We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
The Broome Park Estate, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a thoroughly enjoyable short visit in January located in a lodge we returned Easter Saturday staying in the main house. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great view straight up the 18th fairway. Although the suite only had small kitchen area with kettle, fridge, microwave and toaster this was a useful addition. Very clean and look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed another stay with us and took the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you liked the apartment and the facilities it had to offer. We are disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with your experience at our restaurant. We will certainly address this accordingly with the staff. We hope this matter did... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me family and friends had lovely function at broome park, we had best time and in the big room in house, Barony was so so helpful and looked after all are needs when we wanted to book this even though last minut. we wanted food that was not on menu and we got it!! everyone said how delicious it was.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your function at Broome Park and we thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. We do hope that we will get to see you again! Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed with this "hotel", which actually provides lodge accommodation. Lodges are clean, spacious, well-appointed and with every amenity. We booked an overnight stay, looking forward to a nice dinner and on arrival were told to make a reservation. 15 minutes later we phoned and were curtly told the restaurant was fully booked, though it was still early and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Firstly we are pleased that you did like the lodges and found them spacious and clean. However, we are sorry that you were not able to have a meal in the restaurant as it was fully booked and we apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. We are aware... More 

Limoges, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay in one of the lodges. It was in wintertime but we were snug, warm and cosy in our accommodation. The lodge was very well designed and thus very user friendly. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking in, as I found out! The bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious. The level of cleanliness was very high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you liked the lodge you were allocated and found it had everything to meet your needs. We are pleased you say you'll return and we hope to see you again soon. Max Tanner Resort Manager More 

England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Eight of us stayed in two lodges for two nights and had a wonderful time in beautiful surroundings. The lodges were of an extremely high standard. We had dinner one night in the new restaurant, Callisters, which was most enjoyable. Some of our group used the excellent pool and leisure facilities. Others went on the history tour which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the restaurant and our reception staff. We do hope you'll get the opportunity to visit us in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This resort, in construction, reminded us as very much typical of a dated, retirement complex! Apparently a superb golf course on site...we enjoyed the views of same and the ducks!! These Regency Villas although comfortable are now somewhat tired furnishings-wise. A BIDET in the bathroom...nice...but the kitchen is very cramped and NO room for a DISHWASHER. The kitchen appliances well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property; to improve guest services, to exceed guests’ expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read... More 

Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We booked Brooke park based on reviews and photos on hotels.com. We'd never stayed at a diamond resort hotel before and we were very pleasantly surprised. For around £50 per night we found a very spacious lodge with free parking, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as 3 large screen satellite TVs and a DVD player. There were loads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, liked the apartment that you were allocated and appreciated the facilities the resort had to offer. We hope that you will come visit us again or try another Diamond Resort in the future. Max Tanner Resort Manger More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We live over the road from Broome Park so one could call us regulars. We were quite devastated when BP was closed recently. Fortunately one of the staff, we know most of them very well, sent a message to say that BP was open again. We were thrilled and went over for drinks and dinner that night. Once again the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We unfortunately had to close the restaurant for a short amount of time for refurbishment works, we are sorry that this caused inconvenience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we will pass on your kind comments to our staff. Linda Borello Resort Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Me and my family and boyfriend stayed here on thursday for my graduation, it was just another special something added to the big day! Couldnt be happier, amazing for the money and would definitely recommend! Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Broome Park Golf & Country Club for your graduation. We hope that you are able to visit us again in the future. Linda Borello Resort Manager More 

East Sussex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The lodge we stayed in was spotlessly clean, and lovely and warm, which is just what we wanted on a cold January day! I had forgotten to bring tea bags, but this was no problem, tea, coffee provided! And everything else you could think of, washing up liquid, tea towels, dishwasher tablets, and toiletries. There is a lovely walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a relaxing, enjoyable stay at Broome Park Golf & Country Club. We are pleased that you liked the apartment that you were allocated. We are sorry that you found the pool to be too small and we are sorry that the restaurant was closed for refurbishment during your stay. We hope you can visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question