We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ivy Mount Guest House
Review This Hotel

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    80
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
51
106
71
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Ivy Mount Guest House Friday 20- Subday 22 March 2015 whilst in Manchester on Business. I found it to be spacious, quiet and clean with all the facilities one could require - the iron in particular was very useful. The shower was of a good pressure and always red hot should you wish. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really got lucky when I booked this Bed and Breakfast Hotel, the room was lovely and clean, nice bathroom, excellent amenities, Free Wifi, very friendly owner (Paul) and within easy walking distance of the somewhat eclectic Eccles City Centre, the Tram station and a wonderful old fashioned Victorian Bar (The Lamb). I had a wonderful stay and Paul was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had a really good experience at this b&b room was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. Paul (the owner) was very friendly and he's local knowledge was good. Went to a very good pub called the blue bell on Paul's suggestion 😄

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,i hope you and your dad had a brilliant time in sunny Manchester,and please visit us again soon.. all the best Paul a very happy owner 07976208761 More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had not planned to stay here, however was left with no choice due to the fact the original hotel we were going to stay in had not received our booking through lastminute.com 24 hours before, and this was the cheapest we could find- it costs more than a premier inn, and you don't even get your own bathroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review,sorry about your stay,the reason we where more expensive than a premier Inn was that it was a match day.and as you said we where the cheapest you could find,and to stay any where in Manchester on a match day the prices rocket. But never mind that i am so sorry you had a bad stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in the former attic of the house, for £45 you can get a private room in any hostel in the city. The bed was broken, it was soo small it had obviously been adapted (cut the end top of it) so that the legs of an average size adult could hang at least and not get trapped. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Bad Reviews break my heart.... Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice and comfortable room with good location only let down was the building was very loud with doors banging all night. could hear the front door slamming shut throughout the stay. also could hear the television from the room opposite us and could even hear the guy talking on the phone in his room. wouldnt stay here again. nice place... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Error with booking - they had me booked in for Jan instead of Feb. Poor check-in experience by young girl who wasn't able to answer my question. Thankfully Paul arrived soon after to assist me. The room was very cold the entire stay with the heating going off long after 8pm. The window blinds didn't keep light out and weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Yes i know this is a bad review,and i am very sorry about that,the young girl who let you in was on her first days work experience,i should of been there but was dealing with other customers as we were very busy because it was a Saturday,not an excuse.. As for check out,we had knocked on 3 times and told... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paul was really friendly and helpful. There are 3 houses next to each other that have been converted into B&B rooms. My room was really spacious and I was upgraded to one with an en suite. Clean, comfortable with modern styling. I would definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,if there is an en-suite available,i will always try and upgrade our customers,so thank you for that.....please come and visit us again soon. all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761 More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely people and very welcoming and polite but I'm afraid the building had a very DIY look as the bathroom was poorly installed and the locks on my room door were not very secure looking. The breakfast room was too small and the seats did not feel stable. The breakfast it's self was good. The water to the en-suite shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review,im sorry about the water pressure,and i will look into getting a pressure valve fitted,so thank you for letting me know.. As i have said before,i hate getting bad reviews,i am so sorry once again... a very sad owner Paul.. 07976208761 More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although very clean and well presented, my room was freezing cold, there was an inch gap at the top and bottom of my door and I'm guessing every other rooms door also which is why I could hear throughout the night every other guest urinating and using their bathrooms, no privacy whatsoever I barely slept. The bed was also extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a good stay with us at the Ivy Mount,if you would of said on your first night i would of moved your rooms.The problem was you had booked one of our standard rooms with a shared bathroom,as for the noise i am sorry and i breaks my heart to get a bad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question