We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Packfords Hotel

16 Snakes Lane West, Woodford IG8 0BS, England
Hotel amenities
Packfords Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sparklyrainbow0607 Sheffield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    13
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
14
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding and were very impressed with the quality of the room. The bed was incredibly comfy and the shower both hot and powerful. It was really easy to get to from the M11 and had parking too. The gardens are beautiful and were lovely to sit in with a drink in hand.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stayed one night before my daughters wedding. The room was stylish,modern and very clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Staff very helpful, flexible and attentive to our needs. Breakfast freshly cooked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Kind regards The Packfords Team More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We held our daughters wedding ceremony and reception here and it was the most perfect day. Packfords is an intimate family run hotel very stylishly decorated and maintaining its beautiful period features, a lovely conservatory opens onto the stunning garden which is very private and the perfect backdrop for photographs. The staff could not have been more accomodating and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! it was a pleasure organising Georgia and Robert's wedding. You were all lovely to deal with and I'm so pleased all your guests enjoyed it so much! Look forward to seeing you and the family at our next Afternoon Tea. Melanie, Debra, Maria and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I was meant to do this since August 2014. Over in London for a funeral and stayed in this hotel. 20 people in one hotel was great,everyone in the same place. Couldn't of been more helpful staff helped work our which rooms would suit people. Extremely clean and comfortable beds. Plenty if room and great service at breakfast even when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We remember you all very well and hope to see you again on your next visit to London. Kind regards Melanie, Debra, Rita and Team More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I stayed for one night, and I will book again. Everything about the hotel was stylish and spotless - from the front door to my bathroom. My room (number 3) didn't have a shower. I had a lovely soak in the deep, roll-top bath instead (which did take a while to fill - but this is a minor quibble). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Packfords soon. Kind regards Debra Packford More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

we were booked into the Prince Regent hotel For a function on Saturday, 28 March On the Friday we received a call letting is now that our room was now on habitable due to flood damage and that they were going to be relocating us to The Packfords hotel. So like most people we logged on to trip advisor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased your enjoyed your stay at our hotel after being moved from the Prince Regent. I will pass on your kind comments to all our staff. Regards Debra Packford More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed 1 night at the Packford as we went to a 50th Anniversary Party at the Marina Restaurant in the High Road. Very nice clean Hotel Bed very comfortable and Breakfast was really good. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate customer feedback and hope to welcome you back to Packfords soon. Kind regards Debra Packford More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

When we arrived the car parking was easy and the hotel looks very smart from the outside. Inside we were not disappointed the Victorian/Edwardian building is full of period features but decorated in modern tasteful colours, everything was very clean and in good order. Our room was of a good size with a very comfortable bed, fixtures and fittings were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review and kind comments about our hotel. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Packfords soon. I will pass on your comments to all our staff. Kind regards Debra Packford More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for one night and was utterly disappointed with the heating and showers. To begin with, the heating is not controlled from within the room. You can turn the radiator button from within, but there is a main switch that controls this from outside the room. The heating switched off during the night making the room freezing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melanie P, Manager at Packfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do value all feedback from our guests and always endeavour to provide the very best service possible. We are sorry that you had problems with your heating on this occasion. Reception does close at midnight but we have a night porter manning the phones and looking after guest requests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We were in room 8 which overlooked the conservatory. The room is a small one but very functional. It had tea/coffee making facilities, a television on the wall, a chair to sit on, a wardrobe and a shower over the bath. The staff were very pleasant, there was off street parking at the front of the hotel and the gardens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodford
Menzies Prince Regent
#1 of 1 in Chigwell
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Premier Inn Chingford
Premier Inn Chingford
#156 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay