We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Herrington Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Main Street | Sutton on Derwent YO41 4BT, Sutton on Derwent, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Herrington Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton on Derwent
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed at Herrington Park for the past two weeks, we got a nice welcome from the owner's daughter who showed us around & explained how to work the heating etc.Our lodge was spotless but sadly a couple of basic things were missing..i.e a hairdyer, there were no mirrors in the bedrooms so I had to dry my hair in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Herrington Park. To address some of the points you have raised regarding our accommodation. We don't include hair dryers in all of our log cabins as we feel this is a personal item, however we do have hair dryers at reception for guests to request.... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The lodges that are provided in Herrington Park at perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge, one double room and one twin room. Each bedroom had its own ensuite toilet, bath and shower, which was great!!! The lounge area of the lodge had 2 two-seater sofa's that were recliners, freeview TV and a nest of tables. The kitchen had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herrington9, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent holiday at Herrington Park, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Herrington Park has got everything right . We stayed from fri to mon and wish we had a week there. There were 6 of us and the accommodation is the best self catering we have stayed in. Everything was spotless and so well equipped, you never ran out of cups or plates there were so many of them. Reclining leather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herrington9, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed staying with us at Herrington Park, it is always nice when someone recognises what we set out to achieve. We always look forward to welcoming back our returning guests (and there are many) so we hope to see you again, may be for longer next time. More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We loved it here. Beautiful location, beautiful and immaculate lodge. Owner friendly and helpful. Hot tub was glorious. I have stayed in places before where the hot tub wasn't very clean. This one was impeccably clean. Plenty of room inside lodge, fit six if us comfortably. Small little niggles, advertised with washing machine, bbq and clothes airer, none of these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Herrington9, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, we are really pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Herrington Park. To answer some of your points, the clothes airer should be in the cupboard by the front door, bbq's are kept beside the door of the reception, to enable us to monitor them for cleanliness and to advise guests not... More

West Mids
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

2 adults and 2 boys aged 10 and 11. We spent 7 nights here to visit York city and the East coast. Friendly welcome by owners- very efficient with requests. Lodge was very clean, well equipped and modern. Boys particularly enjoyed hot tub and reclining leather sofas. After a few wet days the lodge was great to return to in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Herrington Park, we are very pleased you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodation and the relaxing atmosphere of the park itself. We hope that you will stay with us again if you return to the area. Kind regards Diane More

countryside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Herrington park is excellent!! Four of us stayed. I chose herrington park as its close to elevington air field where the men were having car experiences. The owners extremely friendly and very helpful. The cleanest hottub ive ever seen. Setting is peaceful and relaxing just a short walk to the local pub that also sells excellent food and has friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Herrington Park. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A group of 6 of us stayed in one of the larger log cabins and really enjoyed our stay. The owner welcomed us and took us to the cabin and showed us how everything worked. We were then left to enjoy the beautifully clean and tidy cabin and the wonderful hot tub. It was such a great weekend and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of Herrington Park, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Dublin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a find! We were a wedding party looking for a place for all our large family to stay together and stumbled upon this gem! We booked nearly every cabin in the park and had a great weekend. The cabins are lovely, really well equipped, well looked after and spotless. The hot tubs are brilliant and kept everyone happy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you all staying with us at Herrington Park and we were only too pleased to help with your speech. It is always great to receive positive feed back from our guests, we have a large number of returning visitors each year and sincerely hope that... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I booked this trip as a suprise weekend break for my partner and another couple. We had a wonderful time. Really friendly owners that were so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The accommodation was brilliant really clean and comfortable and had everything you would ever need. The Hot tub was amazing, and the owner checked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Hi Laura Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you hope to return again in the future. We will test the internet connection, as it may be the recent winds have interfered with the antennae. Thanks again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to... More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

we stayed here for our wedding anniversary, and were very disappointed, the garden area was very untidy and grass overgrown, the lodges are very nice but starting to show signs of a lot of use and lack of maintenance. as for the location it is in the middle of no where with one village pub. we had difficulty finding this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Our previous bad comment was left by this man's son, who had such a wonderful time his Father decided to extend the hire of the cabin after his son had left, it was only after we charged him for smashing our bathroom cabinet mirror that he and his son threatened us with adverse comments on Trip Advisor. We do not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Herrington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrington Park

Address: Main Street | Sutton on Derwent YO41 4BT, Sutton on Derwent, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Sutton on Derwent
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrington Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay