We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontin's Camber Sands Centre

2.0 of 5
New Lydd Road | Camber Sands, near Rye, Camber TN31 7RL, England
Hotel amenities
Pontin's Camber Sands Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    268
    329
    239
    844
See reviews for
1,030
106
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1749)
  • Mar-May only
    (469)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (693)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (457)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were looking forward to our self catering break starting on 6th April room 321. Pontins looked dismal . Our room was disgusting,dirty ,sticky,when I finally got a broom,quite clearly not swept for weeks. Opening up the so called sofa bed made me feel sick, have you not heard of even basic cleaning. Used cotton buds and a nice welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Booked on website 2 popular rooms for myself and kids 1 being a newborn baby and also my pregnant sister and her kids in total paid £218....first room was disgusting hadn't even been cleaned.....pubic hair on toilet seat , toast on floor , cigarette butts on floor!!!! Complained got moved to another popular room....was just as bad if not worse!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Camber hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A very disappointing place! It's genereous to give this place 1*. I don't know where to begin with this place. Entertainment - we found the entertainment extremely repetitve. We were downstairs watching the Slush Puppy come on stage and they danced to 3 songs. To then go upstairs to watch the exact same dances/songs from downstairs. Every time we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As I say in my title, it is what is in. This is the 3rd time in 3 years we've been here, in comparison to Butlins where we also go regularly go then I would say this isn't so great, but the comparison in the money we paid for the weekend is large - so I would expect some differences!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca S, Thank you so much for your review of Pontins Camber Sands! We are so glad that you had a great time away with the children and that you will be returning! We have passed your comments along to Senior Department Management for their review and consideration, so hopefully, when you return there would have been a few... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent Easter weekend with my daughter and 7 year old grandaughter at this terrible place. How on earth in this day and age does a place like this exist?? The laminate flooring had never been cleaned or swept as was found by a load of empty crisp bags under my bed....which was in fact a black pvc sofa.....chest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hi SANDRA503790, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay here at Pontins Camber Sands. We were sorry to see that you did not have the stay that you had hoped for. We have taken all of your comments and passed them to our Senior Accommodation Management and our Senior Catering Management. We... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just got back from Camber Sands an I would like to say how disgusted I am with this park, our accommodation was filthy I went to the reception to complain about it and was told a cleaner will come over straight away which never happened therefore I went out and spent half of our holiday money on cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hello mummy273, Thank you for your recent review of your stay here with us. We were disappointed to see that you did not have the stay that you had hoped for. We would like to reassure you that any issues can be dealt with at either Reception or Accommodation Service Centre and there will be an investigation into your comments.... More 

Kisoro, Uganda
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm another person who had read the reviews after booking on a super cheap deal and was terrified of what we'd find. We booked two nights over Easter for 4 adults (yes, I know it's aimed at kids, but it seemed a good deal). The apartment was basic but clean, and the beds were useable, and we didn't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ceri_m1234, Thank you for your review of your stay here with us. We were pleased to see that, on the whole, you had a good stay with us and that your family enjoyed it. We were also pleased to see that you were happy with our most recently updated facilities and activities! It is always lovely when we receive... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first thing that hit you in the face as you walked in the room was the newish cooker with a rusty old control knob area with a passed sticker on it, no way was we going to touch it regardless as it was not fit to clean due to being pitted. Then as you looked up there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gatwick
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I read the reviews on here before we went to Pontins Camber Sands (after I had booked it) and was terrified about going but I can honestly say, in my opinion, it really does not deserve the level of negative reviews. We booked the basic chalet for a family of 4, Easter Monday to Friday (4 night break during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hi IamEmmaC75, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your stay here at Pontins Camber Sands. We really do appreciate such lovely comments about your stay here and we are so pleased that you had a great stay! We are always striving to improve our park for our guests and we always appreciate their... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited this Easter holidays for three night break, was worried what were were going to find based on reading reviews. Arrived at 5pm an hour after check in as read about long queues, only had to queue for 10 minutes. Reception staff member assisting me was very polite and helpful. Parking was a problem as parking spaces near our chalet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhilMartin, General Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands Centre, responded to this review

Hello tracygi, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of Pontins Camber Sands. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us and that there were several aspects which made your stay that bit more special! We are constantly working towards improving our guests' stays and any feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (584)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (140)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (243)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question