We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Milles Isles accommodations

Fiddler Lake Resort

3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Fiddler Lake Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fiddler Lake Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
r0xyfan Gatineau, Canada
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    70
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
138
21
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful chalet, good customer service. Had a blast snowshoeing and relaxing by the fireplace with friends. Beds are super comfy and hot tub & sauna were perfect! Nothing bad to say. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always travel twice a year to a chalet, ( Mont tremblant, St. Sauveur, ETC..) this is the best one, we ever got. Chalet 72, clean, Spa next door, everything was perfect. Thank you again. Most probabaly will be there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This has been one of the best vacations that I have taken! I would take this again over any sandy beach vacation! Don't miss out on this experience!!! The people at the front desk are bilingual and courteous, and very helpful to your needs and questions, my guests and I are already talking about next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We discovered a wag jag for Fiddler Lake Resort and decided to give it a try. What a great experience! We were 2 families (8 of us) with 4 young children (4 and 7 year olds) and stayed in a Bear 3BD for a week. The chalet was spacious (although a 4 BD would have been a better choice), very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I went for 2 nights and its was wonderful! there's plenty of activities to do, but if they had a place for skating only instead of hockey it will be perfect! The rabbit chalet was perfect for 8 persons with 2 complete bathroom and 1 with no shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a ski trip and stayed at the Bear Chalet for 2 nights. The chalet is very spacious and very clean. Love how the chalets are located, not too close to each other so we can have more privacy. There was even a nice Christmas tree in the living room and a nice greeting card from the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After we left the resort, they called us back to charge our credit card extra fees to clean the spa which wasn't clean in the first place. Very poor service. When we checked in, the cleaning staff was still in the chalet, the towels were still in the dryer and the hot tub water was not clear. Otherwise the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Eve R, Responsable relations clients at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, At your arrival, you received document about the cleanliness of you jaccuzzi and the respect of furniture in the chalet. You accepted our conditions by signing the document and give a security deposit. To offer the best quality and the best service to our customer, we deal with an external company to clean our jaccuzzi. This enterprise take... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the receptionists are not friendly at all. The hot tub water was not clean when we checked in. And when we checked out they charade us 75.00CAD to clean the water. They were not flexible at all for early check in or late checkout. And when we checked in they were still cleaning and the towels were still in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Eve R, Responsable relations clients at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this review

As you were in the same chalet of the last comment "extra hidden charges" I will respond the same comment: At your arrival, you received document about the cleanliness of you jaccuzzi and the respect of furniture in the chalet. You accepted our conditions by signing the document and give a security deposit. To offer the best quality and the... More 

Montreal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location and many log home chalet's to choose from. Everything you could want is there. The winter wonderland in the country. Large chalet's with beautiful large windows for the nice setting. The chalet's are spaced out nicely for that remote and private feeling. Great for a weekend of romance or to take the kids or a few friends and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Eve R, Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the email you sent complimenting Fiddler Lake Resort. You are the type of customer we look forward to helping every day and make our jobs enjoyable. Looking forward to hosting you again at Fiddler Lake Resort. Kindest regards, More 

Finch, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

A friend of mine received an email of a great deal at Fiddler Lake Resort. She called me and asked if I was interested in the deal for my husbands 40th Birthday. Thought it would be a great adult getaway. And it was. The chalet was perfect! Three couples went. All kinds of space. My friend stayed about a month... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fiddler Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler Lake Resort

Address: 1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Milles Isles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiddler Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiddler Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler Lake Hotel Milles Isles
Fiddler Lake Resort Quebec, Canada - Milles Isles

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay