We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
The Broome Park Estate, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    31
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 days here, as Diamond Resorts members. The 2 bed lodge is situated very close to the main house and was very very comfortable. Both bedrooms were a good size and with a bath in the main bathroom and an en suite shower room all were catered for. Living space was large,light and airy. The only problem we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us and found the lodge you were allocated was to your liking. We note your comments regarding the tv signal, we do hope this matter did not cause too much of an inconvenience during your stay. We do hope... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the mansion one bedroom apartment. It was dirty, furniture has not been moved to vacuum and you can see layers of dust & dust balls. The paint is cracking & chipping in the bedroom, ceiling repair was poorly done. In general the apartment furnishings are old & tattered. The carpet & furniture has stains. Baseboards are dusty &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your stay. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property; to improve guest services, to exceed guests’ expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed in the house recently in a one bedroom apartment. We're a bit disappointed as the shower was too high, no light in the wardrobe where there was a tiny kitchen. Good for walks. We are not golfers but this hotel would most certainly interest golfers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us however there were some small aspects you were disappointed with. We do hope these matters do not deter you from visiting us in the future and we look forward to having you as guests again. Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Went for a 3 day weekend, stayed in the Connaught suite over looking the 18th green, very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We used this as a base, so we could go out exploring the Kent countryside. Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you had such a great time at Broome Park Golf & Country Club and we hope that you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit. We look forward to seeing you again! Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Went for the weekend with elderly parents. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. 2 bed 2 bath lodge with balcony. Everything you would want for an enjoyable break. Only complaint we would have is that there isn't a disabled toilet in the mansion house so when eating at the restaurant you would have to go back to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay at Broome Park Golf & Country Club. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the lodge suited your needs. We note your comments regarding the lack of disabled toilet in the mansion house and as you are aware this is unfortuanately due to... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

After a thoroughly enjoyable short visit in January located in a lodge we returned Easter Saturday staying in the main house. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great view straight up the 18th fairway. Although the suite only had small kitchen area with kettle, fridge, microwave and toaster this was a useful addition. Very clean and look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed another stay with us and took the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you liked the apartment and the facilities it had to offer. We are disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with your experience at our restaurant. We will certainly address this accordingly with the staff. We hope this matter did... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Me family and friends had lovely function at broome park, we had best time and in the big room in house, Barony was so so helpful and looked after all are needs when we wanted to book this even though last minut. we wanted food that was not on menu and we got it!! everyone said how delicious it was.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your function at Broome Park and we thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. We do hope that we will get to see you again! Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We were disappointed with this "hotel", which actually provides lodge accommodation. Lodges are clean, spacious, well-appointed and with every amenity. We booked an overnight stay, looking forward to a nice dinner and on arrival were told to make a reservation. 15 minutes later we phoned and were curtly told the restaurant was fully booked, though it was still early and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Firstly we are pleased that you did like the lodges and found them spacious and clean. However, we are sorry that you were not able to have a meal in the restaurant as it was fully booked and we apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. We are aware... More 

Limoges, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in one of the lodges. It was in wintertime but we were snug, warm and cosy in our accommodation. The lodge was very well designed and thus very user friendly. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking in, as I found out! The bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious. The level of cleanliness was very high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you liked the lodge you were allocated and found it had everything to meet your needs. We are pleased you say you'll return and we hope to see you again soon. Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay