We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
The Broome Park Estate, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    30
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the house recently in a one bedroom apartment. We're a bit disappointed as the shower was too high, no light in the wardrobe where there was a tiny kitchen. Good for walks. We are not golfers but this hotel would most certainly interest golfers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a 3 day weekend, stayed in the Connaught suite over looking the 18th green, very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We used this as a base, so we could go out exploring the Kent countryside. Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you had such a great time at Broome Park Golf & Country Club and we hope that you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit. We look forward to seeing you again! Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for the weekend with elderly parents. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. 2 bed 2 bath lodge with balcony. Everything you would want for an enjoyable break. Only complaint we would have is that there isn't a disabled toilet in the mansion house so when eating at the restaurant you would have to go back to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

After a thoroughly enjoyable short visit in January located in a lodge we returned Easter Saturday staying in the main house. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great view straight up the 18th fairway. Although the suite only had small kitchen area with kettle, fridge, microwave and toaster this was a useful addition. Very clean and look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed another stay with us and took the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you liked the apartment and the facilities it had to offer. We are disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with your experience at our restaurant. We will certainly address this accordingly with the staff. We hope this matter did... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Me family and friends had lovely function at broome park, we had best time and in the big room in house, Barony was so so helpful and looked after all are needs when we wanted to book this even though last minut. we wanted food that was not on menu and we got it!! everyone said how delicious it was.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your function at Broome Park and we thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. We do hope that we will get to see you again! Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We were disappointed with this "hotel", which actually provides lodge accommodation. Lodges are clean, spacious, well-appointed and with every amenity. We booked an overnight stay, looking forward to a nice dinner and on arrival were told to make a reservation. 15 minutes later we phoned and were curtly told the restaurant was fully booked, though it was still early and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Firstly we are pleased that you did like the lodges and found them spacious and clean. However, we are sorry that you were not able to have a meal in the restaurant as it was fully booked and we apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. We are aware... More 

Limoges, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in one of the lodges. It was in wintertime but we were snug, warm and cosy in our accommodation. The lodge was very well designed and thus very user friendly. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking in, as I found out! The bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious. The level of cleanliness was very high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you liked the lodge you were allocated and found it had everything to meet your needs. We are pleased you say you'll return and we hope to see you again soon. Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Eight of us stayed in two lodges for two nights and had a wonderful time in beautiful surroundings. The lodges were of an extremely high standard. We had dinner one night in the new restaurant, Callisters, which was most enjoyable. Some of our group used the excellent pool and leisure facilities. Others went on the history tour which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the restaurant and our reception staff. We do hope you'll get the opportunity to visit us in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This resort, in construction, reminded us as very much typical of a dated, retirement complex! Apparently a superb golf course on site...we enjoyed the views of same and the ducks!! These Regency Villas although comfortable are now somewhat tired furnishings-wise. A BIDET in the bathroom...nice...but the kitchen is very cramped and NO room for a DISHWASHER. The kitchen appliances well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property; to improve guest services, to exceed guests’ expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read... More 

Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We booked Brooke park based on reviews and photos on hotels.com. We'd never stayed at a diamond resort hotel before and we were very pleasantly surprised. For around £50 per night we found a very spacious lodge with free parking, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as 3 large screen satellite TVs and a DVD player. There were loads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, liked the apartment that you were allocated and appreciated the facilities the resort had to offer. We hope that you will come visit us again or try another Diamond Resort in the future. Max Tanner Resort Manger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay