We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
37
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
47 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is not my sort of hotel. It doesn't start well as when you have walked from the car park around the hotel the first thing that greets you are signs saying that their food hygiene is up to scratch ( actually I expect that) and that people wearing boots or helmets or hats should not enter. The tone is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times in recent years and have picked it for its location close to Trent Bridge and West Bridgford and on this occasion the start of the Nottingham Marathon for which the Beeches is the best hotel close by. Unfortunately on this occasion we felt that the hotel failed to live up to previous high standards,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback, but I am disappointed to read some of your comments, and for all guests, I am only too happy to discuss in person, or via telephone or email all comments about the hotel during or after your stay. Firstly, I am actually very pleased that you feel the hotel has a shine... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We held our wedding reception at this hotel it was wonderful. The staff are all lovely the food was perfect. All of our guests commented on how good everything was. Many thanks to Martin and all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Bev, Congratulations from all of the staff once again on your special day! It was our pleasure hosting your reception at the hotel, and Martin and the staff were really happy that you had such a wonderful time. I wish you and your husband all the best for the future, and we all look forward to seeing you both... More

Reading
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't normally have written this review as the hotel is very clean and the staff are polite. However, despite a comfortable bed, the downsides made me conclude that their website is unprofessionally misleading. The walls and floors are so thin so that you hear the movements of all of your neighbours (even the running taps) and the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, which is always welcomed here at the hotel. I was disappointed to read some of your review, especially in reference to our website, which is the first time we have received such a comment. With TripAdvisor using an algorithm based system to average scores based on the rating left, I felt it was... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel, because of its location for the cricket ground. The rooms were adequate for what we needed, but a bit basic, and small. The rooms were clean, and ok for an overnight stay. The restuarant was ok too. Decent menu, and prices were reasonable. Staff were very helpful, and courteous. What makes it a great value hotel, is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback, following your stay with us. The staff were delighted to hear your comments about the service you received. With use of the Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Steam Room & Jacuzzi, all included in the room rates, I am glad you were able to enjoy this added extra.... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Once again I have stayed here and have had the most wonderful experience. The service you receive here is so friendly and helpful and the food is fantastic ! The rooms are always clean, light and very comfortable ( I never want to get up in the morning ) ! The gym is a great bonus and Peter the instructor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Once again it was a pleasure having you visit the hotel, and thank you for choosing to share your experience with everyone else. All the staff hope to see you at the hotel in the near future. Thank you. David More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had our wedding reception here in August and we couldn't find fault with the service, hotel or the food. The room was prepared for us beautifully, the food was lovely and the staff were great. The manager David could not help us enough and we really appreciate everything that was done for us. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Newlyweds, I would just like to say what a pleasure it has been getting to know you both. Thank you for allowing us to host your special day, and I am delighted that you were so happy with our service. We hopefully will see you visiting us as you settle into your new life. All the staff would like... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The rooms are small but cheap, (or at least mine was!), clean but not sparkling. Accommodation was fine, but nothing outstanding. My only complaint was the slightly tedious long and confusing corridors to find my room. Staff I spoke to were friendly and helpful; the bar food was reasonably priced, fair quality and good size portions. I won't be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

we visited this hotel on a weekend trip to nottingham for a birthday arrived late evening with an infant and we were treated great no fuss check in with the baby staff helped with the luggage from the car and assisted to our room room was large and very comfortabe cleaned daily breakfast was plentiful and all dishes were topped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a great stay and everything we experienced was perfect. The rooms were clean and well serviced - my daughters were very excited about their things tidied when they got back. The staff were all very pleasant and the food was excellent. We didn't get to use the pool but those of the party that did said it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheBeechesHotel, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback following your stay here. It was a pleasure meeting all of your party, and I know the staff enjoyed meeting you all and engaging with you during your stay. We look forward to you visiting the area once again, allowing you to make the most of the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club West Bridgford, Nottingham

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay