We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tannum Sands accommodations

Tannum Beach Caravan Village

Millenium Esplanade, Tannum Sands, Queensland 4680, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tannum Beach Caravan Village to your Saves list
Tannum Beach Caravan Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dan_Ky01 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't normally write reviews on caravan parks but this park was a stand out. Their customer service level was among the best we have ever experienced. The amenities were spotless and the location was great. Thanks for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central QLD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location for exploring, lovely pathways through park land beside the creek & beach, bring your bikes if you have room. Patrolled beach a short walk away. Very clean amenities & grounds & lovely pool on site. Friendly & accommodating staff. We found it to be a lovely place to stay & hope to return on our way back through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this place on our way from the Sunshine Coast to Townsville. It's a great spot with great facilities and everything you need. It's also close to the beach which was nice for us to streach our legs after the long drive. The room was clean and had aircon, tv, fridge and kitchen so we could just relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a forced overnight stay as we left Heron Island late and landed on the mainland at Gladstone too late to be able to drive anywhere reasonable. It was thus a stopover but one I would have expected more for the money we paid. The cabin was clean and kitchen well equipped, but overall somewhat depressing. We were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed overnight in the camping area at the back of the Village. The camping area is nice with great shade and sandy soil. The facilities were clean and convenient, there are a couple of ablution blocks and camp kitchens which mean it is not far to walk when nature or hunger calls. The pool is great and the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We intended to stay there with our camper Oct 26th, 2013. I called the front desk to arrange a late arrival, which usually is no problem at all. I called at 5.57 pm, the woman at the phone could not make a reservation as she closes the office in 2 minutes. Poor customer service, extremely disappointing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerryBrisbane, Manager at Tannum Beach Caravan Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Tannum Beach Caravan Village. I am very sorry that there was a misunderstanding regarding taking a booking but I would like to advise you how this situation arose. At Tannum Village we do have a policy of not offering sites to arrivals after 9pm the reason being that we have a strict... More

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We only stayed one night in an ensuite caravan site but we found staff to be very friendly and helpful. The pool was very inviting after a long days travel. The ensuite s do have 3 steps up to them but very clean. The town was lovely and you are able to walk over the road to the beach for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This park was lovely The staff were friendly The facilities were clean and the park was quiet..mostly except when old farts in caravan parks talk loudly at sunrise right out front of my van;not everyone likes to get up that early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at this park overnight so we didn't really get to see Tannum Sands. We had an ensuite site which was very clean and site itself was spacious. Staff running the park were so friendly and helpful (as I had a sick child and needed a medical centre). Roads around the park were a bit rough, so the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Redcliffe, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Park is in a nice quiet spot, close to the beach. Surf Club is easy walk up the road for meals. Lots of friendly Kookaburras, ducks and kangaroos visit the sites. Two amenities blocks which were clean and handy to most sites. Dump point. Some sites have slab. Unfortunately Gladstone area is very dry and so our grass site was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Tannum Beach Caravan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tannum Beach Caravan Village

Address: Millenium Esplanade, Tannum Sands, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Tannum Sands
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Tannum Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style facilities offering a range of self contained accommodation plus caravan & camping sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tannum Beach Caravan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tannum Beach Caravan Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.