We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Beach Club

Matabungkay Beach, Lian, Luzon 4216, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    40
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Quezon City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager is arrogant. Shower knob keeps on turning off, makes us very difficult to take a bath. Price is expensive for that poor quality of resort, very dirty beach,u cannot even swim there, many peddlers around. I don't recommend this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

It is unfortunate you had a bad experience at our resort. We apologize that your shower may not have worked properly, we would have fixed it immediately if we had known you were having problems. Rest assured it has been fixed. We have informed the barangay regarding the vendors. For now as long as they stay outside the resort property.... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price they charge similar to prices in Nasugbu you'd already get free breakfast, resort branded shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel, toothpaste and toothbrush. But with Coral you get Safeguard and Head & Shoulders. No breakfast even. Beach was filthy. Foul smelling with seaweeds all over the place. Vendors pestered you with their bamboo raft services. Next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

Coral Beach Club does their share of cleaning every day the area right in front of our resort. We rake the sand to clean the beach everyday. It is unfortunate that some of our neighboring resorts are not always as diligent in cleaning their respective areas. So for our area of responsibility, we do what we can to keep it... More 

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We went in this resort for our honeymoon. I already set expectations that the beach might not be the one in my mind where I can run and play in the sands as the name of the resort stands, 'coral'. The hotel is good. It was fully booked that time and on Sunday it's Pacquiao-Mayweather fight. The room we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

over rated!!! its 3 out of 10. The resort has nice room, friendly staff, but the beach is very dirty and have foul smell. Trashes are buried in the sand. A lot of seaweeds, rocks, cigarette butts, laundry wrappers, tetra packs, dried leaves and too many to mention. A lot of small boats nearby. Boatman are very inconsiderate. They mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Their rooms are spacious and at reasonable prices. They clean their jacuzzi regularly and its such a treat to take a relaxing dip at the end of the day. The pool and jacuzzi are open till 12mn. The restaurant is open until 10pm. They share a beach with other resorts located in MatAbungkay. The beach is unfortunately a bit crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate them. We will always do our best to provide all customers good service so they all can have a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Coral Beach Club. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I booked a 2 night stay directly through the Coral Beach Club website and a down payment of 10% was required. We called to verify our reservation en route and was told that the resort was fully booked and there were issues with the website. The staff and "manager" we spoke with was antagonsitic, unprofessional, and RUDE. Unbelievably, I received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

We, Coral Beach Club, apologized several times for this unpleasant experience. As we have tried to explain we were having internet problems and did not receive your reservation that was why it was a blessing that you called to ask us if we had received the reservation that you had just made so you did not have to make the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Made my reservation through Agoda, a room with sea view. When i arrived at the hotel i didn't get that kind of room. This resort is nice with very friendly staff. Unfortunately the pool was quite dirty. I really liked the food they had but i think a bit over priced. Overall a nice resort (maybe because of the friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff were very friendly. The food was good and came in big servings. If you're not into partying and hearing karaoke all night long this is the perfect place for you. Definitely coming back. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Compared to the other hotels along the same beach area, this hotel is pretty good. The room (Muirfield room) we stayed at was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also big and the water in the shower (with heater! Yey!) was strong. The pool is not that big but it looks relatively clean (by evening not so much). At least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

You can tell that this hotel is owned by someone who has put his own stamp on it. It is pretty basic, not luxurious, but they do the important things well. Everything on the menu is actually available, which is unusual for a Philippine restaurant. Beer and drinks are served ICE cold. Food is served hot and each plate arrives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay