We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Hotel website
Hotel deals
144 Oyster Pond Road, Oyster Pond, St Maarten-St Martin
Special Offer
5th Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Professional photos View all
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    561
    267
    121
    116
See reviews for
353
800
32
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1622)
  • Mar-May only
    (502)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (346)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (263)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (511)
All months
Edgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Our experience, contrary to other reviews, is the this Westin lives up to the name. Beautiful rooms, great ocean views, attentive staff, and an amazing pool. Certainly nothing to complain about on the property. The location is convenient to the marina and ferry to Saint Bart's. It is also centrally located on the island to get to all activities within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort is beautiful, staff helpful and day room very reasonably priced. We chose it as we thought we'd be able to snorkel right off their beach. Unfortunately, the heavy surf at Dawn Beach makes snorkeling almost impossible. While there may be some days when the surf is low, for a day pass I'd choose another beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our third stay at the Westin and as expected it was a great four days. The hotel staff is always welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are clean and fresh with great views of the beach. Food was good with a variety of options throughout the day. We'd recommend the hotel restaurant, Aura, it's chefs are amazing. Pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My recent trip to the Westin over Memorial Day weekend was fantastic. I was there for a business meeting and had a day and half for some fun. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They were professional and attentive to our every need and request. The facility is 30 minutes from the airport, but taxi service is easily available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed another wonderful week at the Westin Dawn Beach. It never ceases to amaze me how nice the rooms and the views are there. Most places we stay, we can't wait to get home to our own bed, but not at the Westin. Bed and pillows are excellent! The staff are top notch, friendly, caring that you are happy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband celebrated his birthday there and it was the perfect place to facilitate a memorable stay that catered so naturally to his individuality. All staff, including the staff at the check-in, particularly Aleema (or a similar sounding name) was so efficient in her professional yet personal communication that made us feel we were welcome not only for this vacation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our group had a one week stay at the Dawn Beach resorts. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Felt like I was at home. Having washing machines and dryers in the unit was great. Xandra at the activities desk was great in suggesting tours she knew our group would enjoy. Janice at the resort desk may sure we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spend a week at the Time Share units of the Westin Dawn Beach Club. The units are beautiful. Very spacious and well maintained. It was my second stay here and it is just as I remembered. The island itself is so easy to navigate (always rent a car) and there are great beaches to explore. My only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear mstella140, Thank you for visiting us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. We are happy that you enjoyed another visit to our little piece of paradise and that you were able to explore all that St. Maarten/St. Martin has to offer. We have found that the small shade tents work better on the beach... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent an amazing week there. The quality of the service was truly amazing. They went over and above. The hotel's pool was perfect. Not to mention that the weather is beyond exceptional! My only problem was that we didn't rent a car so we had to take cabs everywhere . It is far away from everything. There are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear IAMGPW, Thank you for the great review of the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and St. Maarten experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Westin and St. Maarten for your next Caribbean adventure! Sincerely, Daniel More 

Oldsmar, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a great experience at the Westin. We had a partial ocean view on the third floor and it was perfect, not too noisy which allowed us to sleep with the doors open every night. The staff was super friendly and helpful, they seemed to genuinely care if our trip was going well. Would go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Kellie L, Thank you for visiting us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa, St. Maarten. We truly appreciate the kind review of the resort. It sounds like you enjoyed being able to listen to waves right from your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Time share(7)
  • Rental car(5)
  • Ocean views(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (805)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (284)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (145)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (637)
Viewed
Amenities (160)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Pool (112)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
Standard Courtyard View Room (65)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay