We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Burley B&Bs / inns

The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Cross, Burley, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 4AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant to your Saves list
The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
65%
Ranked #5 of 8 Burley B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kerry G Torquay, United Kingdom
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
25
52
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I have just returned from a really relaxing break in the beautiful New Forest, we stayed at the Burley Inn in a deluxe room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our room was large and the double aspect with views over the village was great, yes there are a few areas that could do with a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently found this little gem in the New Forest. Went in for Sunday lunch and it was outstanding. The staff are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Service was very good so much so that we went back for a family meal the following weekend and had the same exceptional service that we received on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there twice while on holiday this year and the food was amazing. I am a vegetarian and there is lots of choice for me. It is generous portions and even smaller portions for my dad who does not eat much. Lovely desserts especially the bakewell sponge. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed overnight for just one night whilst working locally on business. The evening meal was good and of generous proportions and my single room was very acceptable without being pretentious. Breakfast was exactly what I wanted. What did impress me most however was the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, from check in to check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Market Lavington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I have just returned home from a 2 night stay at The Burley Inn. This was our second visit and it was just as fantastic as the first one ! The staff are so friendly as is the general ambience of the Inn. The food was delicious on both evenings - I would particularly recommend the Scottish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stone
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here as a family of four with two children, 8 & 3 years old, on a Saturday afternoon. We were told on arrival that there would be a minimum of 45 minute wait for the food, which should have rung my "steer clear" alarm bell, when I observed the restuarant wasn't full. You find a table, note the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days in August - the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't spend much time actually in the Burley inn but it was an excellent base for us to explore the New Forest - there is a cycle hire shop directly opposite. We ate dinner here one night and it was fine, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was the second time we visited the Burley Inn and we were deeply disappointed. On our first visit both myself and my boyfriend loved our experience, he had the steak and I had the gammon hock, it was the best meal I'd ever had and he agreed. We decided to revisit the Burley Inn on Wednesday and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBurleyInn2014, Manager at The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Victoria, I remember you very well. I would like to point out that on this busy night you were informed of the wait on food and were given excellent service by all of our team. We told everyone who ordered that evening that there would be a long wait on food. We treated you well with free refills on... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed a week at this hotel. It is a great location in a busy little villiage. You are central to all of the newforest. We ate at the burley in most nights and the meals were fresh and hot and beautiful everytime. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and always there to help. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The look and ambiance of the Burley Inn drew us in as we drove through the village one evening last week. Sadly it wasn't as it seemed! My brothers steak tasted and looked as if it had been sunbathing in this hot weather all week. Politely and discreetly explaining to the chef that the meat was not good the chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBurleyInn2014, Manager at The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello there, firstly I'd like to apologise for the experience you had here at The Burley Inn. I remember you bringing the steak back and we cooked you a fresh one from scratch without any question. I don't see how else you would have wanted us to deal with this? To cook a new steak from fresh on a busy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant

Address: The Cross, Burley, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Ringwood > Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant New Forest National Park

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burley with
any amenities