We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club

Sandy Lane, West Runton NR27 9QH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    90
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
59
62
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Norfolk, UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A carvery is just a carvery at the end of the day and you can never expect it to be much as quality is lost with food sitting under lamps and its usually a unskilled chefs way of doing sunday lunch. However this was very good and probably one of the best 5 sunday lunches ive ever had out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Hole in One sports bar today - a cold February Thursday lunchtime. We had a great burger meal - my wife the Chicken Melt and myself The Gut Buster. Our food was delivered in 15 minutes - hot and tasty - simple food - very well cooked - well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights in this hotel whilst visiting area. Bedroom was large as was the bathroom; cleanliness of the Hotel was of a high standard. Menus had a good selection of food for both Dinner and Breakfast. Food was of a good quality. Staff were helpful, friendly and polite. Would return if and when I am next in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent the weekend meeting up with friends. Hotel staff were all welcoming. Standard room was very clean, large bedroom and bathroom. Very warm in room, but rather that than cold. At least the radiators were working and could be turned down. Couldn't fault the food - dinner and breakfast. Hotel is very close to other places of interest -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were welcoming and fully entered into the spirit to make our Christmas special Food - every mouthful was a delight. Our room looked over the heath and down towards the village. Four poster bed and ensuite (with a corner Jacuzzi for 2).

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just had an overnight stay at hotel. Room was modern and warm. Staff are a credit to hotel, friendly, helpful and polite. I must say a special thank you to Sam who seemed to make sure everything ran like clockwork and to the dancing barman who made me smile. Ate at bar and in restaurant, food was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

11 members of my family decided to spend Christmas at The Links Hotel this year, It was a good chance for us to spend Christmas together without the hassle of hosting, so we didn't have many expectations for the trip. After spending four days there, we all came away buzzing! The staff were wonderful, so accommodating and friendly. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Fantastic welcome from management and staff.. Excellent food over the festive season (Boxing Day dinner as good \s I have ever had). Entertainment lively for the dinner dance. Tremendous four day package for our party of nine with ages from fifteen to over eighty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your both kind and constructive comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. We also welcome constructive comments and will certainly take these on board as we start planning for Christmas 2015. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The Mackenzie Hotel Group organised this break and included in the price was pre-show supper, transport to and from the excellent ChristmasShow at Thursford (deep in the depths of rural Norfolk) and mulled wine and mince pies on the return from the show. All aspects were handled efficiently and the room was comfortable and warm, though I had to forego... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments and very constructive comments. We are already planning are Thursford Breaks and have many dates already available for 2015, your comments will certainly be helpful in our planning process. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Unfortunately I must agree with the review by Jaqueline 400 and really cannot add anymore, we have attended some really good nights at the Links and everything just perfect but this year the Christmas Party 80's night I am sorry to say it really was not their finest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are very sad to learn that you didn't enjoy your recent experience with ourselves. It was a great shame that you did not bring these issues to the attention of our staff on the night. We always welcome constructive feedback and pride ourselves on trying to solve problems, there and then, to ensure that all our valued customers have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Sandy Lane, West Runton NR27 9QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > West Runton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Links Country Park Hotel And Golf Club
Links Country Park Hotel
Links Country Park Cromer
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club West Runton, Norfolk

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay