We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Broken Head accommodations

Broken Head Holiday Park

Beach Road, Broken Head, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Broken Head Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Head
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    8
    10
    4
See reviews for
17
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've stayed here back in 00 and 01 with youth groups for a few days and enjoyed it. Last November, we booked two cabins for two nights and were disappointed on a couple of fronts. -cabin next to us was full of young guys who drank and partied till the early hrs. No relief from a night watchman. -to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrkenHeadParkManager, Manager at Broken Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review of Broken Head Holiday Park. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last stay with us. Unfortunately in October - December last year we were experiencing major technical issues with our phones and internet this effected many of our guests trying to get in contact with us during that... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed in the park (tent) for two nights in March. we really enjoyed our visit, very clean site however the amenities are old and there are not much for kids to do in the park. close to a beautiful beach to watch the sun rise and sun set.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coomera, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our first visit to Broken Head. The young chap at reception was excellent very helpful and assisted me with backing my caravan onto site. Loved the site and would book that one again. The amenities were old but clean, the shower head was great. Beautiful beach. Shops at Suffolk park are great, try the bakery mmmm. Also the Red Chilli... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed at Broken Head about 4 times in the past and we are about to head back there in a few weeks time. I love it. Beach access, good amenities, BBQs and leafy surrounds are excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful during my visits. Sites are close together but I have never gone in peak times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Broken Head in a cabin over Easter 2014. Crazy busy in Byron for Easter, school holidays and Bluesfest. Great to be away from the traffic chaos and just wander the 50m down to the beach at Broken Head. Cabin had everything you could need in it and bed was comfy enough. Shower was hot although I'm not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2013 in a 2 Bedroom Cabin & stayed again a week before Easter 2014 (this time in a Beach Shack) Great spot away from the hustle & bustle of Byron Bay, mind you we went into Byron daily to shop! A very clean park & staff a very friendly! As we don't have any camping gear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shoalhaven, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in the family cabins for a period of 4 nights and were very happy with it although it is very squashy inside! We were travelling with friends and found we had to all squish into under cover area of our cabin for meals as there didn't seem to be enough under cover picnic table's around the place. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice position at the end of a no through road. Footpath through to the beach from the carpark. I found the facilities a little tired and the receptionist wasn't that friendly. Site ok for one night. wifi available. Nearby Lennox Head very quaint place with good lookouts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tullow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The location is great by the beach and the rainforest but it was difficult to find anywhere to take it all in. The campsites are right on top of each other! Good spot for families but not the best for couples. Good clean amenities. Free wifi but did not work for us. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kingscliff, Australia.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks over summer holidays, and while crowded, which is really to be expected that time of year, the location more than made up for it. If you are into surfing, and beaching generally, this has got to be one of the best spots anywhere. On the beach, tucked in a protected valley, backing onto a National Park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Broken Head Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Broken Head Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broken Head Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Broken Head, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Broken Head Holiday Park to your Saves list