We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Allensford hotels

BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor

Allensford, Allensford DH8 9BB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
75%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Allensford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mariahX491OD Halifax, United Kingdom
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    237
    96
    56
    33
See reviews for
100
368
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disability access was very poor. The room was large with very comfortable beds but the bathroom and access to the room was way below standard. We had to go out from the reception and in through the bar to get to the room. the bar staff was very helpful and showed us the way. The sliding bathroom door was very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read of the dissatisfaction due to our Disabled access, the hotel is built on a hill which does result in several levels of access throughout the hotel. As new owners we are refurbishing all of the hotel and as successful care... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Always enjoy a stay at the hotel. As we were married here almost 16 years ago its a hotel close to our hearts. Lovely setting & friendly staff.Hoping to ccelebrate our anniversary here again in December.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review I was delighted to read that you hold Derwent as a special place in your heart. We would love to see you for your anniversary in December, call us direct so we can ensure we look after you personally... Regards Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Harrogate
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two night 'package deal' which included dinner one evening and two mornings' breakfast. Our room was fine, spacious, clean and with a view: the only negative was a rather feeble shower. Dinner on our first night was so acceptable that we also ate on the second night, equally satisfactorily. The restaurant was busy on both nights and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us... I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.... Kindest regards Mr Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in the area, most of the staff were helpful and friendly but the room was very sad and in need of some tlc. Chair cover was ripped, the wind blew that hard through the closed window it was moving the curtains hence very cold room, the hall carpet was threadbare and paint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank yo for your review I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. As new owners we are fully committed to refurbishing all of the hotel we would love for you to return to see the progress we have made. Kindest regards Mr Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights lovely hotel with nice size rooms. The only thing to let this place down was the breakfast we waited I hour for our breakfast on the second day asked for a bacon sandwich it came with 2 slices of black toast which was cold this was uneatable so had to do without breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was delighted that you feel we have a "lovely hotel" and that you enjoyed staying with us. I will speak to the kitchen team regarding your breakfast service. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kindest regards Keith Donkin... More

Romford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been using this hotel for a number of years as a base for participating in GNR. As always the staff are friendly, helpful and patient with the requirements of the runners, the early morning porridge is especially welcome ( I'm sure it was a contributing factor to my finishing time). For those not running, the hotel is nicely placed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, I was delighted that you continue to stay with us whilst competing in the Great North Run. We look forward to seeing you next year if not before so you can check the progress of our refurbishment. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of august for a family wedding. The hotel was lovely and the views were beautiful. The facilities in the hotel were really good we used the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The breakfast was lovely there was lots to choose from. I didn't think there was much choice on the evening menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review, I was delighted you feel we have a "lovely hotel" We look forward to seeing you again very soon... Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Idyllic setting in a beautiful part of the country with great views all around. Olde worlde without being kitch or shabby. Comfortable, clean, very large rooms with two double beds! Choice of eateries, restaurant or bar. Food is excellent with a very good selection. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay, can't wait to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had such a "first class" stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon... Kindest regards Mr Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two night break in a wonderful setting. Every aspect of our stay was excellent, from the room and cleanliness to the food in the restaurant which could not be faulted. Every staff member we encountered showed first class friendliness and efficiency making our stay a real pleasure. Thank you all for a stay that was a pleasure to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for such a positive review, I was so pleased to read of your kind courteous words about our staff. I must say they enjoy being of service to all of guests and take great pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My hubby and I have just returned from a 2 night break here. It was wonderful, beautiful surroundings and so, so quiet just birdsong to listen to, no traffic noise. As for the hotel itself, wow!) We had a twin room with two double beds in, very comfortable. Our hotel window overlooked the countryside. There was a little circular track... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KEITH D, Director at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent two night stay at our hotel. I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us... We look forward to seeing you again in the near future... Kindest regards Mr Keith Donkin Director Derwent Manor Ltd More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor

Address: Allensford, Allensford DH8 9BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Allensford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel Allensford
Best Western Northumberland
Best Western Hotel Northumberland

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)