We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gulval accommodations

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Kenegie Manor Holiday Park to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Hotel amenities
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulval
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have tried so hard to find a quiet place to stay. At last we have found it. The bungalow had a bit of a whiff about it think they cleaned carpet and shut it up before it was dry. Nothing that we could not sort by opening windows and got an air freshener. Lovely to have settees unlike rotten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sylvia Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to hear that you shared that experience. Our returning customers are so important... More

Camberley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a silver bungalow for a week for 6 of us and 2 dogs as we were all meeting up with family locally for a big party that weekend. We arrived at night but the reception /bar staff were very helpful and we soon found our allocated bungalow. Number 31. I have to say first impressions were that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Alison Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. With regard to the size of the bungalows, we clearly market them as 4 to 6 berth and the description indicates the fact that they sleep 4 in the bedrooms with the option for the extra two on... More

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Kenegie Manor (16 Old Court) This little cottage was a gem to find, I rented this privately off the owners, it’s a charming Cornish cottage set in the grounds of a beautiful manor house. The facilities owned by the management of the Manor are a bit dated, such as the swimmimng pool and the clubhouse (like going back in time),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Luke Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We really hope to see you again in the... More

Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed in a privately owned 'cottage' - No 16. After reading the other reviews of Kenegie Manor I must say they are a little harsh. OK, the 'cottages' are in need of a little revamp - this blame lies with the local council who, because the Manor is listed,will not let people decorate the outside of their cottages. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and constructive review, we really appreciate it. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone has a great time. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Pat Guest... More

Penzance
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 9 years before was great location so decided to stay again?never again!! Stayed in bungalow 14 old court silver standard? Wouldn't like to see what bronze was like? Every cupboard smelt of sweat! Dirt! Mouldy! Musty! We had mold on bedroom and bathroom ceiling!! Swimming pool! Is a breeding area for bacteria!! Wouldn't go in! Bedroom window wouldnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Cupcake This is the first poor review we have had about Kenegie Manor this year and obviously we need to discover why. Occasionally we let a customer down and it is imperative that we make a full investigation into what went wrong for the benefit of future guests. I shall be contacting you shortly and I feel sure that... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed on this holiday park in a private cottage which was fine for what we wanted. The park itself is Tired and worn. Every member of staff i came in contact with were miserable, the pool looks dirty and unloved and the childs play park is non existent. The grounds itself are kept nice but if i was paying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Daz Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at No 1 which was actually a cottage next to Kenegie Manor and not an appartment in Kenegie Manor itself which was a shame as the photos did not suggest this. Cottage was beautiful and clean in every respect and could not be faulted except for a main bed which sagged in the middle and a very noisy water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Steve Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us... More

Cheshire
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Arrived on Monday after a 7 hour drive, first impressions the grounds and first few bungalows looked I kay! Given the key to our premises it was shocking nothing like we had seen on Hoseasons website. I could of cried was no room for travel cot in our room let alone landing! I'd of rather slept outside with the broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sarah Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. I am sorry that you felt you were misled by our agents - that is certainly an uncommon occurrence. Your comments have been passed on to our marketing department in order that accuracy is attained. However, I am delighted that our staff... More

Bodmin, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at 25, lovely 2 bed cottage, own parking bay lovely sunny spot, quiet, very comfy, all you need for a relaxed break, loved it, hope to return to same soon. Staff are very friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble. See you all soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon, - our returning guests are so important to us and are the reason that we have been so successful for the past 60 years. Pat... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent a week here, lovely remote location, excellent for exploring from. Accommodation was a two bed roomed cottage with all the conveniences for self catering. Avoid quarry road if using sat nav, typical country lane and very steep! My driving skills were well tested around cornwall and have gained the confidence to do it again. Staff were friendly and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of Cornwall and we are delighted that you were able to share that experience. Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave this... More

Do you own or manage Kenegie Manor Holiday Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenegie Manor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Address: Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Gulval
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenegie Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay