We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Beach Club

Matabungkay Beach, Lian, Luzon 4216, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Coral Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    40
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
36
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were upgraded from deluxe to super deluxe which was unexpected but we were glad because our room was near the pool, jacuzzi and the beach. We stayed in Intramuros and Villamor. I asked if they can sing happy birthday for my hubby and they gladly did. It made my hubby's birthday special. The staff were all friendly and nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start with the Pros.. The only decent looking resort within the stretch of Matabungkay. Friendly and accomodating receptionist/cashier.She was very willing to show us to our room and was smiling the whole time,too bad i forgot to get her name. We stayed in the room called "BONIFACIO", price for me is reasonable,P3600 for overnight (but i think this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon entering the resort, you can already feel its relaxing ambiance. The surrounding is clean and very well maintained. Our room and the bathroom on it is spacious and clean as well. They have friendly, pleasant, and wonderful staff. The resort is perfect whether you need a time alone, with your partner, or with your family. I recommend them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quezon City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The manager is arrogant. Shower knob keeps on turning off, makes us very difficult to take a bath. Price is expensive for that poor quality of resort, very dirty beach,u cannot even swim there, many peddlers around. I don't recommend this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

It is unfortunate you had a bad experience at our resort. We apologize that your shower may not have worked properly, we would have fixed it immediately if we had known you were having problems. Rest assured it has been fixed. We have informed the barangay regarding the vendors. For now as long as they stay outside the resort property.... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

For the price they charge similar to prices in Nasugbu you'd already get free breakfast, resort branded shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel, toothpaste and toothbrush. But with Coral you get Safeguard and Head & Shoulders. No breakfast even. Beach was filthy. Foul smelling with seaweeds all over the place. Vendors pestered you with their bamboo raft services. Next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

Coral Beach Club does their share of cleaning every day the area right in front of our resort. We rake the sand to clean the beach everyday. It is unfortunate that some of our neighboring resorts are not always as diligent in cleaning their respective areas. So for our area of responsibility, we do what we can to keep it... More 

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We went in this resort for our honeymoon. I already set expectations that the beach might not be the one in my mind where I can run and play in the sands as the name of the resort stands, 'coral'. The hotel is good. It was fully booked that time and on Sunday it's Pacquiao-Mayweather fight. The room we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

over rated!!! its 3 out of 10. The resort has nice room, friendly staff, but the beach is very dirty and have foul smell. Trashes are buried in the sand. A lot of seaweeds, rocks, cigarette butts, laundry wrappers, tetra packs, dried leaves and too many to mention. A lot of small boats nearby. Boatman are very inconsiderate. They mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Their rooms are spacious and at reasonable prices. They clean their jacuzzi regularly and its such a treat to take a relaxing dip at the end of the day. The pool and jacuzzi are open till 12mn. The restaurant is open until 10pm. They share a beach with other resorts located in MatAbungkay. The beach is unfortunately a bit crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate them. We will always do our best to provide all customers good service so they all can have a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Coral Beach Club. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I booked a 2 night stay directly through the Coral Beach Club website and a down payment of 10% was required. We called to verify our reservation en route and was told that the resort was fully booked and there were issues with the website. The staff and "manager" we spoke with was antagonsitic, unprofessional, and RUDE. Unbelievably, I received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
CoralBeach2014, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this review

We, Coral Beach Club, apologized several times for this unpleasant experience. As we have tried to explain we were having internet problems and did not receive your reservation that was why it was a blessing that you called to ask us if we had received the reservation that you had just made so you did not have to make the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Made my reservation through Agoda, a room with sea view. When i arrived at the hotel i didn't get that kind of room. This resort is nice with very friendly staff. Unfortunately the pool was quite dirty. I really liked the food they had but i think a bit over priced. Overall a nice resort (maybe because of the friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lian
58.8 mi away
Virgin Beach Resort
Virgin Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Laiya
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
54.7 mi away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
54.6 mi away
La Luz Beach Resort
La Luz Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
59.3 mi away
Acuaverde Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay