We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Pocklington B&Bs / inns

The Feathers Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Feathers Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Market Place, Pocklington YO42 2AH, England
Hotel amenities
The Feathers Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Pocklington B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pocklington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    47
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
39
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bempton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

friendly staff. Bikes all secured. Good atmosphere in the bar. Cosy chalet which had been upgraded. Plenty of hot water for tired legs. Chalet 16 has a bath, we had 14 which was shower only, but very powerful. Hearty breakfast. Excellent! This was our fourth visit and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that it was your fourth visit. See you again soon! Kind regards, Steph Reception More

Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the chalets and were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and very good. We have family that live in Pocklington and we all participated in Quiz night which was loads of fun! The hotel is located in the small town of Pocklington, and surrounded by stores, pubs and cafes. There is even a movie theatre close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. Really glad to hear you enjoyed our quiz night with your family! Great to hear our staff were friendly and helpful this is something we pride ourselves on, we hope you can make the trip again soon. Many thanks, Stephanie Reception More

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time .my room was very large ,clean. And appeared to only have just recently been redecorated to a high standard Work was being carried out to refurbishment other areas but this did not cause and problem look forward to my next visit. Nice Italian resturant just 100yds away

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It's great to get some feedback on our newly refurbished rooms and glad the work didn't disturb your stay. We hope to see you in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Reception More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed in the Hotel itself (as opposed to the chalet rooms) in the new and highly upgraded family room which was a delight, it is perfect for a family of four with a main bedroom and the children's bedroom separate. The large bathroom and shower are finished in a modern continental style, I was only sorry I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It's great to get some feedback on our newly refurbished rooms and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We shall look forward to your return visit. See you soon, From all the staff at The Feathers Hotel. More

Cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The Feathers Hotel is in the centre of Pocklington with a car park at the rear. If you use the entrance from the car park the bottom step is quite high but if you use the front entrance there is good wheelchair access. The restaurant is quite large with polished wooden tables, comfortable chairs and has a good atmosphere. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, we really appreciate customer feedback about our restaurant as well as our rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and the food, I will pass your comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Stephanie Nicholson Reception More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I have stayed twice at the Feathers once with a friend when we did the way of the roses cycle route and we stayed in a twin room which had just been renovated it was very nice with an excellent on-suite, the last time I stayed in one of the chalets with my wife it also was very pleasant, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed both your stays in both rooms, I am glad the staff were helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Stephanie Nicholson... More

Pocklington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The Feathers is a beautiful building in a beautiful market town. The hotel has rooms in the main building and also a number of chalet style rooms at the rear, the staff are seem lovely and always have a smile. When it comes to the meals I find that they are a bit hit and miss, not what you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. You will be pleased to hear that our hotel rooms are scheduled to be refurbished and will be complete by the end of October and also our ladies toilets are being refurbished as we speak! We are disappointed to hear... More

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights in one of the chalets at the back of the hotel. Yes, the décor is a bit tired BUT the room was clean and the shower was hot and powerful! We had a bit of an incident on the first night with some noisy kids but on notifying Mark (in the hotel) he very quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. Sorry about the kids again we enjoy being on hand to help and we pride ourselves on being friendly. We hope to see you in the not to distant future! Kind regards, Stephanie Nicholson Reception More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed in the chalets at the back of the hotel which were quiet and reasonably clean but decor was poor and shower terrible. Breakfast was ok but cutlery was dirty. Attitude of lady who checked us in was awful. We had a mix up on the booking and while she did sort it out, she did nothing to diffuse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your service expectation. We are sorry for the misunderstanding when orginally booking the rooms, we did do our best to solve the situation for you. We hope you accept our apologies and understand that this is not a... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here while cycling the 'Way of the Roses'. Bikes were locked indoors securely. Travelled with a group of 7, some rooms were in desperate need of refurbishment. Room 6 has already been done and has an excellent bathroom, room 1 has a massive brass bed but decor is a little tired. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. You will be pleased to hear that our hotel rooms are scheduled to be refurbished by the end of the year and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. You may not have seen charlotte this time,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Place, Pocklington YO42 2AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Pocklington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Feathers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay