We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ivy Mount Guest House
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    80
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
51
107
71
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here ahead of a day out in the area and the guest house was great. Nice clean, modern rooms with room for parking outside. Paul the owner was very helpful and a really nice bloke. Breakfast was great as well with plenty of choice. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would recommend to friends as well. The hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked 7 rooms. what a fab place. beautifully decorated, clean with attention to detail. Rooms are available in one of 2 guest houses. The main house aka 'the leaning house of Eccles' and the second is two doors away. I stayed in the other house in room 1 on the ground floor facing the front. What a lovely room, spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a booking for April 11th which I've been charged double for. I left numerous voicemails as they never answer the phone. I also sent numerous emails which I never received a reply from. I've been trying to contact them from when I was charged twice for my booking on 24th March. I have now cancelled my booking as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed at the Ivy Mount Guest House Friday 20- Subday 22 March 2015 whilst in Manchester on Business. I found it to be spacious, quiet and clean with all the facilities one could require - the iron in particular was very useful. The shower was of a good pressure and always red hot should you wish. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I really got lucky when I booked this Bed and Breakfast Hotel, the room was lovely and clean, nice bathroom, excellent amenities, Free Wifi, very friendly owner (Paul) and within easy walking distance of the somewhat eclectic Eccles City Centre, the Tram station and a wonderful old fashioned Victorian Bar (The Lamb). I had a wonderful stay and Paul was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Had a really good experience at this b&b room was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. Paul (the owner) was very friendly and he's local knowledge was good. Went to a very good pub called the blue bell on Paul's suggestion 😄

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,i hope you and your dad had a brilliant time in sunny Manchester,and please visit us again soon.. all the best Paul a very happy owner 07976208761 More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We had not planned to stay here, however was left with no choice due to the fact the original hotel we were going to stay in had not received our booking through lastminute.com 24 hours before, and this was the cheapest we could find- it costs more than a premier inn, and you don't even get your own bathroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review,sorry about your stay,the reason we where more expensive than a premier Inn was that it was a match day.and as you said we where the cheapest you could find,and to stay any where in Manchester on a match day the prices rocket. But never mind that i am so sorry you had a bad stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I've stayed in the former attic of the house, for £45 you can get a private room in any hostel in the city. The bed was broken, it was soo small it had obviously been adapted (cut the end top of it) so that the legs of an average size adult could hang at least and not get trapped. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Bad Reviews break my heart.... Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

nice and comfortable room with good location only let down was the building was very loud with doors banging all night. could hear the front door slamming shut throughout the stay. also could hear the television from the room opposite us and could even hear the guy talking on the phone in his room. wouldnt stay here again. nice place... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Error with booking - they had me booked in for Jan instead of Feb. Poor check-in experience by young girl who wasn't able to answer my question. Thankfully Paul arrived soon after to assist me. The room was very cold the entire stay with the heating going off long after 8pm. The window blinds didn't keep light out and weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Yes i know this is a bad review,and i am very sorry about that,the young girl who let you in was on her first days work experience,i should of been there but was dealing with other customers as we were very busy because it was a Saturday,not an excuse.. As for check out,we had knocked on 3 times and told... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question