We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
, Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulval
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    22
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a weeks stay (mum, dad and 3 boys 8, 11 and 14) here less than a week before traveling via the Hoeseasons website. Having never been on holiday to Cornwall before we where looking for a base from which to explore the southern most county of the country. We split our journey with an overnight stay in Portishead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Phil What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again... More 

Llanddowror, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in Budget/Bronze accommodation. Originally booked a chalet at a different park with the same company John Fowler but after reading reviews on here i phoned them to ask for a change at last notice. The staff were very helpful and for only an added £60 i got a beautiful bungalow. 2 bedrooms, bathroom with a shower, kitchen (all kitted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very lucky with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a weeks holiday here the beds were terrible so uncomfortable they need all new mattresses and the put up bed in the front room was so small u could only fit 1 adult or one junior on there ! The whole place needs a re vamp! swimming pool was so small u can't even swim in it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Karen The first 1 star review of the year and I think this may have come about because of a misunderstanding. We do not advertise Kenegie Manor as having either a clubhouse or children's entertainment and I am curious to know how you came to this misapprehension. I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay... More 

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just returned home from spending a very enjoyable week at Kenegie Manor. It was a very quiet park which suited us down to the ground. My two children loved the swimming pool. It was very clean and warm. Some pools we have visited have been very cold so this made a nice change. We stayed in a bronze two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Steph Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very... More 

Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay! I'm disabled and having booked over the phone the lady assured me our bungalow would be accessible to me and it was, parking spot right outside which was ideal. Bungalow itself was clean and comfortable, a little small but that wasn't especially an issue. I especially liked the mirror in the bedroom which had a rack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Everything was tip top from beginning to end. Clean & comfortable accommodation, with all the basic equipment provided. Staff very friendly & approachable, and our queries were met with a smile. Surprisingly quiet for a bank holiday weekend. Swimming pool area a bit dated & could really do with an upgrade, we didn't use the bar facilities, for no particular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Charlie Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be... More 

Sofia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Excellent self catering property. We stayed there for a week, using it as a base to explore West Cornwall. Upon arrival it was perfectly clean, the heating was on and there was a welcome bottle of wine and fresh flowers on the dining table - you can't feel more welcome. The manager Pat was more than helpful, responding immediately to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team. We are very lucky with the location... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a privately owned lodging and it was very nice indeed. The site itself is quiet and the few staff we saw were friendly and helpful. We made use of the swimming pool though it is a bit tired and the changing rooms are dreadful. Popped into the bar briefly, again it looked very tired and uninspiring. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fair review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of Cornwall and we are delighted that you were able to share that experience.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This was a lovely large apartment situated just outside Penzance in Gulval. It was perfectly located for everything we wanted to see - St Michael's Mount, Minack Theatre, Land's End - to name a few. The kitchen was well equipped generally, the shower was amazingly refreshing after a day out, and the large TV was very welcome for the evenings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your constructive remarks about the apartment. We will ensure that these are passed on to the owner. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone has a great... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Just returned from a week long holiday over the Easter holiday period, at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park. We stayed in one of the two bedroom bungalows, which was very comfortable and had everything needed to enjoy your holiday. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially the two bar staff who went out of their way to make us all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tony Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulval
0.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 24 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 1,921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
0.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities