We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
1 Pineapple Place, French Harbour RTB, Honduras (Formerly Pineapple Villas Resort & Spa)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding with our 60 friends and family. The service was great, the condos were perfect for large groups. The management went above and beyond to provide a great vacation for all of our guests. Both restaurants have a great mix of American and Island food and I highly recommend having the Chop Block, be prepared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt E
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I was greatly impressed at the size and quality of the suite!! We stayed at the Deluxe 2 bedroom suite and it was sensational! Great beds, full living room with 60in TV... dining room, terrace, full kitchen! central a/c! could not ask for more... It is greatly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank aquarius6502
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Excellente service but bad location. Their staff were really helpful to find taxis. The hotel itself is beautiful but it doesn't have a beach entrance so you miss the opportunity to enjoy the amazing sunset

Helpful?
Thank Domitila G
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed here to go to a wedding next door in Pristine Bay because we thought it would be close enough to walk. Turns out you have to get a taxi to anywhere from here. There is a free shuttle with free admission to Little French Key, but you do need to run on the hotel schedule. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cPeacec
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Pineapple Villas is a terrific place to stay up in the French Harbor area. The condos are exceptionally large and very nicely equipped. They have all the things you need to really sink in and enjoy your stay- from pots and pans, to appliances, hair dryer, dishwasher, stove, oven, full fridge, etc. The condos are available in different sizes and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RoatanGallery
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Excellent service and also has a plus: little french key, just beautiful!! My husband and stayed at the suites, it is so comfortable, ideal for the family. Little french key is a private key, it is safe, service is good, but the beach and place is awesome, we spent all day there.

Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
México
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The hotel is clean, has a fair price and people are very friendly.Has a plus, it includes admission to french Harbor which is one of majors attractions in Roatan. The hotel has no beach, only pools. It is set back from the main tourist beaches but is accessible by taxi. The restaurant has very tasty dishes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos B
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

I attended the resort for one week for a wedding. The suites are really quite nice, lots of space, and a good sized deck overlooking the pool, with the ocean off in the horizon. There is a store within walking distance to get groceries. The resort provided transportation for us,which was a wonderful service.

Helpful?
Thank 318guest
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We arrived around 3:30 and the shuttle driver was there to pick us up. Great Service. We had an extra bag that was heavy as we brought things for the children there. Shuttle driver had no problem with extra weight or bag. Check-in was good although the room was not quite ready. Villa's had been at full capacity and room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura P
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

When we got in, one of the high chairs was broken, i reported it the 1st day, they came to fix it 3 days later when were leaving, another person who was in our party reported a broken phone and had to do without for 5 days and never got it fixed. i left a camera lens and they never... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DaIzLo
iscottRoatan, Manager at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at clarion suites Roatan are constantly improving our service and appreciate your feedback. We have addressed your comments with our maintenance staff and instituted a follow up program for surety in completing our guests wishes. We did a thorough search of the room upon your departure and, unfortunately we did not find any camera... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
11.4 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.0 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
2.9 mi away
Parrot Tree Plantation
Parrot Tree Plantation
#1 of 1 in First Bight
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sandy Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
11.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#2 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
11.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay