We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Main Street | Sutton on Derwent YO41 4BT, Sutton on Derwent, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Herrington Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton on Derwent
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Mids
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

2 adults and 2 boys aged 10 and 11. We spent 7 nights here to visit York city and the East coast. Friendly welcome by owners- very efficient with requests. Lodge was very clean, well equipped and modern. Boys particularly enjoyed hot tub and reclining leather sofas. After a few wet days the lodge was great to return to in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Herrington Park, we are very pleased you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodation and the relaxing atmosphere of the park itself. We hope that you will stay with us again if you return to the area. Kind regards Diane More

countryside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Herrington park is excellent!! Four of us stayed. I chose herrington park as its close to elevington air field where the men were having car experiences. The owners extremely friendly and very helpful. The cleanest hottub ive ever seen. Setting is peaceful and relaxing just a short walk to the local pub that also sells excellent food and has friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Herrington Park. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A group of 6 of us stayed in one of the larger log cabins and really enjoyed our stay. The owner welcomed us and took us to the cabin and showed us how everything worked. We were then left to enjoy the beautifully clean and tidy cabin and the wonderful hot tub. It was such a great weekend and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of Herrington Park, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Dublin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a find! We were a wedding party looking for a place for all our large family to stay together and stumbled upon this gem! We booked nearly every cabin in the park and had a great weekend. The cabins are lovely, really well equipped, well looked after and spotless. The hot tubs are brilliant and kept everyone happy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you all staying with us at Herrington Park and we were only too pleased to help with your speech. It is always great to receive positive feed back from our guests, we have a large number of returning visitors each year and sincerely hope that... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I booked this trip as a suprise weekend break for my partner and another couple. We had a wonderful time. Really friendly owners that were so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The accommodation was brilliant really clean and comfortable and had everything you would ever need. The Hot tub was amazing, and the owner checked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Hi Laura Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you hope to return again in the future. We will test the internet connection, as it may be the recent winds have interfered with the antennae. Thanks again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to... More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

we stayed here for our wedding anniversary, and were very disappointed, the garden area was very untidy and grass overgrown, the lodges are very nice but starting to show signs of a lot of use and lack of maintenance. as for the location it is in the middle of no where with one village pub. we had difficulty finding this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Our previous bad comment was left by this man's son, who had such a wonderful time his Father decided to extend the hire of the cabin after his son had left, it was only after we charged him for smashing our bathroom cabinet mirror that he and his son threatened us with adverse comments on Trip Advisor. We do not... More

hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here over Christmas 2013, what a brilliant place. Lodges were spacious, clean, tidy, warm and well equipped. Christmas tree was already up and looked lovely. Hot tub was great - Mark looked after the park well and checked the hot tub every day, even testing the water, other parks we have stayed at have not shown this much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your excellent review, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your return to stay with us in the future. Regarding the brown sign we will contact the council to see if they will allow us to have one. Regards Diane More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Booked a last minute weekend break here for a group of 6 and honestly could not have found a better place for the money! The lodges and their gardens are so lovely we hardly wanted to go out but when we did it'd was only a short drive to York centre. The hot tub was brilliant, as where all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Hi Sam Thank you for your amazing review, it is always great to receive really good feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Herrington Park and we will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Whitley bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It pains me to write a review since Herrington is the sort of place you'd prefer to keep to yourself! We visited for the start of Autumn half term, and arrived to a wam welcome on the Friday. The cabins are spacious and appointed to a very high standard...nice kitchen, lovely pine bedrooms, warm central heating, and of course the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Herrington Park and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Scotland UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just back from a great relaxing weekend. Log cabin had everything we needed. Hot tub was lovely. Great base for York, the park and ride was easy to get to and use, we also travelled to Flamingo land less than an hour away. We had two teenagers who loved the hot tub and as our room was ensuite they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Owner at Herrington Park, responded to this review

Dear Donna Thank you for your excellent review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Herrington Park, we are glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting after a busy day sightseeing. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Diane More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Herrington Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton on Derwent
Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa 4.5 of 5 stars 1,878 reviews Old Rectory Hotel 4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Sutton on Derwent, ranked by popularity

Been to Herrington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrington Park

Address: Main Street | Sutton on Derwent YO41 4BT, Sutton on Derwent, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Sutton on Derwent
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrington Park 4*

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Log Cabins ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Herrington Park to your Saves list