We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hemsby accommodations

Hemsby Beach Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Hemsby Beach Holiday Village to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Beach Road, Hemsby NR29 4HT, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Hemsby Beach Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    30
    12
    26
See reviews for
90
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

5 of us (3 adults and 2children) stayed at Richardsons last week Friday to Friday in a daytona chalet. Having read reviews on here wasnt really looking forward to going as had visions of chalet being covered in mould and being broken into but its not covered in mould and we weren't broken into! Ok chalet is basic and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coventry
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not long returned from a friday to friday holiday at hemsby beach,situated close to beach,amusement arcades etc,first impression on arriving is chalets need replacing or updating with I would suggest more apartment type accomodation,overall opinion of the bermuda accomadation myself,my partner & her son stayed in was very good,good room plan,well located & well equipped,just a couple of minor things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very disappointed by the chalet. I know the description said basis chalet but was not happy with the standard of accommodation. Our daughters' bedroom window would not open. The paint was peeling off the walls and the bathroom light cord was tied in a knot to the shower cord so they weren't able to turn the light on without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Hemsby hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week with my parents and two little ones, Cheap out of season break and we were lucky to have fantastic weather. Chalets are very basic,but I believe that they are in process of updating. Staff are very helpful and friendly, pool was clean and never crowded and kids enjoyed the small indoor play centre and outdoor playground.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love Richardson's, the staff are always amazingly friendly and helpful. Cannot fault this place. Chalets yes are a bit dated on the outside but perfectly clean and adequate plus they are spaced around alot of grass so the kids can run around. Great entertainment for kids. Will be back. Thanks again Richardsons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton keynes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hate to write a bad review but I have to be honest. When we arrived the welcome reception was really good and the staff were very friendly however the chalet was bad!! There were stains on the sofa bed mattress, the chalet was outdated and small and there is no on site food options. However all of this could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a copa for 7 nights arriving home a few days ago. Whilst I appreciate these chalets are to accommodate dogs (we took ours) we were so shocked,! Chalet wasn't dirty but ..... Linen was changed immediately on request as dead fly in bed with some dog hairs. No door on wardrobe in twin room and rude writing inscribed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John F, Customer & Team Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi I am John Foreman the Customer Service and Team Development Champion for Richardsons Leisure Ltd. I would like to respond to your review by firstly asking you to please email me as per my address below so that I can discuss the problems you actually had and identify which chalet you were in so that I may visit it... More

east midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a Mon - Fri break at richardsons hemsby beach, 2 adults and 2 children and a good time was had by all. Yes the accommodation is dated but our chalet was clean and tidy, and the grounds also were clean and tidy and well kept. For the price we paid, peak season, we could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John F, Customer & Team Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi I am John Foreman the Customer Service and Team Development Champion for Richardsons Leisure Ltd. I would like to thank you for your review of Hemsby Beach after your recent visit to our site. Our mission in life is to provide a very traditional Family environment with plenty of fun at an affordable price. Our accommodation is not all... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here mid July in one of the Daytona chalets id say the chalet is a little dated and bathroom is very small but is was clean and considering there were 5 of us staying there was more then enough room. The site is good pool is ok. As usual plenty or arcades for kids to wast money In.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John F, Customer & Team Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi I am John Foreman the Customer Service and Team Development Champion for Richardsons Leisure Ltd. I would like to thank you for your good review of Hemsby Beach. I am sorry that your youngest was not happy with the Children's club but it does tend to vary especially in the non-holiday weeks when the children are at school because... More

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another fantastic holiday at Hemsby beach. We stayed here the week and come home today. We had another fantastic holiday here the kids loved it and was so upset we had 2 come home. This is a fantastic holiday. All i can say is take no notice of bad reviews people are saying the place is brilliant. It's that brilliant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John F, Customer & Team Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi I am John Foreman the Customer Service and Team Development Champion for Richardsons Leisure Ltd. I would like to thank you for your extremely kind review of your recent stay at our Hemsby Beach Holiday Park. I will ensure your review will be passed onto all the Team so they can see the effect their duties have on our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hemsby Beach Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hemsby Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemsby Beach Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby NR29 4HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Hemsby Beach Holiday Village 3*
Also Known As:
Hemsby Beach Holiday Village Hotel Hemsby
Hemsby Beach Holiday Village Norfolk

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hemsby Beach has acres of green lawns, so you’ll always have space to breathe on your holiday - and plenty of room to play with your family.There is a range of basic comfortable chalet accommodation and apartments suitable for all budgets. The facilities at Hemsby Beach include a heated pool and play areas for your little ones, plus an unbeatable children’s club with loads of activities your kids won’t want to miss. If you’re in the mood for evening entertainment, our Copacabana Club includes unforgettable evening shows and competitions which will please all age ranges. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hemsby Beach Holiday Village and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hemsby Beach Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer