We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat

Middle Piccadilly, Holwell DT9 5LW, England
Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
2
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I went with a friend for a relaxing mini-spa break in February. The welcome was very nice and the entire environment was very chilled; country location, extremely peaceful and nice space to lounge and wind-down. The food was excellent - come for this alone! We had juices, raw and vegetarian food - the juices were tasty, the raw food we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is a review as much for the owners as future guests. I left early as I was not wanting to stay any longer. I did think that Dominic might have enquired whether everything had been satisfactory, but he didn't. The breakfast was poor. I would have thought that someone would have been in the kitchen to make tea, say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Middle S, Owner at Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve our customer service. As we have not received any communication from you since your visit we'd be happy to respond to some of your points: 1. You told us that you had to leave early because of an issue that had occurred at home, we were... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I choose Middle Piccadilly as it seemed like the perfect place to escape and de-stress after a particularly tough time at work. I booked in for 4 nights and went for the juice option- which I thought was great value for money. When I arrived, i wasn't immediately sure the place was for me as I'd never been anywhere like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is the place to go when you are stressed out and over-tired (as I was!) I have been to Middle Piccadilly on a number occasions over the past 15 years and always come away feeling totally refreshed. The food and treatments are wonderful. If you are looking for a '5 star' spa - this is not the place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I booked into this as a treat after an exam that I knew would require some R and R afterwards - it did not disappoint. I left genuinely feeling like a new woman! I stayed for three nights and had the Body Refresher package. This involved a body scrub, facial and a green tea wrap. Each one of these was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed at Middle Piccadilly in May on my own for 4 days, juiced for 3 and healthy for 1 day. This time I went with my friend for the weekend, we juiced. Both times I have come back feeling much better then I did when I got there, I have had a variety of treatments which are all brilliant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

More traditional retreat than spa, this is a beautiful place where you can escape from reality for a while. The location is very peaceful with minimal mobile phone reception and the surroundings and alternative treatments on offer encourage reflection and contemplation more than superficial pampering. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable and the vegetarian menu is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I love this place; I have been several times. Granted it is not an elaborate spa and that is what I like about it. It is very tranquil and very relaxed. There is no military schedule to stick to or to feel obliged to stick for fear you won't fit in with the rest of the group. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid January. It was wonderful, a great place to get away from it all, clear your mind and feel totally relaxed. The owners (Dominic and Lisa) and their family (I had the pleasure of meeting Dominic's mother, she is such a stylish, friendly well traveled lady who I could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited Middle Piccadilly on my own for a week at the beginning of Feb 2014. I had a 4 day Emergence Retreat and a 3 day juice detox. I came away feeling wonderful, renewed in both my body, as well as my mind and spirit. The shamanic healing was a very personal experience and really interesting, and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question