We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Burley B&Bs / inns

The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Cross, Burley, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 4AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant to your Saves list
The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
63%
Ranked #5 of 8 Burley B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Vivienne K Market Lavington, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (105)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
51
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Lavington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I have just returned home from a 2 night stay at The Burley Inn. This was our second visit and it was just as fantastic as the first one ! The staff are so friendly as is the general ambience of the Inn. The food was delicious on both evenings - I would particularly recommend the Scottish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stone
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We ate here as a family of four with two children, 8 & 3 years old, on a Saturday afternoon. We were told on arrival that there would be a minimum of 45 minute wait for the food, which should have rung my "steer clear" alarm bell, when I observed the restuarant wasn't full. You find a table, note the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 days in August - the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't spend much time actually in the Burley inn but it was an excellent base for us to explore the New Forest - there is a cycle hire shop directly opposite. We ate dinner here one night and it was fine, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time we visited the Burley Inn and we were deeply disappointed. On our first visit both myself and my boyfriend loved our experience, he had the steak and I had the gammon hock, it was the best meal I'd ever had and he agreed. We decided to revisit the Burley Inn on Wednesday and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBurleyInn2014, Manager at The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Victoria, I remember you very well. I would like to point out that on this busy night you were informed of the wait on food and were given excellent service by all of our team. We told everyone who ordered that evening that there would be a long wait on food. We treated you well with free refills on... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just stayed a week at this hotel. It is a great location in a busy little villiage. You are central to all of the newforest. We ate at the burley in most nights and the meals were fresh and hot and beautiful everytime. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and always there to help. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The look and ambiance of the Burley Inn drew us in as we drove through the village one evening last week. Sadly it wasn't as it seemed! My brothers steak tasted and looked as if it had been sunbathing in this hot weather all week. Politely and discreetly explaining to the chef that the meat was not good the chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBurleyInn2014, Manager at The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello there, firstly I'd like to apologise for the experience you had here at The Burley Inn. I remember you bringing the steak back and we cooked you a fresh one from scratch without any question. I don't see how else you would have wanted us to deal with this? To cook a new steak from fresh on a busy... More

West Cornwall
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We use the village as a pleasant way to break our journeys along the south coast. The few minutes traveling from the main route are well rewarded by the ease of parking. Clean modern comfort facilities help make a relaxing visit. On this occasion instead of a tea room we took our evening meals from the specials board at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for a family event and it was absolutely lovely. The staff were friendly particularly James and Darren. The food was exceptional and the relaxed feel of the hotel and indeed village made me want to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Came in for our usual lunch time break from walking around the beautiful village of Burley. Had a lovely couple of drinks sitting in the large outside seating area and then a freshly cooked scampi and chips - yummy! We then sat and watched the ponies wandering through the village and casually stopping in the road at The Cross. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I booked a three night stay at the Burley Inn in the new forest. Unfortunately my wife became ill on the first night and had to rushed into Hospital. All the staff at the Burley were very helpful in sorting who to contact about my wife's illness. It was very late at night when she became ill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant

Address: The Cross, Burley, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Ringwood > Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant New Forest National Park

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burley with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Burley Inn Hotel Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer