We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Paseo Andres Maduro, Punta Chame Punta Chame, Panama
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    18
    11
    16
See reviews for
37
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Central Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We were here on a Monday night so it was quiet but our room was very nice and the view is worth the drive alone. Garrett the new manager joined us for breakfast and literally made our first trip to Panama an absolute pleasure! He hooked us up with his friend Trina Clark and after a few calls from her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there to use their water sports, but ended up leaving without doing anything. The employees were unpleasant & uncooperative. It was bait and switch, we were quoted one price by phone, but when we arrived they insisted on charging more. So we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This one of my favorites places to go on Sunday , relax and spend a good time . I am not a kite surfer but love to see them on the sea, from the beach or the pool. Always great music and the variety of visitors surfers, families , yuppies, hippies makes the ambiance very unique . It is comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NitroCity, Ejecutivo de Cuentas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. This information will be send u to our General Manager in order to solve this issues We apologize for not reach your expectations We will be more than happy to have and asure you a pleasant stay at Nitro City SIncerely, Emanuel Gómez W. More 

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We went to Nitro City Hotel at Punta Chame, Panama. It's a pretty hotel, the pool is spectacular, and the beach is just beautiful. The food needs improvement, exept for the breakfast which is healthy and well prepared and served. Definetly going back some time soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NitroCity, Ventas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank very much for your review We are improving our menu right now. Soon we'll be having better options and another presentation for our dishes Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I stayed here on a Sunday night, so it was quiet and sparsely occupied. I loved the room, and the proximity to the beach. We slept with the door open and the ocean breeze was our air conditioning. The sound of the breeze and wind created an incredible ambiance. The down side- don't expect a hot shower or even good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NitroCity, Ventas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you spend a great jet skiing We are right now working on our food quality in order to deliver a high quality. I am going to pass these whole information to our manager in order to improve the product we deliver to our customers Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Its the second time we've comed here. The first time we came, it was in 2013 (another thing; much better). Now the service is the worse thing you offer in the hotel. Its a shame, because when you go to a hotel that's the FIRST thing you look for: SERVICE AND QUALITY ATTENTION. The waiters don't even clean your table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NitroCity, Ventas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We are passing thru loads of changes right now at Nitro City. Improving our customer services is one of those. We thank you for your review. This information will be reviewed by our Director. We look forward to having you at Nitro City once again and give you the service that you deserve as a loyal client Sincerely, Emanuel... More 

Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I've been coming to Nitro City for a couple of years now. Hand's down, the beach in front has the best kite surfing conditions anywhere near Panama City. The winds are super strong and towards the end of the day the water is perfect (not too much chop, but still some waves to catch air on). The resort is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NitroCity, Ejecutivo de Cuentas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for being a loyal client to Nitro City We are working on our service skills overall so you can experience a great stay at Nitro City We are very thankful for your review Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez W. More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have very mixed feelings about this property. I would stay here again but its lack of active management hold what could be a really neat place back. This is a property making sports its concept. It mostly succeeds. It should be noted that the hotel sells a lot of daypasses. During the day ¾ of the people on property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NitroCity, Ejecutivo de Cuentas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We really appreciate the feedback about your Nitro City experience We are working hard to give our clients a high quality service Soon we'll have a Customer Service Training for all our team in order to deliver an excellent service We hope you could make another visit to Panama very soon Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez W. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We spent last weekend (carnival) in nitro city with our teenager kids. This is not our first time here. We love this place because they have a lot of activities and sport for teenagers and young adults. The pool is nice, the place is amazing. But this time, we really feel disappointed about the place: the service was really bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NitroCity, Ejecutivo de Cuentas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We do apologize for the bad experience you had at Nitro City this time We already passed these information to the General Manager who is going to comunicate to the team and bring up the quality that our clients deserve Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez W. More 

Nungwi, Tanzania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We did a day trip to Nitro City, I didn't want to commit to staying there on this trip. I decided to rent a motocross bike for an hour and check out the grounds. The grounds looked well maintained for the most part, but there were some spots where trash wasn't picked up, paint was worn, rust settled in, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question