We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mahan Garden Resort

Circumferential Road | Caliclik, Babak, Mindanao, Philippines
Mahan Garden Resort
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Davao City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Mahan for an overnight. It was affordable but not so relaxing for an overnight stay since the room was so small for a group. The beach was okay. Everything went well. Its relaxing during the night. The place is just near the barge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

my experience in mahan was excellent. the service of the staff was good ,especally oliver he facilitates and accomodates us well. the cleanliness is thier and the relaxing air. i love mahan so much. i would like to express my big thanks to the management of the resort because we enjoyed our bonding so much.keep it up.. GOD BLESS

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at mahan for the second time, the other time about 3years ago.then it was great but now they have not done any maintainance on this place. It's falling to bits and if you like ants everywhere this is the place for you.Never again will I venture to this resort (what a joke) The place has never been cleaned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for the comment robert, we'll do better next time, and by the way before you took the room, everything was prechecked. even the floors...you brought a lot of guests specially kids who probably left that so called rubbish under your bed. as we have told your wife before do not bring food inside the room. all of your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Samal Island hotels

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My stay at Mahan was brilliant i came from Australia with my wife to meet her family for the first time. All 56 of them, we had a ball at Mahan and we are going again in June 3024 for a weekend. cant wait to get there and meet them all again. This place is clean and basic but its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My first time of Samal experience is in this beach. I would say that I'm disappointed because we checked in one of their dormitory type for 8pax for 800php. The room isnt event fronting the beach, no private CR, noisy because it is near pavement. Just as we knew that cottages fronting beach cost 540php which is considerably ideal because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mahan Gardens S, Owner at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comment, but the thing is we have been honest with regards to that facility you got. we do not limit as to how many would be using it even if your no. exceeds the alloted beddings. you complained about the room but with regards to costing. it is only php 800 for 8 pax and even... More 

Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

They say they are a family resort, that´s is so far from the truth. what it is, is a place where you can go nuts heavy drinking and loud music 24hrs a day, there is absolutely no rules being followed and you can expect people to crawl into you´r Gazebo at night for shelter which the guard don´t mind (his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mahan Gardens S, Owner at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for the review. it was helpful. we try to accommodate every guest we have. so sad that you felt left out and opposed on your stay. probably it was when the college students were there celebrating their summer vacation. we really are a family resort, but we do not get to choose clients coming in and staying. we... More 

Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Their website photos are misleading! My bf made a reservation here based on their website photos. They requested for a down payment in which we obliged. We were so disappointed when we arrived. The cottages looks awful and unclean. No beach at all! When you go out, there's no shoreline! It's all water. it's so crowded too. They could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mahan Gardens S, Owner at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

with respect to to your opinion, firstly the reservation was done by your partner and we have explained that we were never a world class resort. we have been honest to the fact that we are a family resort that caters to mostly local tourist. we try our best to always make the resort clean and have informed your partner... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities