We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holwell B&Bs / inns

Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat

Save
You added Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat to your Saves list
Middle Piccadilly, Holwell DT9 5LW, England
Hotel amenities
Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Holwell B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holwell
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
2
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a review as much for the owners as future guests. I left early as I was not wanting to stay any longer. I did think that Dominic might have enquired whether everything had been satisfactory, but he didn't. The breakfast was poor. I would have thought that someone would have been in the kitchen to make tea, say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle S, Owner at Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve our customer service. As we have not received any communication from you since your visit we'd be happy to respond to some of your points: 1. You told us that you had to leave early because of an issue that had occurred at home, we were... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I choose Middle Piccadilly as it seemed like the perfect place to escape and de-stress after a particularly tough time at work. I booked in for 4 nights and went for the juice option- which I thought was great value for money. When I arrived, i wasn't immediately sure the place was for me as I'd never been anywhere like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is the place to go when you are stressed out and over-tired (as I was!) I have been to Middle Piccadilly on a number occasions over the past 15 years and always come away feeling totally refreshed. The food and treatments are wonderful. If you are looking for a '5 star' spa - this is not the place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I booked into this as a treat after an exam that I knew would require some R and R afterwards - it did not disappoint. I left genuinely feeling like a new woman! I stayed for three nights and had the Body Refresher package. This involved a body scrub, facial and a green tea wrap. Each one of these was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed at Middle Piccadilly in May on my own for 4 days, juiced for 3 and healthy for 1 day. This time I went with my friend for the weekend, we juiced. Both times I have come back feeling much better then I did when I got there, I have had a variety of treatments which are all brilliant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

More traditional retreat than spa, this is a beautiful place where you can escape from reality for a while. The location is very peaceful with minimal mobile phone reception and the surroundings and alternative treatments on offer encourage reflection and contemplation more than superficial pampering. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable and the vegetarian menu is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I love this place; I have been several times. Granted it is not an elaborate spa and that is what I like about it. It is very tranquil and very relaxed. There is no military schedule to stick to or to feel obliged to stick for fear you won't fit in with the rest of the group. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid January. It was wonderful, a great place to get away from it all, clear your mind and feel totally relaxed. The owners (Dominic and Lisa) and their family (I had the pleasure of meeting Dominic's mother, she is such a stylish, friendly well traveled lady who I could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited Middle Piccadilly on my own for a week at the beginning of Feb 2014. I had a 4 day Emergence Retreat and a 3 day juice detox. I came away feeling wonderful, renewed in both my body, as well as my mind and spirit. The shamanic healing was a very personal experience and really interesting, and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
surrey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My friend treated me to a 2-night stay. Our twin-bedded room was warm, extremely clean and very comfortable with coffee/tea making facilities. Our room was just off the lounge and as we stayed in December, we were the only people there for the first night. This was useful because we had the lounge to ourselves. Also, our room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Piccadilly Rural Spa Retreat

Address: Middle Piccadilly, Holwell DT9 5LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Holwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay