We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivy Mount Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    313
    83
    17
    12
    11
See reviews for
54
111
73
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the infamous room 1 right at the front. The room had a very comfortable bed and was clean. Yes the en suite was small but everything worked and I enjoyed a nice hot shower. Breakfast was the usual full monte affair and mine host cooks to your specification. Noise in the front room was minimal and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic modern place to stay! Paul and his wife made us all feel welcome .Nothing was to much trouble. Rooms very modern clean towels and plenty parking. The tram and train stops are a5 minute walk away. The village Monton is 10 minutes walk with fantastic bars and resturants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked quite late but where not concerned as the Ivy Mount had some good reviews. The room was spacious, the bathroom clean although the compact shower may prove a challenge for someone of not much more than average build. We felt the carpet could have done with a good vacuum and although the Ivy Mount can't guarantee the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a friend on the 1st of August. I paid £60 for the night and wasn't expecting much well never judge a book by its cover! The room was really nice and nicely decorated the bed was amazing the best bed I have ever slept in better than my own so comfy! Only down side no mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fishbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place "does what it says on the tin". Its a comfortable bed for the night. Very clean, no fuss, no frills. Hot water (variable pressure), tea and coffee, iron and board, smart decor (could do with a woman's touch). Difficult to fault without being petty (the basin in the shower room was tiny - no one could wash their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stayed here with 3 colleagues from Salford Royal for a night out. Previously we had stayed at an Ibis hotel, never again now we have found this place!! We had a great welcome from the owner Paul. 2 of us shared the apartment and another 2 had double rooms. I would highly recommend the apartment, spacious with a living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much lady's for the great review,it was great to meet you all,and I hope you had a brilliant works night out.and i hope to see you all next year.. all the best Paul (owner) More 

doncaster
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

the whole experience was very good,we stayed here as it looked nice on the pics and we were very pleased with everthing! the owner gave us a nice welcome and showed us the room which was spacious,the décor very nice and most importantly it was exceptionally clean,if we wanted anything we only had to ask nothing was too much trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I can not ask for more than that,thank you so much,you have made my day... all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed at the Ivy Mount for working at MediaCity and the location is perfect. The room was pretty big, everything was really clean and Paul couldn't have been more helpful sorting parking etc. Free Wifi was a bonus too. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

What a brilliant review thank you so so much... Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We had an early flight from Belfast and tried to get in contact with the guest house several times after we landed to enquire if we could leave our bags to the guest house but was met with a voice mail message each time with no call back, this meant we had to carry our heavy hand luggage bags around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking the time to give us a review,Im sorry about the misunderstanding about your bags?? but you were calling my phone at 6am in the morning till 9am thats when i am doing the breakfast run I never can answer the phone then as I am really busy.....but sorry about that..than as for you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The guest house is lovely and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and always on hand if you need assistance. It is ideally located with approx. 10 - 15 car drive to Salford and about 15 minutes walk to some fantastic bars and places to eat. Best bit for me was the tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,please come back soon to sunny Manchester All the best Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.5 mi away
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
3.7 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#17 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 3,284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay