We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club

Playa Kalki 1, Sabana Westpunt 33314, Curacao
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    55
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
30
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is situated on a beautiful but isolated premises and the staff is absolutely very kind, however: their largest suite has the size of a normal hotel room, the kitchenette they advertise with is nothing more than a small closet (literary) in which a fridge and some other things are buried, the room cleaning is so so, but most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Westpunt is literally the end of the world if it comes to Curacao :-) It does not mean it is bad...but aside of some of the most beautiful beaches on earth, there is not much around (please see my restaurant reviews). First, if you go there get a rental car. period. There is no shop and the only two restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to spend a few days of our trip outside of the main city to unwind. We ended up at Kura Hulanda Lodge for 4 nights. Warning! ! The food is horrible and terribly over priced! Glaringly obvious the kitchen staff don't have a drop of enthusiasm for food. Probably they dont eat the food themselves. The breakfast was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CurJB, General Manager at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Darren First of all we thank you for sharing your review with us and we are herewith apologize for the experience you had that the restaurant. Your review was shared with the kitchen brigade for corrective actions as this is not the norm nor the standard of our company. Also with the housekeeping staff we had a session to... More 

Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of Kura Hulanda Lodge was perfect for us! Away from the hustle and bustle of the city on a beautiful location near the beach... excellent for relaxation. And that is exactly why we booked a weekend getaway to the Kura Hulanda Lodge. The service is wonderful and the staff is friendly. We also liked the vibe of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CurJB, General Manager at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear World_citizen_SL First of all we thank you for sharing your review with us as these help us to identify our potentials and our shortcomings. I am happy to read that the location was perfect as indeed it is a true get-away and great for relaxation. Also that the service was wonderful and that the staff was friendly. Guest satisfaction... More 

Vedbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the Kura Hulanda & Beach Club and due to the short lenght of the stay we did not rent a car - but that we did regret. The buildings and the beach is rather fine but it seems like there is no clear mangement of the hotel and no aspiration to give an excellent service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CurJB, General Manager at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear AnetteB1962, First of all we thank you for sharing your review with us as these help us to identify our potentials and our shortcomings. We went thru the points of concern mentioned in the e-mail during our weekly briefing with the team and be assure that the feedback received were very helpful for us to take the necessary corrective... More 

denver, co
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is in a beautiful, quiet location. There is a really great beach at the hotel, and a beach front restaurant. I would recommend bringing your own food, because there are mini kitchens and stovetops in the condos. Our room was very clean, with A/C and an amazing view of the ocean. I would recommend bringing bug spray because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

My family moved hotels upon finding this beautiful get away on the West side of the island. We had a beautiful ocean view suite that was set up like a small apartment. Island decor not fancy. But clean and comfortable. Private outdoor shower. Large interior bathroom. Tiny kitchenette ( we didn't use). Pull out bed was as expected - a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Fabulous smaller resort with one of the friendliest staff ever. The rooms are nice and roomy with A/C, the food was excellent, the location is quiet. The beach is small, but nice. Our favorite part was the staff! Everyone was friendly, but not too over the top. For a small resort away from it all.......this one is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

When we got to the hotel the first night, I was originally very disappointed. The room I thought I had booked was a round, hut-type bungalow. What we got looked more like a condo in Panama City Beach -- and not one that had been renovated or updated in a decade or so. However, the next morning, I went for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Kura Hulanda in Westpunt from June 23 to 29. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very accommodating. Our room was comfortable with a little kitchenette so we could make food when we wanted to. We had a gorgeous view of the water from our balcony. The beach was beautiful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Gardenview Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (46)
Viewed
Poolside Suite (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Suite Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabana Westpunt
33.5 mi away
Kontiki Beach Resort Curacao
Kontiki Beach Resort Curacao
#3 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
31.7 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
31.7 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#2 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
32.7 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 29 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
31.0 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay