We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Offers & Announcements
Free drink in Local Bisto
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ivy Mount Guest House
Add Photo

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    310
    83
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
111
72
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with 3 colleagues from Salford Royal for a night out. Previously we had stayed at an Ibis hotel, never again now we have found this place!! We had a great welcome from the owner Paul. 2 of us shared the apartment and another 2 had double rooms. I would highly recommend the apartment, spacious with a living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much lady's for the great review,it was great to meet you all,and I hope you had a brilliant works night out.and i hope to see you all next year.. all the best Paul (owner) More 

doncaster
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the whole experience was very good,we stayed here as it looked nice on the pics and we were very pleased with everthing! the owner gave us a nice welcome and showed us the room which was spacious,the décor very nice and most importantly it was exceptionally clean,if we wanted anything we only had to ask nothing was too much trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I can not ask for more than that,thank you so much,you have made my day... all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Ivy Mount for working at MediaCity and the location is perfect. The room was pretty big, everything was really clean and Paul couldn't have been more helpful sorting parking etc. Free Wifi was a bonus too. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

What a brilliant review thank you so so much... Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an early flight from Belfast and tried to get in contact with the guest house several times after we landed to enquire if we could leave our bags to the guest house but was met with a voice mail message each time with no call back, this meant we had to carry our heavy hand luggage bags around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking the time to give us a review,Im sorry about the misunderstanding about your bags?? but you were calling my phone at 6am in the morning till 9am thats when i am doing the breakfast run I never can answer the phone then as I am really busy.....but sorry about that..than as for you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guest house is lovely and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and always on hand if you need assistance. It is ideally located with approx. 10 - 15 car drive to Salford and about 15 minutes walk to some fantastic bars and places to eat. Best bit for me was the tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,please come back soon to sunny Manchester All the best Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check out their website www.ivymountguesthouse.co.uk as the building really does lean! This can be fun or a bit disconcerting after a few pints but certainly different and in a great location convenient for city centre, trafford centre, old trafford etc. We arrived late and the owners couldn't have been more helpful in explaining the access arrangements as they wouldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,I love my chats in the morning with our customers,sorry about the bed situation but it was not two singles pushed together its a zip and link bed that most hotels have.all in all you seemed like you had a nice stay with us.once again Thank you... Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Great location for getting to the Marathon Start - no stress in the morning of the race. Good access to the City on tram/rail. Friendly and helpful staff, able to accommodate all requests. Comfortable night's sleep and good facilities!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,I hope you ran a good race and got a good time?? I hope all the extra bits I bought for breakfast helped your run.and please come back next year. all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I've stayed at the Ivy Mount guest house on and off over the last couple of months and I have always had a pleasant stay. The owners work tirelessly to ensure you feel welcome from the moment you check-in until you check-out. Clean comfy rooms and a service second to none. What more do you want!?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Short and sweet and right to the point,thank you for the great review Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Very pleasant and comfortable to stay in Easy access to city by car or bus. Staff very friendly and helpful Good choice for room only or b/b. Stairs may be a problem for those not comfortable with stairs if room was at top of house. I would have no problem returning again when visiting Manchester. Margaret Ireland

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review,see you soon.... Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Ashford kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

needed accommodation near to Salford University prior to talk next day. Not knowing area at all I rang Paul and he immediately answered the phone and recommended getting off at Manchester Piccadilly and getting taxi rather than changing trains, going to Salford Crescent and then trying to get a taxi. Local knowledge was so helpful as I arrived after 9pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review.. Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay