We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Broken Head accommodations

Broken Head Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Broken Head Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Beach Road, Broken Head, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel amenities
Broken Head Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Head
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
17
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The location is stunning with a short walk to the cliffs where you can see whales, dolphins, pelicans, and the Byron lighthouse beyond. The beach is a haven for surfers and a lovely quiet place to just have a walk or a swim as well. That's the plus side. The park itself was somewhat disappointing with the amenities old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Wow this is a lovely location and a real magnet for surfers. Amazing wildlife with pelicans on the beach and dolphins surfing the waves! Beautiful views and walks. Byron bay down the road or beach. Everything on the site was to the usual high standards we came to expect on our run up to Brisbane. 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apollo Bay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very crowded sites, especially for caravans and camping trailers (we had the latter). Would have been better to have parked our camping trailer on a camping site rather than one with a slab. Amenities blocks were very shabby, new paint couldn't hide the fact that they were very old and had years of grime. Staff were extremely unfriendly. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My friend and i stayed here in our camper over splendour in the grass weekend... The location blew us away, a stones throw from the stunning broken head beach. The facilities were clean and easy to use and the park was nice and quiet at night. Its easy to get to byron, only a 5 min drive and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've stayed here back in 00 and 01 with youth groups for a few days and enjoyed it. Last November, we booked two cabins for two nights and were disappointed on a couple of fronts. -cabin next to us was full of young guys who drank and partied till the early hrs. No relief from a night watchman. -to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrkenHeadParkManager, Manager at Broken Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review of Broken Head Holiday Park. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last stay with us. Unfortunately in October - December last year we were experiencing major technical issues with our phones and internet this effected many of our guests trying to get in contact with us during that... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed in the park (tent) for two nights in March. we really enjoyed our visit, very clean site however the amenities are old and there are not much for kids to do in the park. close to a beautiful beach to watch the sun rise and sun set.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coomera, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our first visit to Broken Head. The young chap at reception was excellent very helpful and assisted me with backing my caravan onto site. Loved the site and would book that one again. The amenities were old but clean, the shower head was great. Beautiful beach. Shops at Suffolk park are great, try the bakery mmmm. Also the Red Chilli... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed at Broken Head about 4 times in the past and we are about to head back there in a few weeks time. I love it. Beach access, good amenities, BBQs and leafy surrounds are excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful during my visits. Sites are close together but I have never gone in peak times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Broken Head in a cabin over Easter 2014. Crazy busy in Byron for Easter, school holidays and Bluesfest. Great to be away from the traffic chaos and just wander the 50m down to the beach at Broken Head. Cabin had everything you could need in it and bed was comfy enough. Shower was hot although I'm not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2013 in a 2 Bedroom Cabin & stayed again a week before Easter 2014 (this time in a Beach Shack) Great spot away from the hustle & bustle of Byron Bay, mind you we went into Byron daily to shop! A very clean park & staff a very friendly! As we don't have any camping gear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Broken Head Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broken Head Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Broken Head, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay > Broken Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broken Head Holiday Park 4.5*

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay