We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Yatton B&Bs / inns

The Bridge Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   North End, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Bridge Inn to your Saves list
The Bridge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #2 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mikeybabe Liverpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    25
    17
    20
See reviews for
32
43
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel around the country, staying in as many as 3 hotels every week. Believe me when I say I'm picky about where I stay. When my colleague booked this hotel for us, I was to say the least, concerned after reading the reviews !! As we couldn't find any other place to stay we didn't have much choice. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyon, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not normally bother to write reviews...but I am compelled to write about my stay here. There is cheap and cheerful - and there is truly awful. This definitely falls into the latter category. On arrival you are greeted by a stale, fusty smell in the reception area. No one was on reception - and after dialling for help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was very happy with my stay at the Bridge Inn, the staff were very friendly and helpful when I booked in, my room was comfortable and clean. The food was lovely, with a good service. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.And it was very affordable :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had to change rooms due to wrong booking by staff. Cleanliness poor in bathroom and general condition of the interior poor such as carpets. Plug sockets and ceiling lighting not working in the room. Breakfast area poor, nappy on the floor and general refuse all over the carpet area. On complaining to Manager, she did not take responsibility, blamed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay here at The Bridge Inn was not up to standard. Our rooms are currently undergoing a gradual refurbishment which in turn will sort out the issues you have mentioned. I will certainly speak to the person you spoke to regarding her comments. I can only apologize for the experience of which you had here and... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Bridge inn offers great tasting and value food. The staff were all happy to help and friendly and our waitress, Danni, provided excellent service when bringing out our meals and checking everything was okay a few minutes later. She made me and my family forget this establishment was a pub. I recommend the Bridge Inn to anybody wanting a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Bridge. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Dani. Hope to see you again soon :) More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked the function room for my twins' party which took place last night. Very happy to give a recommendation. Lucy was helpful and accommodating with the organisation; there was no problem with 'tweaking' the buffet choices. The food selection was tasty - a few of the guests made the comment to me too so well done the caterers;the 'in-house'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a great time. I will certainly pass your comments on to Lucy, our chefs and our DJ. You were all a pleasure to work for and I hope to see you again in the future. Alice More

Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were given our room keys and we proceeded to walk to our room. The paper on the corridor walls were peeling off. It was boiling hot due to all the electric heaters being on. We walked into our room and I walked straight into the bathroom to check it out. There was hair and mould between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay at The Bridge Inn was less than satisfactory. My sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments regarding your breakfast on to our chefs and this will most definitely be looked into. The Hotel is currently under a gradual refurbishment to tackle the issues you have mentioned so I hope you will visit us again in... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Big room, lovely comfy bed, nice welcome and lovely breakfast. Excellent location for M5 and Bristol. Hungry Horse Pub offers a wide variety of food and drink and great customer service, aswell as an indoor play area for young children Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you see you here at The Bridge again soon :) More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times as we have family who live nearby and have always found it to be an OK place to rest your head. It's true that some of the communal areas like the corridors are in need of some updating but the rooms have all you need for a short stay, comfortable bed, decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In response to your question, the Lodge is currently under a gradual refurbishment. Hopefully you can see some of this on your next visit :) More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times as we have family who live nearby and have always found it to be an OK place to rest your head. It's true that some of the communal areas like the corridors are in need of some updating but the rooms have all you need for a short stay, comfortable bed, decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Yatton
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Inn Yatton, Somerset
Address: North End, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Yatton and Clevedon, The Bridge Inn is a delightful country inn which is renowned in the area for excellent family food and friendly serviceHungry Horse Restaurant Catering for over 140 people, you will find a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Catering for large and small bookings and delivering the personal touch.The Sports BarShowing live sports games on all of our 5 TV's with the option of the large wall projector. Deals on drinks from £1.99 during live matches!!!!! the atmosphere of the terraces is not to be missed in our pub!We are able to offer 40 rooms for those wishing to extend their stay with us. Enjoy the somerset country side or take a day trip to attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Cabots Circus, Clevedon Seafront, The Grand Pier at Weston or just use us as the start to your holiday with an easy link to Bristol Airport. Our Function Room Weddings, conferences and celebrations. let our professional team look after you, whatever your needs. From start to finish, we can help you plan your day from bespoke weddings to that office meeting.The Famous Super Horse Soft Play Area As well as superb beer and great food we offer something for the kids. Action Zone is a multi level soft adventure play area that is free for all. We take bookings and run amazing birthday parties. Just remember, keep your eyes open and Super Horse might even fly in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.