We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road, Surbiton KT6 5QQ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    159
    65
    29
    15
See reviews for
77
137
26
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Rochdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2015. The hotel is well situated and is a very nice hotel. Car parking is a bit strange and difficult to find, but it's ok if you persevere. We had a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the river, pity the balcony was covered in spiders webs and dead insects. But we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a nice quiet room at the back of the hotel. The rooms are a bit tiny but are comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Service was good and any queries or problems were promptly attended to. Hotel is in a pretty area but a remote location with an infrequent bus service, so you have to either walk or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The welcome staff at the desk were cold and unhelpful. Room was not ready until an hour after check in was supposed to happen, no apology. When i did get to my room to finally relax someone else's luggage was in there which made me worry someone else had been given key to the same room. Staff came to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A bit of a delay in this review, but we wanted to express our appreciation for the wonderful welcome and attention to detail shown to us. We were only able to stay for two nights this time, attending Hampton Court Flower Show at the end of June, but staff were their usual pleasant, friendly and efficient selves. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. Bit noisy (thin walls), not so brilliant bed and shower. Breakfast (12gbp) average. Not a lot of different breads (just toast and croissants). For the rest ok (fruit, yoghurt, eggs). Coffee was not good. Prefer to choose different hotel next time. Staff is friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week with a friend, the hotel is very classy, clean, very nice. Good gym, nice rooms. Breakfast was great, and all very nice and helpful staff, apart from one instance where we ordered room service and the lady who delivered it was very rude, and as well as there being a large tip automatically included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Kayz1920, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay however, please accept my sincere apologies for your In Room Dinning experience, we do not charge service charge and do not solicit tips, which are purely discretionary. I can assure you we will investigate the matter and... More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business and had one of their executive rooms. Room had a balcony and a wonderful view over the Thames. The food is the standard Holiday Inn fare and the breakfast is up to the usual standard of the Holiday Inn buffet. Will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, Thank You for staying at the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South and taking note of hotel’s great location by the River Thames. The Team looks forward in welcoming you back and to be able to serve you our speciality Indian Cuisine – Delhvi & Sunday Carvery, which remains popular in the vicinity. Kind Regards Gagan Sharma General... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights for a wedding. The organisation of the wedding was great and food excellent. The reception room set up was also great. Staff in the bar the night before were excellent and food was very good. Reception staff were confused, many of us booked two nights, one on the wedding discount and one on a regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Wobblelegs2009, Thank you for your compliments towards the hotel and our Food & Beverage Team and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the wedding and our culinary delights. I have made a note of your feedback and will certainly be looked into in order to enhance our services. The Team remains at your disposal for any assistance... More 

North Yorks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is service with an absloute smile here firstly a huge thanks to Isabella & Roman , Incredible attention to detail on reception made my friends suprise go like clockwork. I stay alot around the world and what grabbed me here is them thinking about your comfort and if you are happy with everything it just pure great customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear smiler9999, I am thrilled to learn of your pleasurable experience at the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I was in particular pleased to know that our Team was able to delight you and I certainly will pass on your commendations to both Roman and Izabella, who we are extremely proud of. The entire team joins me in Thanking you... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel for a couple of nights stay, excellent staff and food was delicious we went here on a package deal from the chessington world of adventures website and it is not too far away and cheaper than the chessington hotels, would highly recommend for a short stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Lucy B, Thank you for your gracious comments post your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I am glad that we were able to surpass your expectations and that you found us conveniently located to some great excursions like Chessington World of Adventures and many more like – Hampton Court Palace, Wimbledon Tennis, Kingston Shopping, Sandown... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#3 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carlton Mitre Hotel
Carlton Mitre Hotel
#2 of 3 in East Molesey
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay