We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Pocklington B&Bs / inns

The Feathers Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Feathers Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Market Place, Pocklington YO42 2AH, England
Hotel amenities
The Feathers Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Pocklington B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pocklington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
38
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Feathers Hotel is in the centre of Pocklington with a car park at the rear. If you use the entrance from the car park the bottom step is quite high but if you use the front entrance there is good wheelchair access. The restaurant is quite large with polished wooden tables, comfortable chairs and has a good atmosphere. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, we really appreciate customer feedback about our restaurant as well as our rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and the food, I will pass your comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Stephanie Nicholson Reception More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed twice at the Feathers once with a friend when we did the way of the roses cycle route and we stayed in a twin room which had just been renovated it was very nice with an excellent on-suite, the last time I stayed in one of the chalets with my wife it also was very pleasant, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed both your stays in both rooms, I am glad the staff were helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Stephanie Nicholson... More

Pocklington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Feathers is a beautiful building in a beautiful market town. The hotel has rooms in the main building and also a number of chalet style rooms at the rear, the staff are seem lovely and always have a smile. When it comes to the meals I find that they are a bit hit and miss, not what you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. You will be pleased to hear that our hotel rooms are scheduled to be refurbished and will be complete by the end of October and also our ladies toilets are being refurbished as we speak! We are disappointed to hear... More

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in one of the chalets at the back of the hotel. Yes, the décor is a bit tired BUT the room was clean and the shower was hot and powerful! We had a bit of an incident on the first night with some noisy kids but on notifying Mark (in the hotel) he very quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Reception at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. Sorry about the kids again we enjoy being on hand to help and we pride ourselves on being friendly. We hope to see you in the not to distant future! Kind regards, Stephanie Nicholson Reception More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the chalets at the back of the hotel which were quiet and reasonably clean but decor was poor and shower terrible. Breakfast was ok but cutlery was dirty. Attitude of lady who checked us in was awful. We had a mix up on the booking and while she did sort it out, she did nothing to diffuse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your service expectation. We are sorry for the misunderstanding when orginally booking the rooms, we did do our best to solve the situation for you. We hope you accept our apologies and understand that this is not a... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while cycling the 'Way of the Roses'. Bikes were locked indoors securely. Travelled with a group of 7, some rooms were in desperate need of refurbishment. Room 6 has already been done and has an excellent bathroom, room 1 has a massive brass bed but decor is a little tired. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. You will be pleased to hear that our hotel rooms are scheduled to be refurbished by the end of the year and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. You may not have seen charlotte this time,... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just come back from a 2 Nights stay at the Feathers, Stayed in one of the Chalets at the back of the Hotel,the accomodation was excellent and the staff were always on hand and very pleasant, I would reccomend this hotel in a lovely village to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. We are glad you liked out chalet room and found our staff to be always on hand, we pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful. We hope to see you in the not to distant future! Kind regards, Stephanie... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently and would highly recommend. Food is excellent and well priced, with excellent and friendly service. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your food and the service. We hope to see you in the not to distant future! Kind regards, Stephanie Nicholson Reception More

Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stopped here in July 2014 whilst doing thre Way of the Roses ride. We contacted the Hotel earlier in the day as we were going to have to check in late due to route problems and they were absolutely fine about it when we arrived at 9.30pm. Our room had just been refurbished and it was very nice with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrThirsk, Receptionist at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished room, we pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful. Thank you for recomending us to fellow cyclists, we hope to see you in the not too distant... More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
31 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

...by the welcome, the service and the quality of the chalet/motel-style room. We were just here for one night, positioning ourselves to pick up our granddaughter and drive her up to Scotland. The room was clean, well-equipped and quiet. Comfortable bed. Powerful shower. Plenty of electrical sockets. The bar is a nice surprise - no fewer than 7 real ales,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Feathers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Place, Pocklington YO42 2AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Pocklington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Feathers Hotel 2*

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)