We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road, Surbiton KT6 5QQ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    148
    59
    27
    14
See reviews for
69
125
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
London,United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend because we going to a festival in kingston which lasted two days.Booking was easy,and when we got there the staff were welcoming and friendly.The room itself was a little small but clean,however the shower did not work properly,by that i mean the temperature control did not work to well,but having said that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very good hotel on the banks of the thames good saff friendly clean hotel and very modern food good in general rooms clean and a good size not far from surbition& kingston overall a good 3days away to chelsea flower show and yes good reception to help me with my group of 50 from belfast well done to u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent venue, location and facilities. Some of the staff struggle with English. Although our stay was pleasant, the "shock" at checkout was not! When booking, we thought the price was £80 per night. The pre-authorised card receipt was for the value of £160 (£80 x 2 nights). However, on checkout, we were presented with a bill for £225 as, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Mfoxharp, Thank you for your custom and feedback. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. I am sorry you felt that you were let down with the fluctuating rate however, hotel rates do fluctuate worldwide as per demand in the area and are reflected clearly while making the booking and also on confirmation with total... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Helpful staff, attractive reception area, well decorated rooms, good facilities. My only real gripe is that the view from my room was a narrow area above a flat roof which was being repaired or at least worked on. The room itself was well appointed with good facilities, I found the Wi-Fi difficult to manage and it took time to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor post your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I am happy to read your commendations of our Team and decor. The hotel is only 6 years old and sometimes it may not appear on older version of the GPS. I have noted your comments and will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently with my daughter for an event at the hotel. I booked a twin room but as none were available we were told on arrival that we had been allocated a Queen size bed. It was huge! Very comfortable indeed. All in all, a great hotel & good value for money. Lovely room, complimentary toiletries & water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Clare50_11, Thank you for your commendations towards Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I am thrilled to learn that you and your daughter enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. The Team at Holiday Inn, London Kingston South looks forward in welcoming you back sometime soon and in the meantime, we remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require.... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here last week to attend our daughters graduation in London and see a West End show. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff that we came into contact were friendly. The breakfast was great, tasty, and lots of it. The bed was comfortable, and the choice of pillow was great! A couple of negatives,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear SunnyTP, Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation and I am delighted to hear that all over you & your husband enjoyed your stay with us. The location of he hotel is indeed great for many activities by the river, Hampton Court Palace and just under 30 minutes to reach Central London. Our Team is our asset, who we... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about the stay was first class from the ease of booking, speed of checking in right through to the first rate rooms. Whilst the customer service all round was very good, it was the room that was the highlight. Tastefully decorated to a modern style it was very clean and welcoming. The aircon was a bit noisy but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Scott R, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South and It is a delight to read your kind recommendations. We hope to deliver more such experiences for you on your future visits to our vibrant part of London. The Team joins me in Thanking you again for your gracious words.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived here to do some work and Have a bite to eat The waiter VADIM was very polite and professional He then asked quite by chance if we had A Taste London Card EVERYTHING IN THE MENU apart from drinks are 50 per cent off We immediately signed up and made this our second home They have s great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Chiddy431, Thank you for your delightful words and facilitation towards the hotel and our Team. Vadim certainly is an efficient Team member and we are privileged to have him in our team. After considering our guest’s feedback, we did tweak our menu prices and rolled them back and I am glad that you took notice of it. I would... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have recently returned to this Holiday Inn, having previously reported that there were problems with the heating system. However, on this occasion we found all had been remedied, the staff were superb and we were made most welcome. As a great Holiday Inn fan I am pleased to report that this hotel offers a great experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for your gracious words and I am delighted to learn that we were able to win your trust again after dropping the ball on your last visit. The Team joins me in Thanking you for giving us another opportunity of serving you and we eagerly look forward for your return sometime soon. Kind Regards Gagan... More 

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on Friday 24th April 2015 as we were attending the Mark Jenkins Party Night! My mum and I made our way to the hotel after work and checked into the hotel in the early evening. The receptionist was very efficient, polite and welcoming. First thing I noticed was how clean everything was. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear HannahofDyson, A big thank you for your kind endorsements post your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to create a memorable experience for both you and your mother. It was a pleasure to be of service and the Team joins me in thanking you for your patronage. Meanwhile we await your return in the not too... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay