We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Christopher Lake hotels

Land of the Loon Resort

Save Saved
You added Land of the Loon Resort to your Saves list
Jacobsen Bay, Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Land of the Loon Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christopher Lake
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Saskatoon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The first thing I would say is this is not a five star resort type place.... if you are looking to be pampered this is not for you. This is a very nice spot in Central Saskatchewan that caters to families, and isn't super fancy. But the cabins are nice and clean, and they have different sizes and prices for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in one of the Studio rooms in July. Rooms were adequately equipped with all the basics you would need. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. This was our first visit to this area and we loved it. People in the village area were very friendly. There is a nice little park area just a short walk from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacombe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My son and I booked at the Land of the Loon Resort for a wedding in June 2014. We arrived late in the evening and were delighted to have been upgraded to a Chalet from a Cabin at no charge. The accomodations were just awesome. Two bedrooms, awesome bathroom with excellent water pressure. We had every amenity needed to cook,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been going to Land of the Loons for more than 10 years. It's always been a special gem for me. The resort has had its ups and downs, with a crappy provincial road (recently fixed), a bit of wear and tear that comes with age, and recently, a devastating fire that took out their restaurant and conference centre. Land... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JacobsenBay, Owner at Land of the Loon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Gord, we appreciate your comments, and your patronage over the years. I wanted to add to your comments: Firstly, as Gord mentioned we did have a major fire this summer which destroyed our Main Lodge building which housed our dining room, conference centre, meeting rooms and registration office. Along with the complete structure, we also lost our water system,... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

apart from staying with family and meeting our newest Grandbaby, this was the most restful and healing part of our recent 5 week trip to western Canada. Clean, comfortable, so quiet - the deer and the loons welcomed us, as did the hosts. A place to recover and one that we hope to return to one day. Thank you so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saskatoon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had 3 days here and loved it. We had been here before and just love this place because it is really quiet and the owners try their best to keep things peaceful and natural. There are a few comments on here about it needing some TLC and we had noticed a lot of little fixes like new paint and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JacobsenBay, Owner at Land of the Loon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I`m glad you had such a nice weekend. Unfortunately the weather has been a bit strange.... And thanks for mentioning the upgrades to the cabin. We have spent the last few months getting the interiors spruced up. Doing some painting, small repairs and some other cosmetic changes. We had a wild and difficult couple of years,... More

Saskatoon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just spent the Weekend at Land of the Loon, and as always enjoyed our stay in the two story chalet....It is always clean and ready upon arrival....Always a peaceful time.....We were certainly looked after with anything we needed...which was not much....will go back soon......Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a beautiful spot, and we had a lovely time there with family. But the resort itself needs a lot of fixing up to make it worth the cost of the stay. In our cabin, the fridge was broken (missing all the shelves on the door, and wouldn't close properly), there was no bedding for the hideaway bed (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Wheatland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It truly is a beautiful spot no one can argue that. Peaceful, quiet and true wilderness beauty. Exceptional canoeing experience. The cabins and resort however need some attention. During the last couple of years they have failed to maintain them. Our cabin did not have a table outside and had a hard time getting one as the main office only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
JacobsenBay, Owner at Land of the Loon Resort, responded to this review

These are all completely fair and legitimate concerns. I really appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed the natural beauty that we offer. I am sorry that you had these issues when you stayed with us, and although its not alot of consolation now, I'd like to offer this: We have had a few years where we have struggled,... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stayed in several of the chalets over the last few years. Realize this is a resort in the wilderness. Or as close to wilderness as possible 2 hours out of the city. Listen and learn. The smells are those of the woods and the lake. Yes, the cabins need a little more upkeep, but they are in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Land of the Loon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land of the Loon Resort

Address: Jacobsen Bay, Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Christopher Lake
Number of rooms: 302
Also Known As:
Land Of The Loon Resort Christopher Lake, Canada - Saskatchewan

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay