We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Church Farm

Main Street, Broadmayne DT2 8EB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadmayne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Old Church Farm
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Old Church Farm is a pleasant B&B fronting directly onto the main street. This is an historic home built in the 1600s and renovated by the current owners. Although the quarters can be a bit cramped, we were lucky enough to have a spacious room on the top floor with a separate but private bath. The room was a bit... More 

Thank BytownSunseekers
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We thought the place looked lovely on the website &though clean, it was cramped & antiquated.We were squeezed into a tiny room with barely space for 2 twin beds The hanging space was a small rail&cotton curtain across one corner ,no chair or place for luggage & the bathroom was across the landing The room was straight onto a noisy... More 

2 Thank Wendy W
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The owners of this establishment were lovely and they clearly worked hard to try and provide a positive experience for their guests. The room is clean and the location was well suited for us to attend Camp Bestival. Unfortunately the facilities were not as good as others we have stayed in. The room was small and the shower in the... More 

2 Thank adrian_wylie380
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had booked this B&B to attend a friend's wedding in the local area but due to unexpected medical circumstances had to cancel at the last moment. We arranged for someone to take up our booking and also recommended the place to another couple. We were therefore very disappointed and surprised to be told by the owner that he had... More 

1 Thank Andrew W
oldchurchfarm, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this review

Unfortunately this reviewer did not stay at my Bed and Breakfast. They had made a booking through an agency which was unable to be cancelled within the prescribed time scale due to their medical circumstances, therefore incurring charges(£180) as per the terms and conditions. As a gesture of goodwill I did not charge the customer the full costs of the... More 

Sandhurst Berkshire UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on the weekend of 1st June 2013 and can't praise it highly enough. It's probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. A beautiful thatched cottage in a rural location, but near enough to towns, countryside and beach. Our room, overlooking the church, was charming, with the added bonus of a small sitting room if... More 

Thank LizD19
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Although undoubtedly a lovely building I was left with the distinct impression that this establishment is run for money and not for the love of hospitality. informed the landlord that we would be up for breakfast at 9am on Sunday morning. We were ten minutes late for this and unceremoniously informed the kitchen was shut. We were also asked if... More 

3 Thank ohinever
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Beautiful rooms, wonderful welcome and lovely breakfast. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, allowing for the delightful character of the place. Not all the rooms were on suite but we were a group of friends and that caused no problems at all! Fantastic locked shed at end of garden was offered to us for storing our bikes in overnight... More 

Thank Elizabeth M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very welcoming, fantastic building with a lot of history attached to it. We were greeted by Bob the owner, who was so friendly and accommodating. He showed us to our room which had two windows, both overlooking the beautiful gardens, with chickens running round. The room was a lovely size and just across the landing was a large well fitted... More 

Thank Susan C
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The building has been carefully renovated to modern standards without sacrificing character. Room and bathroom were both very spacious and comfortably furnished, I couldn't have asked for more. Bob, the host, was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. If in need of a place to stay in the area for one night or many, look no further, you will not find... More 

Thank TravellingDavidW
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were greeted by the lady of the house who was baking treacle scones for the following days breakfast.Very nice they smelt too!We had a lovely sunny bedroom,good size and our private bathroom was just out on landing,that too was very spacious and prettily decorated.There was a bottle of water on hospitality tray along with a bar of chocolate and... More 

1 Thank maisie505
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (7)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadmayne
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dorchester
Premier Inn Dorchester
#2 of 8 in Dorchester
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#1 of 3 in Broadmayne
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Dog Inn
Black Dog Inn
#2 of 3 in Broadmayne
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question