We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3491 Hwy 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Motel 400
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 400 to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innisfil
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014
EvergreenCanada London, Canada
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Rates were good and we got what we expected! Nothing fancy, very basic amenities. The room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. Nice pillows! Surprisingly quiet since it is right next to the busy highway 400. Only complaints are that we couldn't get the wifi that they advertise and there were a few holes in the wall that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acton , Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Check in was friendly, no issues. Air conditioner was perfect, beds were comfy. If you need a place to stay a night it's not bad. Seems to be fairly busy the couple weeks we were working in the area. Would stay again,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The reception was very professional. They even had reading glasses at the desk for the over 40 folk. The price was great, and they had many different options of room prices fitting any group or individual's needs.. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean The complementary coffee and Dad's cookies were a nice treat. As a worker who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkhill, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a Saturday night. All quiet until a bus pulled in with children at midnight. Then much banging of doors, running down halls playing soccer etc. Not the motel's fault, but be aware that every bang can be heard as is typical with a motel. Right next to the 400 highway, but road noise not a problem. Non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hanmer, ontario
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Needed a short rest....Stayed in the second floor. Price good, receptionist was very profesional . Dirty linen stacked in several piles in hall way! Room stunk big time, all lights were not working. No safety locks, no emergency exit instructions. Poor drapes covered air conditioner so we could not open drapes at night, as we had to fold the edges... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and it was what we pretty much expected. It was quiet, private and clean. It was outdated a bit but for the price I'm not complaining! I enjoyed the location because it's a 5-10 minute drive to Barrie (the city) but then also a 5-10 minute drive to the country which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrietta, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

While attending my niece's wedding I had occasion to stay for a night at the Motel 400. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room had the usual amenities. I was traveling alone and for a one night lay over the accommodations were more than adequate. The only draw back to the stay unfortunately was the towels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Motel was dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable. Considering it is very near Hwy 400 it is also quiet and we could not hear any traffice noise. We would definately stay there again. We booked over the internet and had no problems checking in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Check in was easy. Receptionist was very friendly. My first clue this place was not everything i was expecting it to be, was the broken door to the entry way. You couldn't come close to shutting this door. Any animal could easily come in. Not to mention someone that might want to harm you. As said the stairwell we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
motel400, General Manager at Motel 400, responded to this review

Management would like to clarify some points on your review. When you checked-in, you appeared to be quite happy with the room. You indicated that you wanted to bring your dogs to the motel and we explained our policy of 1 dog/room with permission only. As well, we explained that a room on the ground floor would be more convenient... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was easy. Manager was friendly & helpful. The room was very, very clean & had been newly renovated. We would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 400

Address: 3491 Hwy 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Innisfil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 400 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay