We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 West Runton B&Bs / inns

Dormy House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cromer Road, West Runton NR27 9QA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dormy House Hotel to your Saves list
Dormy House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
62%
Ranked #4 of 4 West Runton B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Don S Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being single and a company MD it is important to have a good hotel to stay in where you can feel relaxed and all your requirements are met. For the price this hotel certainly did this. The staff were good, my daughters birthday party we had there on the 25th August 2014 was great every one enjoyed the food the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you again soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night(every where else had minimum two night booking). The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms are average, but we ate in the restaurant and what a find! the food was stunning and lots of it, very helpful with my wife dietary requests and not very expensive. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your great comments about our food, this will be passed on to our Chefs. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After making a booking error at another hotel in cromer we drove along the coast a bit to west runton where we came across the dormy house hotel where we managed to get a double room for the night we were greeted by a lovely attentive lady on the desk who could not have been more helpful she even managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, very much appreciated hope we will welcome you again soon. More

peterborough
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went in for the carvery on Friday night with wife an grandson and it was perfect including the yorki puds, always get asked if we have enough meat, really is good value and children eat free from the carvery

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your Carvery, we always make sure you have enough meat when you come to our Carvery. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying locally and decided to go to the Dormy House Hotel. We knew we would not be disappointed as we have had good meals on every occasion we have been there. This time was no exception, we had steaks which were cooked just as we like them. My wife likes hers rare and does not often get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Wow Perfect Steaks!! nothing more to be said. Thank you. More

Bedfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just as we were running out of options and with rain threatening we saw the sign for rooms available. Don't be put off by the first impression of a tired looking place with need of modernisation. The staff are very friendly and the rooms and food excellent. The bar was not very well stocked but you can't have everything. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we are updating all the time, most of our rooms have had bathrooms redone, updated and we are now going to be updating the reception area and bar with new carpets. hopefully the outside will be done early in the new year. More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The carvery was of a poor standard, which is not what you want after a long walk. The beef was very undercooked and the vegetables were hard. Very expensive for poor quality. The seating was cramped and not ideal for anyone with a disability.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal, our Beef is not always undercooked, I'm sure if you had asked we would of cut from the more well cooked end part. please give us a look next time your in the area I'm sure we will be better. More

Quorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Third stay, this time with my wife, six year old grandson and four year old granddaughter and had two twin rooms, one for the "boys" and one for the "girls" Comfortable and welcoming hotel and very good and friendly staff, especially the restaurant manageress, the chief cleaning lady and a couple of the receptionists Great location, situated on the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your in depth review, very kind words. We hope to welcome you again at the Dormy. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My friends and I went for a meal in the hotel's restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it. I ordered from the carvery and had a desert, both were very good. Plus the employees throughout the night were extremely accommodating. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Four of us went to the restaurant having read its good revues on TRIP ADVISOR Oh how wrong can you be! the starters were good but the mains were absolutely awfull, the steak was tough and one of our party asked for medium rare it was completely raw in the middle,all the other steaks were tough,we all ordered new potatoes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEiders, Owner at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Not much really we can say about this! just a shame they choose to tell us about the problems with the steaks AFTER they had eaten them, but they got what they wanted. More

Do you own or manage Dormy House Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dormy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy House Hotel

Address: Cromer Road, West Runton NR27 9QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > West Runton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dormy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy House Hotel West Runton, Norfolk

3 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dormy House Hotel