We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat

Middle Piccadilly, Holwell DT9 5LW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holwell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

In July I spent a wonderful 12 days at Middle Piccadilly. Booking was easy and my requested treatments were incorporated into my schedule. I was welcomed by Dom and given a very pleasant, clean and comfortable en suite room with a nearby sitting room with wifi and computer access. Another larger sitting room in the complex had a good selection... More 

Thank rice7g
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I went with a friend for a relaxing mini-spa break in February. The welcome was very nice and the entire environment was very chilled; country location, extremely peaceful and nice space to lounge and wind-down. The food was excellent - come for this alone! We had juices, raw and vegetarian food - the juices were tasty, the raw food we... More 

1 Thank Sarah V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is a review as much for the owners as future guests. I left early as I was not wanting to stay any longer. I did think that Dominic might have enquired whether everything had been satisfactory, but he didn't. The breakfast was poor. I would have thought that someone would have been in the kitchen to make tea, say... More 

4 Thank Alex B
Middle S, Owner at Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve our customer service. As we have not received any communication from you since your visit we'd be happy to respond to some of your points: 1. You told us that you had to leave early because of an issue that had occurred at home, we were... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I choose Middle Piccadilly as it seemed like the perfect place to escape and de-stress after a particularly tough time at work. I booked in for 4 nights and went for the juice option- which I thought was great value for money. When I arrived, i wasn't immediately sure the place was for me as I'd never been anywhere like... More 

Thank NikkiDrizzle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is the place to go when you are stressed out and over-tired (as I was!) I have been to Middle Piccadilly on a number occasions over the past 15 years and always come away feeling totally refreshed. The food and treatments are wonderful. If you are looking for a '5 star' spa - this is not the place for... More 

Thank 864paulineh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I booked into this as a treat after an exam that I knew would require some R and R afterwards - it did not disappoint. I left genuinely feeling like a new woman! I stayed for three nights and had the Body Refresher package. This involved a body scrub, facial and a green tea wrap. Each one of these was... More 

Thank AnnieClarke1979
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed at Middle Piccadilly in May on my own for 4 days, juiced for 3 and healthy for 1 day. This time I went with my friend for the weekend, we juiced. Both times I have come back feeling much better then I did when I got there, I have had a variety of treatments which are all brilliant... More 

Thank Kathryn_88_11
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

More traditional retreat than spa, this is a beautiful place where you can escape from reality for a while. The location is very peaceful with minimal mobile phone reception and the surroundings and alternative treatments on offer encourage reflection and contemplation more than superficial pampering. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable and the vegetarian menu is very... More 

1 Thank Michelle P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid January. It was wonderful, a great place to get away from it all, clear your mind and feel totally relaxed. The owners (Dominic and Lisa) and their family (I had the pleasure of meeting Dominic's mother, she is such a stylish, friendly well traveled lady who I could have... More 

1 Thank mjsmooth
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited Middle Piccadilly on my own for a week at the beginning of Feb 2014. I had a 4 day Emergence Retreat and a 3 day juice detox. I came away feeling wonderful, renewed in both my body, as well as my mind and spirit. The shamanic healing was a very personal experience and really interesting, and it was... More 

1 Thank rachelm5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Room/suite (2)
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question