We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Shipton Oliffe B&Bs / inns

The Frogmill Inn

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Shipton Oliffe | Anderoversford, Shipton Oliffe GL54 4HT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Frogmill Inn to your Saves list
The Frogmill Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jjak-63 Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    162
    95
    64
    57
See reviews for
57
344
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a very pleasant couple of nights here for our wedding anniversary. We found the service very good and yes, the waiting staff are young but they did a great job. The hotel itself is very old and needs a bit of money spent on it. Some touching up on the paintwork and ensuring bathrooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in to this hotel for 2 nights 27th April. Thought I'd ring ahead and ask for a room in the main building but no one is answering the phone. So I decided to e mail them but all I get is a notice saying that they are experiencing high levels of phone calls and e mail at this particular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Shipton Oliffe hotels

Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My rating goes to the location of the Frogmill not its food! We stopped here for lunch at 12.10 last Friday with my elderly father to break our journey to Wales. We chose the Frogmill as we have had lunch there on a previous trip. My husband checked with the lady in Reception that they were serving lunches and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Second visit to this nice hotel. Ate in hotel on the night enjoyed 'The Gov'ners Haddock & triple cooked chips'. Floorboards are a bit creaky but it's an old Cotswold stone building & it adds to charm. Cooked breakfast & choice of cereals, fruit & juices. It was my birthday & staff arranged flowers from my husband to be in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were sent this hotel through a living social deal £109 pounds for one night, dinner bed and breakfast with two glasses of prosecco thrown in. As we pulled into the car park we were struck by how pretty the hotel looked with the stream running by and the working water wheel at the front. We were greeted by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WALES
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so impressed with Hotel and beautiful setting but sadly Hotel is poorly managed with very young pleasant but inexperienced staff. After booking this deal with Travelzoo I did have doubts about this Hotel when after many telephone calls going through to Ansaphone (nobody returning calls) I was unable to speak to a member of staff. I did email... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tina k, General Manager at The Frogmill Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review and i am sorry we did not meet your expectations, unfortunaley we are not the Oriana and are only a small Inn serving good home cooking, at exceptional value @ £89.00 for a double room , three course dinner and breakfast i think you will agree. We have normal liscensing hours and close the bar... More

Cambridgeshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You only really find out if a place is good until it goes wrong, and we found our huge room #5 as if a bomb had hit it! But this was sorted out with humour and in no time at all, by moving us to #3! And a coffee thrown in whilst we waited...the staff are a cheery lot, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the good fortune to enjoy an amazing meal on the cruise liner Oceana in MPW's restaurant - he was also onboard training the staff for a new menu. Imagine our excitement when he took over The Frogmill on the Cheltenham Rd just 30 mins away for us and I had managed to book a table for our whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tina k, Manager at The Frogmill Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review, i We did accomodate you as you changed your booking several times, we do not take bookings over 10 on the restaurant as we are only smal;l,and alwasy offer private dining for this reason , however as it was mothersday we did not want to disappoint you. We accomodated your needs , you small child... More

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought my mum here for afternoon tea after she received a gift voucher for her birthday. We were looking forward to a day out together and picked this place despite some negative reviews because it looked pretty and was a nice drive in the countryside. As a previous reviewer has stated, there is no useful signage, so you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dined at this hotel on Wed 26th. After booking online no confirmation was recieved so i had to Phone them. but no one there 10.15amso i used their answering machine,still no call back so i phoned again and actually spoke to someone who comfirmed my booking for dinner.(you would think they would have a 24hr receptionist .We arrived for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tina k, Manager at The Frogmill Inn, responded to this review

thank you for you review and i am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have got a short menu, however as you mentioned this does not reflect on the food. We do give a good choice however as we do try and please everyone. More

Been to The Frogmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogmill Inn

Address: Shipton Oliffe | Anderoversford, Shipton Oliffe GL54 4HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cotswolds > Shipton Oliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shipton Oliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Frogmill Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Frogmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Frogmill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.