We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Camber accommodations

Pontin's Camber Sands Centre

2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   New Lydd Road | Camber Sands, near Rye, Camber TN31 7RL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pontin's Camber Sands Centre to your Saves list
Pontin's Camber Sands Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,325)
  • Photos (449)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (391)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    210
    245
    189
    627
See reviews for
790
84
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went there a few days ago for an event so didn't use the facilities much if at all. I am attaching some photos of our chalet which was very clean and not bad at all. There was basic cutlery, crockery etc so didn't need to take a lot of stuff. It takes about 10 mins max to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As everyone else says, rooms could be bit cleaner - but ours wasn't that bad - only the windows needed a clean. When we needed a dustpan / brush or a cooking tray - they was with us within 5 minutes. The service from reception, blue-coats and especially the staff running the rides was excellent. The goals in the accommodation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One word......boring!! Nothing to do. The chalet was ok, basic but clean and fresh however the shows in the evening were repetative and didnt start for the adults until 10pm. The pub had no entertainment. The swimming pool was exactly that!! Camber beach was lovely but there was nothing lively unless you drove into Hastings. Rye gave you a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Camber hotels

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to the entertainment once, ate there once!! Never again! Camber, Rye, Dymchurch etc, very nice. We used the camp as a base only. The camp was filthy, I took my baby, and kept her in her cot, wouldn't let her touch the floor. Neighbours smoking cannabis,swearing, and drinking all day. Couldn't believe!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visit pontins once or twice a year we have been to Prestatyn at Easter for a long weekend and camber for seven days in July. We only use as a base as the surrounding areas are nice Rye,Hastings ,Battle to name a few also Howlets zoo is very good the camp is near a long sandy beach we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hello kays213, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your regular stays here at Pontins Camber Sands! I was pleased to read that you have seen the improvements taking place here and that you agree that we are moving forward. I would also like to reassure you that we're not finished yet! There is still so... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to stay at white sands and the family planned to stay at pontins all day so we went early in the morning and there was a power cut, so an hour later we went back it was all running. Then we had to pay £5 to get in and then we realised the only thing the £5 covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hi Paddy B, Thank you for your review of Pontins Camber Sands. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your day pass. I would like to reassure you that the day visitor passes allow entry into all of our complimentary activities such as our Captain Croc's adventureland, our swimming pool (H20 zone), all bluecoat entertainment and many... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After I'd booked, I saw some horrendous reviews of Pontins so was obviously a bit worried but have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. They have definitely made an effort to improve. Our room was clean and so were the surrounding grass areas. It's not 'the Ritz' but it is perfectly fine considering I only paid £20 per person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hi David H! Thank you for posting a review of Pontins Camber Sands. I was very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and had a good time with us! It is especially nice to hear that the children had such a good time! We do aim for fun-filled family holidays at an affordable price and we... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My kids were soooo excited about going away for the week on holiday, they are 4 and 6 years old but were soon heart broken. First of all our apartment hadnt been cleaned so I quickly cleaned it myself whilst they went to the play area. Problem was my husband found 9 yes 9 pieces of glass all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

hey rubbish88, Thank you for posting your review! I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. I was also disappointed to hear that you did not report this to us, as we do have a dedicated team of staff to rectify any issues upon being reported. Unfortunately, something such as the shower breaking is... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I booked to stay here with our 3 children aged between 4 and 7. We booked 4 nights but we stayed 1. The place is horrendous! When we arrived we were greeted by the 1970's main building and entertainment area, complete with carpeted walls and sticky dance floor. Once we had checked in and found our chalet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hi mammacheech, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Pontins Camber Sands. I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with your accommodation. We do aim to ensure a fantastic stay for all of our guests and on the whole ,we are successful, however, with the best will in the world, occasionally things do go wrong for which... More

Kent
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Pontin's at the beginning of July for a 4 night break, half board, staying in a club apartment. As we had a club apartment we were able to check in at 2pm. We went to reception and was handed our welcome pack and room keys straight away with no fuss. We were under the impression that all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pontin's Camber Sands Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Camber Sands Centre

Address: New Lydd Road | Camber Sands, near Rye, Camber TN31 7RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Camber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontin's Camber Sands Centre 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pontin's Camber Sands Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Camber Sands Centre Hotel Camber
Pontins Camber Sands Centre Rye

449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (450)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Other (198)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer