We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynnhurst Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lynnhurst Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    249
    72
    29
    16
    31
See reviews for
106
130
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were attending a family funeral the other day. Sandwiches were ok not very well presented. Sausage rolls were under cooked and only arrived as we were eating our scones which were on the dry side. Tea and coffee was served late. We had to help our selves to refill, after as the staff were not in attemdance. Although did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Normally would recommend this hotel to anyone however on my last visit I was disappointed. The room was freezing.and even telling the receptionist it still had no heating. Made the stay very uncomfortable. Also the menu isn't up to the usual standard.improvements needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you kind review, we always appreciate feedback to enable us to continually to stay at the forefront of the service industry I was sorry to read that you were uncomfortable in your room and it was not a pleasant temperature, we endeavour to regulate the temperature with the weather conditions changing day to day I... More 

Middlewich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at the Lynnhurst on a regular basis as working away, the staff are friendly, polite, rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, restaurant serves a good selection of food, feels like home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted that you enjoyed you experience ay the hotel and will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Shaun Donnelly General Manager More 

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have worked in the area many times and have always stayed at the Lynnhurst there are some negative comments on trip advisor but I have always found the hotel a wonderful place to stay and the staff more than friendly and helpful. The hotel offers great food and bar facilities with a fine array of single malt whiskies if that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, the team here work hard to deliver service excellence. Since our complete refurbishment back in 2010 we have strived to deliver modern surrounding combined with a “can do” attitude to deliver a real taste of Scottish hospitality. Once gain thank you for leaving feedback and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is clearly catering mainly to the wedding market and other guests are secondary to that. Most of the staff were very rude, if you were able to find a member of staff at all. We were kept up until 4am by staff clearing away the wedding, the music - which could be heard in our room despite being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your recent stay at the Lynnhurst a full investigation has been carried out into the noise disturbance reported. Our night team carry out there duties on a nightly basis and caused no excessive noise as reported. However the CCTV and a report from our night team revealed that there were guests on the hotel grounds into the early... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a reception there in August 2015 and was generally pretty impressed. Nice spacious hotel and function suite, bar and so on. Lovely, well-kept and quite spacious gardens to walk in; nice covered exterior balcony; staff all very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Reception itself was well organized by the hotel and ran to time! Food generally good (though main course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you kind review, we always appreciate feedback to enable us to continually to stay at the forefront of the service industry. Thank you once again for sharing for experience and I will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Shaun Donnelly General Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Lynnhurst never fails to offer class, great food and smooth cocktails. I visited here with another couple and the food was amazing as always. The macaroni cheese is a must try for any fan of food that's just too good to be good for you. The waiting staff were very friendly and quick to cater to our needs. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for us with regards to your recent visit to the hotel and to the lounge Bar. We pride ourselves on our customer care and delivering the very best in guest experience. . Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and I hope that... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Stayed here for business and stayed in one of the premier suites and it was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Parking was plentiful and great location for easy access to Glasgow City and airport Restaurant food was nice no menu was extensive Def stay here again. Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, we pride ourselves on the facilities we provide and endeavour to keep the hotel and guest experience to the highest standard and at the forefront of the service industry. The Team here at the Hotel were delighted to read your review and we hope we can welcome you back... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

1st time back at the Lynnhurst since we got married here in 2013, stayed in the honeymoon suite this time with our 5month old! Love the new refurbished room it was stunning! The steam room mud treatment was lovely, although the staff were not fully aware of how it worked & there was an error on it which took nearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to read that you had problems with our spa steam room; we have placed instruction within our guest directory within the room. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for the kind comments... More 

Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Location: The location of the hotel is in a very nice culdesack that is in a deprived area. A very strange place to have such a nice hotel, but dont be disheartened. Room: The room was clean and spacious. It is nicely decorated and includes all the amenities that is needed. Very comfy beds and a quiet good nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, the team here work hard to deliver service excellence. Since our complete refurbishment back in 2010 we have strived to deliver modern surrounding combined with a “can do” attitude to deliver a real taste of Scottish hospitality. Once gain thank you for leaving feedback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstone
2.4 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
10.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
13.7 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow - Paisley
4.5 mi away
Uplawmoor Hotel
Uplawmoor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Uplawmoor
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay