We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Red Lion Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Royal Lane | Hillingdon, Uxbridge UB8 3QP, England
Special Offer
TripAdvisor 10% Off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Red Lion Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
norfolk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the Red Lion for Mum's 90th birthday. There were 10 adults and a baby. We couldn't have been catered for any better. We were even given a key to a room to change the baby. The food was absolutely delicious and the service second to none. Thank you to all the staff for making this afternoon very special.

Helpful?
Thank cassieNorfolk
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited here on a Monday lunchtime. Nice comfortable pub, nice friendly welcome. We ordered lunch for 5 people. Food was amazing, tasty and huge portions, service very good - quite pricey but well worth it for the amount and quality of food, cant wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank KDavis211
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times for business purposes. Rooms are very clean, good bed, coffeemaker, and wide variety of tv channels. Unfortunately there is no gym. Restaurant serves good food. Very nice pub with a cottage feel to it.

Helpful?
Thank M V
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay here but booked for a family celebration meal. The menu in January was exactly the same as the menu posted on their website for Autumn. This was unfortunate as I was hard pushed to find anything I fancied when I looked in advance and I was hoping for a revision. It really looked as if they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katherine B Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor, firstly I would like to apologise that the tiger prawns sautéed in chilli served to you were not to your liking. Our Autumn/Winter menu will be changing in the Spring which will include some lighter dishes. Please be assured all our dishes are freshly... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the food here, bangers and mash is a fav, but all the food is great. i like the old style decor and ambiance I have been here many a time, sometimes with friends and sometimes with family, have ate in the pub and the restaurant and both are equally as good

Helpful?
Thank Nirpal
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nirpal Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoy dining with us, and that Sausages & Mash is one of your favourite dishes. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Red Lion again soon. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great old hotel room very good with a large comfortable bed shower bathroom excellent very clean. Bar restaurant very good but only down side very expensive two glasses of wine £12.60. So we dined elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin B Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor I was delighted to read that you found your Bedroom to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Red Lion when you are next in Uxbridge. Kind regards More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights over Christmas to visit with family in the area. The room was very comfortable and kept very clean. It was quiet and the hotel stay was very pleasant. We were disappointed the kitchen was closed on the evening of Christmas Eve when we arrived as we wanted to have the family come and meet us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britjude
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Britjude Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, but was disappointed to read that a few niggles on the Food side prevented you from giving us a five star rating. Please be assured I have taken on board your comments... More 

Mahtomedi, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Room ok, not spacious but clean and well equipped. Free wifi but I had to keep reconnecting which was irritating. The food was the big disappointment. In previous visits I had enjoyed a homemade steak pie but to my dismay this has been replaced with a generic pie that you would expect at a local fish and chip shop! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MnBrit
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mnbrit Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor, I was pleased to read that you found your bedroom to be clean and well equipped, but disappointed to note that you had to keep reconnecting to the Wi-Fi. It would be helpful to me to know which room you stayed in so that I... More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Whilst on a weekend London break with an organised tour company we were all delighted with the chosen hotel situated away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Immediately on arrival we were greeted by pleasant staff and shown to our rooms passing through a lovely cosy lounge with sumptuous Christmas decorations. We were very surprised to find that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gwyn M
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwyn M Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us when you were attending a concert at The Royal Albert Hall. I am delighted that you found our beds to be extremely comfortable, we have over the past year replaced all our... More 

Ulverston
Level Contributor
224 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed here afew months ago and we loved this hotel so we decided to return. We weren't disappointed, our stay was just as good. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. The food is very good. Breakfasts are relaxed and there is a good choice. We will be staying agin.

Helpful?
Thank UlverstonJanet
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UlverstonJanet Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your return visit to The Red Lion and found the team to be helpful & friendly during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Red Lion when you are next in Uxbridge. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#3 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
3.1 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay