We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Pineapple Place, French Harbour RTB, Honduras (Formerly Pineapple Villas Resort & Spa)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    41
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
52
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
México
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean, has a fair price and people are very friendly.Has a plus, it includes admission to french Harbor which is one of majors attractions in Roatan. The hotel has no beach, only pools. It is set back from the main tourist beaches but is accessible by taxi. The restaurant has very tasty dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended the resort for one week for a wedding. The suites are really quite nice, lots of space, and a good sized deck overlooking the pool, with the ocean off in the horizon. There is a store within walking distance to get groceries. The resort provided transportation for us,which was a wonderful service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived around 3:30 and the shuttle driver was there to pick us up. Great Service. We had an extra bag that was heavy as we brought things for the children there. Shuttle driver had no problem with extra weight or bag. Check-in was good although the room was not quite ready. Villa's had been at full capacity and room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we got in, one of the high chairs was broken, i reported it the 1st day, they came to fix it 3 days later when were leaving, another person who was in our party reported a broken phone and had to do without for 5 days and never got it fixed. i left a camera lens and they never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iscottRoatan, Manager at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at clarion suites Roatan are constantly improving our service and appreciate your feedback. We have addressed your comments with our maintenance staff and instituted a follow up program for surety in completing our guests wishes. We did a thorough search of the room upon your departure and, unfortunately we did not find any camera... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't never celebrate a Wedding in this hotel! The Staff is a real piece of crap. They never helped the wedding planner although we give them a full weekend packed with guests and the event! The free transportation shuttle to the Cay is a complete lie , the Guest S Manager no nothing how to do his work. He was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iscottRoatan, Owner at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your issues while staying with us at Clarion Suites Roatan, As for transportation, we had previously notified the event planners that our transportation would not be available to do on-demand transprotation for the wedding party, and we had recommended a bus charter company to do so. We are unable to allocate our vehicles soley... More 

Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the place is very nice but the staff you have to watch out for. Their is one lady who works at the front desk we asked for a taxi & she called one who over charged us when we called to complain they said they had no control over pricing 300 LPS for just 1/2 a mile. So it tells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iscottRoatan, Owner at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to improve our service to our customers so your input is always valuable to us. We try to use honest and reliable taxi drivers, and maintain a list of known drivers to prevent issues with pricing and overcharging. Taxi services are often complicated, as they don’t follow the same rules most... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

A luxury 2 room condo with all hotel services, this place is excellent very well equipped condo, washer dryer, dishwasher, large balcony with dining table and chairs, overlooking the pool. the air conditionning was very efficient even for over 1000 square feet of condo you get free access to Little French Key, a small private island with a zoo. a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Very small room, with a tv the size of a laptop computer screen, and spotty internet service. Housekeeping does not provide coffee or water refills, unless you are there to tell them when they service your room. The reception area is tiny, and can get crowded with long wait times. Check out also can be troubling, as they make mistakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
iscottRoatan, Manager at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we do appreciate them in improving our services. I believe the hotel rooms you are referring to is our "Economy Room" which we do our best to offer them at the lowest price possible. The Economy Rooms are great for one or two night stays, business travellers who just need a place to sleep. We... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

During our visit to Roatan, my husband and i visited this great restaurant/bar and grill! Absolutely loved the themed place! Its a great sports bar with great view and great food... the service was good too. Loved their monkey lala drink and onion rings! Great place to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Stayed for a week and wasn't disappointed with the accommodations or the grounds. However if you like the island night life you might want to stay closer to the West End. Pools are nice and you are just a few minutes from the beach but not on the beach. Would be a great family place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
11.4 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.0 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Parrot Tree Plantation
Parrot Tree Plantation
#1 of 1 in First Bight
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Mayoka Lodge
Mayoka Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sandy Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
11.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge
West Bay Lodge
#2 of 13 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
11.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay