We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Roby Road | Roby, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    101
    32
    13
    3
See reviews for
124
97
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Kells, County Meath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself, My wife and our 2 sons (Both Teenagers) travelled to Liverpool so myself and my 18 year old son could run in the 5k Memorial for the 96 Liverpool fans. When we arrived, we wondered if things would be ok as 1). we needed special assistance as my wife is in a wheelchair and 2). the run was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the hotel over the easter holidays as it was a short distance from Knowsely Safari Park.When we arrived, my son and I had very dirty trainers on from sinking in the sand at the beach. The staff offered to wash them, and on Friday morning we woke to clean, dry trainers! All the staff in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Premier Inn at Roby is an excellent hotel, the staff couldn't do enough to make my stay perfect. The restaurant is a great place for dinner or just a quiet drink. The outside areas are beautiful. If you want value for money but the service of a top London hotel then stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was there over Easter weekend room was great staff was fantastic would i go back 100% yes i would,can not fault the place or the staff it was one of the best hotels i have staying in for a long time the staff couldn't have done more to make my stay better than it was

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed in Roby last night, the staff are friendly and helpful, have stayed many times it is convenient to visit family. It is an old building and can be creaky but expect that, but rooms are larger than average we stayed in 56 which is a trek across the building above restaurant, nice view over gardens and nice to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Pola, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I had to stay near a hospital to visit her husband and Roby fit the bill.This review is really a thank you to Faye (manager) Lauren and Shane who couldn't have been more helpful,booking taxis/rebooking rooms and especially printing off my boarding pass.What a team! I am extremely grateful to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel a few months ago as a last resort as many other hotels I tried were fully booked. I stayed with a friend and we checked in later than usual. The room itself was very basic 2 single beds the floor was extremely creaky which I could also hear above me. As I hadn't seen my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby, responded to this review

Hi Lauren W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Here at it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. We're also sorry that our breakfast... More 

Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed just one night. 20mins wait on booking in- not a queue, just no staff on reception. Noisy pipes in heating made sleep difficult. Shower head fell off, two light bulbs not working. Generally clean but looking old and tired (like me!). Great breakfast. No interest from staff about problems. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Fedback at Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to book last minute due to having to travel at short notice to huyton. Arrived at 7pm to check in. Was informed restaurant closed at 7 for staff training. Great we're hungry but receptionist informed us of other places nearby. Had a drink in bar/restaurant attached. Headed out and found a bar further down road where we ate. Headed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated on the outskirts but has a bus stop outside and a railway station 5 mins walk from the hotel - trains regular and cheap in to Lime St station. Friendly staff - lovely gardens - lots of outside seating - weather permitting and quiet. Restaurant itself could do with a little updating but otherwise the food was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question