We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Alianza

El Pescadero Playa, El Pescadero CP 23000, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Alianza
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
La Alianza
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room with private balcony was beautifully decorated and outfitted. The rooftop terrace was perfect for morning coffee and evening margaritas, with a kitchen if we'd wanted to cook our own meals. We watched humpbacks breach and slap their fins and tails, and walked to the long quiet beach in less than 5 minutes. A short 10 min drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

A friend and I booked a last minute short vacation. There was a music festival going on in Todos Santos, where we had originally wanted to stay, but all hotels were booked. Lucky for us, La Alianza had the perfect room and accommodations available for our 4 day weekend. Debora and her sweet dog, Corona, greeted us the evening we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We arrived at La Alianza on Christmas day and were greeted by our host who immediately invited us to join her at a local restaurant for Christmas dinner! An excellent meal and charming company. Our room was beautifully and artistically furnished, with a view onto a lovely garden. A bit small, but very comfortable. Up on the third floor was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I booked a two night stay at Alianza - February 18-20. We love the Todo Santos area and visit it yearly when we are in San Jose del Cabo for a winter break. I'm sorry to say that we were very disappointed in Alianza. First of all, we were never given adequate directions to the property -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BajaTurtle, Owner at La Alianza, responded to this review

How unfortunate that I received notice of Phyllis & Fred's complaints through TripAdvisors about their stay. Thirteen communications by email were made. When I received no response, followups were sent--specifically asking for expected arrival time. La Alianza doesn't have a check-in & check-out time policy to provide flexibility to our guests. A 2 PM - 4 PM arrival time is... More 

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group of us recently rented the entire house from Deborah. It was very clean, spacious, with gorgeous views, but we were very disappointed in the way we were treated. We were never told that Deborah would be working from her home office everyday of our stay. She, and her barking dog, would arrive each morning and wake up those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BajaTurtle, Owner at La Alianza, responded to this review

At La Alianza our facility is privately owned and managed with two separate rental units. Our usual guests appreciate well maintained accommodations & respectful to the property. This is the first time I have encountered a couple who felt imposed upon with no mention during their stay to address. There is no room-to-room accountability in whole-house rentals and difficult to... More 

Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Alianza. The room was very comfortable and the roof top deck was spectacular! We went for a walk to the beach and there was a turtle making her way to the beach to lay her eggs, very unusual for the middle of the day. Debora was so friendly and helpful in giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monchengladbach, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at Deboras place for four nights. We had only booked three nights, but after seeing the place we asked wether we could stay for another night before going back to Germany. Thank god it worked out an we were able to enjoy another day at this beautiful place. El Pescadero was the last stop on our Baja Trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My two girlfriends and I stayed in the charming casita at La Alliana and had the best time! We were celebrating my birthday and Debora, the owner, was nothing less than completely gracious and welcoming. The airport had "misplaced" my luggage, so for 3 days I needed to ask for assistance from Debora to communicate with the airlines and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BajaTurtle, Owner at La Alianza, responded to this review

Thank you Baja Bound for enjoying La Alianza and your input for other travelers. It was a pleasure to host you 3 gals and escorting you to a local fav restaurant your first night in El Pescadero. For us who live here we do brag about the special ambiance we find here. We can't help it. It is my joy... More 

Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous! My husband and I made the trip to La Alianza in July for for our honeymoon. We were warmly welcomed by the owner. She was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and had suggestions and directions for types of places we wanted to visit during our stay. She gave a tour of the property and offered her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in La Alianza for a total of 3 days and it was a very nice staying. Deborah, the owner of the guesthouse, is a discreet person, but very helpful and supportive in giving information on the places to visit around the area. The guesthouse is close to the Pacific Ocean just 5 minutes walk and 10 minutes drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question