We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Newbiggin-by-the-Sea accommodations

Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
High Street, Newbiggin-by-the-Sea NE64 6DP, England
Hotel amenities
Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbiggin-by-the-Sea
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from a lovely 4 nights at church point in a New Gold Plus caravan that was very clean and had every thing you needed. Unlike most Caravans it had plenty of pans plates but not enough bowls. The only other problems where Both bathroom doors didn't lock and the plug in the main bathroom was stuck in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your holiday at Church point, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us once again! I will report the maintenance issues that you had during your stay and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused to you and your family. Hopefully we will see you all again very... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a brilliant stay for 7 nights. Been to Church Point 5 times before and already have my next trip booked. The quality of the gold Plus caravans are amazing and the small quiet sites is right next to the beach. You get acsess to Sandy Bays facility's about 5 minuets down the road but we visited the first time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Church Point, it is a perfect setting for a relaxing break if you are wanting a quiet park with no facilities, it’s location is ideal for the beach and also within walking distance of shops and cafes, the team are very passionate about the park and I’m particularly pleased you mention that appearance... More

Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We are just finishing our second holiday at Church Point this year.1st was in June for 4 nights, this one was for two weeks We love it at this park. Close to everything shops, beach, and a long prom to walk on. The caravan in June was a Silver, which apart from the age was a really good caravan. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do spend a lot of time supporting and training our staff to deliver excellent service and I am very pleased to read that on this occasion we all got it right and look forward to seeing you in October. More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived at Church Point Park, Newbiggin by the Sea to discover that the Gold Plus 3 x bed caravan that we had booked and paid for was not available. We were told that Church Point did not have Gold Plus 3 x caravans at Newbiggin! We were offered a reimbursement but all we wanted was the caravan we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Church Point Holiday Park. Clearly your experience wasn’t a good one and that is very disappointing to hear. I would like to apologise for the issues that occurred. I always investigate any issues that occur during someone’s stay so we can evaluate, learn and improve... More

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

July 2014: Excellent, quiet, well kept park in good location for exploring Northumbria, and for enjoying Newbiggin Bay. Comfortable, clean, spacious caravans. Warm, friendly, responsive staff team. My first time in a caravan for 40 years ....... Church Point impressed me !!!!! John (Walton-on-Thames)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in reference to your stay with us at Church Point. It is always great to hear such lovely comments and I have to say it is great to hear that your first holiday for 40 years was a good one, I will pass on your comments to the team and... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had an excellent holiday at church point we found plenty of very nice places to visit with out having to travel to far all in all a site to be visited.One fault we did find with our caravan wash it was short of quite a few utensils also several light bulbs were missing or out not major things but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us at Church Point Holiday Park. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies regarding your inventory unfortunately sometimes our cooking utensils do go missing, and we will replace any items once we are made aware. Thank you... More

Brotton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

just back from another 4 day break, love it very relaxing, close to sea with fabulous views and a nice pub the cresswell arms, being coming here for about 7 years, just love walking along the prom and chilling out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

WOW!! 7 years that is amazing we must be doing something right. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your holiday stay here at Church Point Holiday Park. We’re privileged to be in such a great location with a stunning beach and great views. It sounds to me like you have it sussed and... More

Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just had a great Mon to Friday break in a silver +2 caravan which was clean and very well equipped. Slept well in a very comfortable bed with spotless bedding. The site is well cared for right next to the beach with fabulous views. Very peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at Church Point Holiday Park. We’re privileged to be in such a great location with a stunning beach and fabulous views. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who will be thrilled... More

York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just spent an amazing Monday to Friday at church point. We have stayed a few times at church point, its is in a quiet and very beautiful location. Our holiday was made all the more fantastic by the two member's of staff at church point Emma and Terry. Emma is so friendly. She makes you feel like you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us at Church Point Holiday Park. It sounds to me like you had a great time and Emma & Terry did say that they enjoyed meeting you. They are great and make people feel very welcome. It is nice to hear your kind... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very impressed with a lovely quiet site, really suitable for people looking to relax in a quiet environment. Caravan very nice and holiday made special by Emma and Terry, who couldn't do enough for us. We have visited several Park Resort sites and are very impressed with this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Church Point really does offer a peaceful and tranquil environment and I’m pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. I will pass on your kind words to Terry & Emma and we hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: High Street, Newbiggin-by-the-Sea NE64 6DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Newbiggin-by-the-Sea

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newbiggin-by-the-Sea with
any amenities