We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added The Pytchley to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   High Street, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
Hotel amenities
The Pytchley
Ranked #1 of 3 West Haddon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Haddon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    25
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
24
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

I stayed at The Pytchley whilst on a business trip nearby, the room was very well equipped, clean and lovely and warm. The bar / restaurant was very welcoming and service prompt even though there was a shooting party in the side room. My mixed grill was very good and plentiful the gammon was simply delicious, tasty and so well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have to order both food & drink from the bar this needs highlighting when booking The food was good for the price specials board needs to be more prominent Plenty of parking , beware of the steps in from front entrance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I visited the Pytchley Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary this evening, (3rd February), we have been here for dinner many times before and been pleased with our meals, however on this occasion we were disappointed, the quality of the food was not of the usual standard and was only luke warm, we were only asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Came in today for a meal 4 adults and 3 children all under 3 years old. Was waiting over and hour and a half for food, asked how long it would take and somehow they had "lost" our order by this time 2 or the children had a meltdowns which could have been avoided if the food had came out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy D, Public Relations Manager at The Pytchley, responded to this review

To Kel23 I am so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing first visit to The Pytchley on Sunday. We were already aware that there had been a problem with a lost order on the day – which is thankfully (as you may gather from other reviews) a very rare occurrence. The fact that the delay wasn’t picked... More 

Northampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

I used to visit here every Saturday night with my brother and father a few years ago, however since losing my dad we haven't visited in a while. Returning not long ago with my brother and mum, we had been missing out for a long time. The steaks are succulent, and the chips, dipped in a side order of creamy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

A happy return to the Pytchley Hotel for a three course Christmas lunch on our 37th Wedding Anniversary24.12 20014.Couldnt think of anywhere else we would rather go.As always excellent food,quick efficient service and friendly staff.Nothing appears to be any trouble whatever you request.We are regular "Sunday lunchers" and will most certainly continue to be.We have advised friends and colleagues to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Yet again, Jim and his staff excelled them selves. This was the Committees 8th stay at the Pytchley and was a most enjoyable weekend. Food 100%, The Pytchley Sausages are a must at any time of the Day. Nothing is too much trouble and the planned upgrading is well on course. Yes we are planned in to stay next April... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have been eating here for many years and have always received excellent food and service but have decided to stop eating here on saturday evenings because they really overstretch themselves. Its always heaving and very noisy. I feel sorry for the staff as they are absolutely rushed off their feet, so inevitably there are delays and errors and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We have been visiting The Pytchley at West Haddon for a number of years.The quality of food has never wavered.Sunday lunch is excellent.Roast turkey lamb or beef is available with all the delicious trimmings.Service is fast,friendly and efficient.After visiting a lot of other establishments ,We always return here.Give it a try,you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tonyfall
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Travelled back from Brighton early evening and decided to book a hotel in Northamptonshire. Could have booked the Hilton or Holiday Inn for £70 but decided on a quaint alternative with good reviews. Priced at £80 inc breakfast for a standard very small room with only a double not king sized bed, and overlooking the back of the inn with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pytchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pytchley

Address: High Street, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > West Haddon
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pytchley 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Pytchley Hotel West Haddon
The Pytchley West Haddon, Northamptonshire

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay