We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club

Sandy Lane, West Runton, Cromer NR27 9QH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a post Christmas break for us and our dog. We were made to feel very welcome (especially our dog who was given his own bed). The food was great and reasonably priced. It's is also in a great location. Close to the beach

Helpful?
Thank Twizzle103
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had am absolute fantastic wedding here at the links hotel that we can not rate them high enough. The service was amazing, the food was delicious. Our room was beautiful and all of the guests agreed. Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank ejackson993
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was a fantastic day for both you and your friends and we all really enjoyed being part of your very special day. Wishing you both the very best for your new journey together, thank you More 

Pontefract
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited twice during our short stay for afternoon drink. Very stylish bar/lounge with fire, sofas etc and Dog Friendly. Helpful and friendly staff, warm and welcoming on a wet and winding afternoon. Afternoon tea was very nice, crust less sandwiches, lemon posset, scones with clotted cream!

Helpful?
Thank yorkshiregirl99
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are really glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the garden rooms as we dog with us so we weren't too bothered that our room was a bit scruffy, the room was large and comfortable. The hotel was in a good position, about a 20 minute walk to the beach. The staff were excellent in every way, they were extremely friendly and nothing was too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank normanh176
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your constructive comments after your recent stay. I must say that your comments sadden me concerning the food and the condition of your room, I wasn’t made aware of your views whilst you were staying with us and only wish that you had brought these to our attention to allow us... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a disappointing stay. On arrival no help was offered with the luggage and the only lift working was about 100 years old and showed it!Our room was large and spacious and the beds comfortable and clean but Travelodge are better. There the positives cease. There are absolutely no extra comforts in this room. It is pared back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank annabelle w
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read you review, our aim is to provide consistently high standards across our hotel brand and unfortunately in this instance we fell short of our aim. It is unfortunate that you did not bring these concerns to our attention during your stay giving us the opportunity to correct these. Please rest assured that your constructive... More 

Sandy, Beds
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Our first experience of a hotel stay over Christmas, how pleasantly surprised we were. A really enjoyable time, we found nothing to criticise and everything to praise. The staff were outstanding and the organisation was superb. Included in our package was a coach trip to Thursford for the Christmas Spectacular, a super show. The hotel also provided transport to Cromer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BSAP4853
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read your fantastic review, we to really enjoyed the Christmas period and really enjoyed welcoming back both familiar and new faces. You'll be pleased to know that the planning is well underway for 2016 Christmas Breaks, wishing you all the very best for the New Year. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We have been regular customers of The Links for some while and love the “In 2 Blu” restaurant.....the food is to our liking, the kitchen present well cooked food & the restaurant staff make us feel very welcome. Overall this is a place we love to visit – and have always left the restaurant feeling very comfortable & relaxed However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Brian, thank you for your review; as per our direct emails we hope to have the Privilege Card Scheme back up and running by the end of January at the Links Hotel, I thank you again for giving us your very worthwhile and constructive feedback. More 

Horley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We have just been to the Hotel as part of a coach party visiting the Thursford Christmas Show. Hotel was fantastic tea and biscuits when we arrived luggage in our room in a flash Food and Service in the restaurant was excellent. Packets of sweets when we left for the show and Mulled wine and Mince pies when we returned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GatwickmanHorley
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

What a fantastic show! thank you for your review, dates nearly confirmed for 2016! we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, thank you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We arrived with an organised group for a two night stay.The duty manager met the coach and briefed us about the hotel,meal times etc.Finished by advising that there were complimentary tea and coffee facilities in each room. Any additional tea or coffee could be purchased at reception at 10p per sachet.Mind bendingly mean!!!.It became a joke at the hotels expense.We... More 

Helpful?
Thank 72stev_s
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value your constructive comments; please rest assured that these issues have been raised with the housekeeping department. Future visitors will not receive the same failings you did whilst on your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering the very best service, encouraging all visitors to mention issues to any of... More 

St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Christmas break booked at start of November. Deposit paid and invoice received. However today I have just received phone call stating that they had made an error in the price quoted. They now wanted a significant sum more or to down grade me but still with a increase in price. Errr Nope.. price quoted is the price quoted. Manager stated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Runton
2.6 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay