We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Whilst in a rural area and accessed by country lanes, the setting was very pleasant with beautiful views. The hotel was very attractive on approach and at arrival. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing being too much trouble. Our first room was rather small and dimly lit on the second floor, but because of a loud noise/drone, presumably... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Gerald T
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gerald T Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our dedicated team were friendly and provided you with a comfortable room and delicious food. We look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via the website so that we can... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had our wedding here in January 2016, and I cannot fault it. Sarah the wedding planner was amazing, literally everything i asked for was there. I had huge amounts of props and decorations and they was all in place on the day. I even changed things on the night before which was no trouble to them at all. I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M Thank you very much for your kind review following your wedding here at the Webbington Hotel It is always a privilege to be entrusted with a function as important as a wedding day and we strive to ensure that everyone has a memorable and enjoyable day. The setting of the Webbington Hotel does enhance the occasion and... More 

Polperro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This used to be a good hotel but sadly no more! Whilst the rooms & health suite are perfectly adequate for a three star unfortunately the slow decline is in evidence everywhere with a tired and now shabby appearance throughout the public areas with frayed and damaged carpets and finishes. A real shame as a bit of TLC would make... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ppatriciaw
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Webbington Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us and for the inconveniences with regards to the heating, I have personally spoken with the general manager team to ensure we address the heating with immediate effect,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Axbridge hotels

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will start by saying this was a VERY last minute booking and we only paid £45.00 for the room (only) breakfast was an add on but more than happy to pay. We knew it was 3 star so expected that it may need some work doing. The plus points were, fantastic location, the room was clean and lovely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen M Thank you for your review. We were very glad to read that you enjoyed the overall location and cleanliness of our hotel and that your guestroom met with your expectations. However I must take this opportunity to apologise for not exceeding your expectations with regards to your dining experience, we usually receive positive comments regarding our restaurant.... More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having tried a number of Best Western hotels we knew this could be a gem or run down venue. Unfortunately it is the latter. The building is attractive as is its setting. Indeed the receptionist was welcoming and polite so our first impression was raesonable (if you ignore the torn carpets, trailing electrical leads and poor quality office behind the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank surveyme
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear surveyme Thank you fro your recent review. It is always extremely disappointing to read that a guest has not enjoyed their stay as we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we have many reviews complimenting both our staff and the services we provide. However I would like to apologise if... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This has been a very enjoyable new year break. Hotel lovely, very relaxing and welcoming. Food and drink at very reasonable prices. We had a superior room which was large and the on suite luxurious. The swimming pool was good size and the staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple looking for a quiet relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank jules0k
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jules0k Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of our hotel. I was delighted to read that your guestroom met and exceeded your expectations and that you took full advantage of the hotel’s leisure facilities. Your recommendations are truly appreciated, thank you. Our guest’s feedback is very important to us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Nice place to stay, staff are friendly and location is good too. Hotel room was large and spacious Food in the bar was good too. I would recommend this hotel good for Business and family trips. The fitness club and swimming pool facilities are nice too

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ghulam Q
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ghulam Q Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our hotel and facilities and that you found our dedicated team welcoming and friendly, I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This was our second stay for a New Year's Eve Party at the Webbington with friends. Our last stay being 2011/2012 New Year Party which contrary to a certain review we thought was excellent. This was the deciding factor to stay a second time, although we were a little worried it may not live up to high standards of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roo2201
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roo2201 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your second visit to welcome in the New Year. I was delighted to read that we could meet and exceed your expectations during your stay and that the dedicated team could help enhance the whole experience, I will be sure to share your review with everyone here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axbridge
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Bannatyne's Charlton House Spa Hotel
21.4 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor
Days Inn Sedgemoor
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay