We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holwell B&Bs / inns

Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat

Save Saved
You added Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat to your Saves list
Middle Piccadilly, Holwell, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Holwell B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holwell
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More traditional retreat than spa, this is a beautiful place where you can escape from reality for a while. The location is very peaceful with minimal mobile phone reception and the surroundings and alternative treatments on offer encourage reflection and contemplation more than superficial pampering. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable and the vegetarian menu is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I love this place; I have been several times. Granted it is not an elaborate spa and that is what I like about it. It is very tranquil and very relaxed. There is no military schedule to stick to or to feel obliged to stick for fear you won't fit in with the rest of the group. This is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid January. It was wonderful, a great place to get away from it all, clear your mind and feel totally relaxed. The owners (Dominic and Lisa) and their family (I had the pleasure of meeting Dominic's mother, she is such a stylish, friendly well traveled lady who I could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited Middle Piccadilly on my own for a week at the beginning of Feb 2014. I had a 4 day Emergence Retreat and a 3 day juice detox. I came away feeling wonderful, renewed in both my body, as well as my mind and spirit. The shamanic healing was a very personal experience and really interesting, and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
surrey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My friend treated me to a 2-night stay. Our twin-bedded room was warm, extremely clean and very comfortable with coffee/tea making facilities. Our room was just off the lounge and as we stayed in December, we were the only people there for the first night. This was useful because we had the lounge to ourselves. Also, our room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Middle Piccadilly is very rural and very much a retreat with wonderful treatments on offer. Dominic and Lisa are very welcoming and I felt like I was wrapped in a warm blanket. A real sense of caring, nothing too much trouble and you were never bothered unless you wanted to be. Rooms, kitchen, lounge and treatment rooms are accessed off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A friend and I stayed here last week for two nights. I bought a KGB deal a year and a half ago for two nights full board plus a massage and a facial each. The retreat ( I would not call it a spa) is in the country with quite spacious grounds, but because of the weather we could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would not normally write a review but on this occasion I feel that I should share my wonderful experience at the Middle Piccadilly Rural Retreat. I chose to do the juice detox and come here on my own, from Scotland, for health reasons. I researched many similar retreats but after emailing Dominic ( the owner ) I felt he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked on impulse for a much needed rest. Stayed 2 nites and definitely felt better with complete peace and no wifi. Loved the aromatherapy treatment and reflexology and sunbathing in the garden. My room was cold and felt damp even on a very hot and sunny day. The bathroom (shared) was barely adequate and the food very poor value. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle S, Owner at Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat, responded to this review

We appreciate your review as it helps us to improve and offer a better experience for our guests. We regret that you didn't get the positive experience that you wanted from your stay with us. Every room is fitted with a heater giving the ability to control the temperature to suit maybe you hadn't realised this. We have a varied... More

Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Having been to several spa retreats this is not made from the same mould as it is smaller and more personal. The treatments are great and can be designed to you, I especially enjoyed the energising exfoliation massage and my wife loved the mud wrap and we both commented on the simplicity yet effectiveness of the facials which Lisa did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat

Address: Middle Piccadilly, Holwell, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Holwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be welcomed to the centre by Dominic and Lisa, where you will find a friendly, informal, 'home from home' atmosphere. This will allow you the time and space to focus on yourself, giving you the opportunity to regain a renewed and positive perspective on life.Time spent 'in retreat' has long been acknowledged as beneficial, it provides a unique opportunity to relinquish everyday commitments and distance yourself for awhile from the hectic pace of life.A visit to the centre will give you outstanding 5* treatments, comfortable guest accommodation, freshly created vegetarian cuisine, a charming rural setting and the peaceful ambiance that makes Middle Piccadilly truly unique. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer