still... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jslogr_344107
ThePacificApartments, Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our "CLEAN AND MODERN APARTMENTS" Our first and second floor do not have ocean views hence the difference in tariff from the 3rd floor up to the 10th. It is always better to book direct with us rather than through a booking agent then we can discuss your requirements. As you have said,... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the New Year. Gorgeous clean Apartment, with everything we needed. Would have liked to have had a vacuum cleaner in the Apartment though. We were on the 7th floor with amazing views of the beach. Security pretty tight over NY Eve, meaning our friends (2 adults & 4 kids) couldn't visit as we were only allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaPerry563
ThePacificApartments, General Manager at The Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, and showing your understanding for the policies put in place for the safety and enjoyment of all our paying guests. It is great to know we are acknowledged also for being understanding when it comes to helping guests. We will look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
3.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#6 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 18 in Mount Maunganui
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belle Mer Apartments
Belle Mer Apartments
#8 of 18 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay