We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shkedi's Camplodge

1.0 of 5 Neot HaKikar 86905, Israel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shkedi's Camplodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shkedi's Camplodge
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Shkedi's Camplodge
See the most recent reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

From the photos on Tripadvisor, I was expecting this to be in the middle of nowhere, rather like a nomad camp, with nothing around it for miles and miles. And it is to some extent, but it's within a moshav in the middle of nowhere. However, the "campsite" is so masterfully camouflaged that while, from the outside, it looks like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed only one night and wished we could stay more. Whole camp lodge has really nice energy and atmosphere, people are are friendly, helpful and relaxed. Everything is organized perfectly, clean and tidy.You get to enjoy the nature and Israel away from urban city crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The owner Gil was very helpful, and drove me to the bus stop (free of charge). The camplodge we stayed in was new (all built over the summer), all wood with a wooden floor and a roof with a skylight. The kitchen is well equipped and there is hot water 24/7 for making tea & coffee. We were given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tartu, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It is an ideal place for people who love nature and enjoy the naturally environment. We felt absolutely freely like at home thanks to Gil and others. It is impossible to describe in words. Certainly we want to go back there and get to know more about of that village. For us it was the best place to stop and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we recently stayed one night in the old Egged bus that was converted into what Gil calls "The Honeymoon Suite." But it actually has two sleeping areas and a tiny bathroom and water machine, patio. It is more private that the other cabins. Other cabins do not have private bathrooms. This place is such a hippie place; we loved it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very kind and responsive staff, almost family aura, comfortable beds, air-conditioned houses, very tidy restrooms and shower rooms. But the place itself is most important – Negev desert is astoundingly beautiful place with something mystical in it. Situated nearby are Masada fortress, Timna nature park, Dead Sea and lots of hiking, driving and cycling tour routes. To sum up, that’s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night at Shkedi's. The place is charming, and it was easy to order a meal on a moment's notice from someone in the moshav. We had a whole huge tent to ourselves, with tons of mattresses and pillows. We even had a "desert-cooler" (it was 38 clesius at 8:30pm) which made the tent a lovely place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent 10 nights in Israel and our overnight stay at Shekedis was one of the best. Our cabin was comfortable and our pre-ordered meals were delicious. The managers were charming and helpful and the whole place was relaxing and very well run. With no prior warning we asked to look round the moshav and Gil took us on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had two magic nights at shkedi camplodge. The most magic remains in the relaxing music around the fireplace at night. There is a kitchen where you can prepare your food, with all the necessary facilities. The tents are great, very comfortable, and the sleeping bags provided are so comfortable as well. We slept like babies. The staff is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only good things are the people there and the background music that they play. Otherwise mosquitoes at night, flies all day and bedding which is truly awful. Despite numerous communications with the staff since booking many months ago, it was never advised to bring bedding. The sheets are disgusting with stains of various types on all the beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
byron33, Manager at Shkedi's Camplodge, responded to this review

Dear traveler. We thank you for your comments on staying at the camplodge and glad you've enjoyed our fine music. We always try to improve our service for our guests and do better for them. As a budget desert lodge we do not provide linen in our bungalows. We do offer free sleeping bags for those who did not bring... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shkedi's Camplodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shkedi's Camplodge

Address: Neot HaKikar 86905, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Neot HaKikar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Shkedi's Camplodge 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shkedi's Camplodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shkedi's Camplodge Dead Sea/Neot HaKikar, Israel

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay