We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bootle hotels

Regent Maritime Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58-68 Regent Road, Bootle L20 8DB, England
Hotel amenities
Regent Maritime Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Maritime Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    14
    8
    30
See reviews for
6
17
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Regent Maritime Hotel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The room had holes in the door, the window was raped, there was stairs all up the walls i dont want to say what it looked like but wasnt nice. Theres no lift so you have to walk up and down the stairs. Dont book

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

we stayed here as we went to see ub40 the room was dirty I believe I was over charged as there was no en suite and there was no remote for the tv and when we complained about the blood on the bed sheet they shrugged it of it was really discussing wouldn't go here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

They robbed my friend's money. She left it in the room, we went away for the night, and it wasn't there anymore. We looked EVERYWHERE in the room, which are very small and old BTW, under the bed, etc...and the money was not there. We went downstairs to complain, the cleaner with a very nervous attitude went upstaris to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shirley c, Manager at Regent Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Nobody tried to steal from your room, you accused 4 different members of staff of stealing, The cleaner did not go to your room alone, she went with you,& found a purse, & a package wrapped in silver foil, which you said was your cookies, under the bed, The reason why the police were called to the hotel was firstly... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here in January 2013. I returned to the hotel because of the excellent way I was treated the first time. This second time has been even better. Excellent room with great facilities. The desk staff are excellent and always willing to help out to make your stay worthwhile. Location is great being a short taxi ride into town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel has various ratings but in my opinion as with all things you get what you pay for. I stayed for one night whilst on business in Liverpool. I stayed in Room 18, this is a single room with only a Wash Basin in the room. The Wc Facilities and shower was directly across the hall so not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easington village
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have just gotten home from a weekend in Liverpool with my two girl friends where we stayed in this hotel. We stayed for two nights and it cost us just under £60 a head - very reasonable!! It was quite a distance from the town... And we had to taxi into town but it was only £5-£6 between 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as in the description it was a 10 minute walk to the ferry which we had to get early in the morning. If I could walk on water it would be as I can't I had to pay £15 for a taxi . Bar was not open and the staff couldn't advise if there was anywhere close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

after doing a 12 hour night shift and having to drop my car off at a nearby repair shop i used the hotel to sleep in rather than go home while it was being repaired. even though the hotel is on a very busy road in the heart of the ports of Liverpool the noise was minimum and i was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel delivered what I was looking for - a good value place to spend a night, with a shower and a continental breakfast in the morning to set me up for a day's work. It's clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's not in the centre of Liverpool by any means, so you need to add the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I feel really sorry for hotels like this that get poor reviews and as a result no custom. The reviews nearly put me off but I'm glad I stuck to my decision and stayed here. Nice staff who were approachable, bedroom was lovely and tidy and the bathroom only across the corridor. If you are looking for somewhere to rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Regent Maritime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Maritime Hotel

Address: 58-68 Regent Road, Bootle L20 8DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regent Maritime Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regent Maritime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Maritime Hotel Bootle, England

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay