We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Rate
Buy 2 Nights Get 3rd Free
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    413
    149
    41
    23
See reviews for
263
476
49
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1079)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (340)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (209)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel grounds are beautiful, like a luxury resort (but not priced like one). And the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped arrange a number of activities that were more difficult for me to do on my own. Would definitely recommend this hotel without reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I Spent five nights here. The hotel is in a good location, with a very relaxing atmosphere and with especially great service. The Staff really go out of their way to help and make you feel at home. Rooms comfortable and great breakfast. Highly recommend a stay here !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are pleased that your five nights at our resort were so enjoyable. Thank you for recommending us and for mentioning our friendly staff and great breakfast. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future at Sheraton Senggigi. Warmest regards Dominique Duvivier General... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights (believe me, it's not enough). The staff were very accommodative and super friendly. Maybe because of the low season. It was rainy. BUT we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is really big. We like the pool. The food was good. The SPA, heavenly. Price was relatively cheaper than Bali. The view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased that we have provided you with one of your best vacation, the entire team will sincerely appreciate your review since their friendliness is one of the main source of your satisfaction,. We wish you to plan another trip to Lombok in the... More 

Solo, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here for 3 nights, this is my second time to staying in this hotel and wishing i will come back here again in another vacation. in the morning, the view from my private balcony was heading towards to Senggigi beach. totally awesome..! the outdoor swimming pool was cute, this is my favorite place to relaxing and photo taking..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for staying again with us and we are pleased that your second stay was enjoyable. It is unfortunate that you could not have the time to appreciate your breakfast, next time you should try to leave a bit later in the morning!! Hopefully you will visit us again in the not distant future and we will... More 

Central District, null, Hong Kong
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a nightmare of a journey from Guangzhou to Lombok we finally arrived at Mataram airport just to find out that there was no pick up car. A couple of phone calls and finally it showed up and we were eventually heading up to Senggigi. The hotel is possibly a bit old but eventually in phenomenal conditions. Nice spacious clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are pleased that after your difficult journey to reach our hotel, you finally had an enjoyable experience once at our resort. We are glad that you have appreciated the service provided by our helpful staff and we are delighted to read that you had great dinners experience at our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our choice of room was not available when we arrived but the Manager was good enough to upgrade us which ensured a smooth and very enjoyable start to our stay. We used the tennis facilities regularly which were good and the large pool as well as the buffet breakfasts were great, although the pastries could be improved. After 3 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for staying at our resort recently and for sharing on Tripadvisor your experience with us. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our Pastry Chef has been forwarded on your comment and you can ensure that point is taken. Based on your comment about the room... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed for 3 nights on 9-12 Dec 14. This hotel have no lift, there are several buildings, each have 3-4 levels. Building 1 and 2 is near from restaurant. The others near to the beach. We can see the beautiful sun rise from the road above the hotel. It only takes 5 minutes walking. The beach is far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your recent visit to our hotel and we feel sorry that your stay at our resort was only average. Based on your comment, you were apparently staying here on group meeting then surely the experience might be different from our Leisure guests. Our resort has 6 buildings and all of them with two floors only... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent almost two month in this hotel for my business trip. their deluxe room is spacious with nice bed, good led tv but dirty room. their food average taste. one of the best from this hotel is the swimming pool and the location very close to beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are sorry that you rated your experience at our resort as average and only found the pool and the location at your taste. Since you were on business trip, maybe you could not enjoy our service and facilities as much as our Leisure guests, our resort is definitely more... More 

Trento, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel might have been good in the past, but the rooms and the amenities show their age. I had previously been in Qunci Villas and there is no comparison. Staff was friendly but room was a bit rundown. I had to ask the first room to be changed, because aircon was not working. In the second room there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your recent visit however we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy totally your experience at our resort. In regards to your comment about the property age, the hotel is now 23 years old and we are fully aware that the hotel is in need of renovation. We are expecting the schedule of refurbishment... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was here for 4 nights as part of the Bali experience, great location and wonderful breakfast buffet to feed all tastes, nice happy hour on the beach and great service - staff were friendly and welcoming - room was a bit tired and need some upkeep - not what i would of expected from a sheraton. Went snorkelling with on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for staying at our resort recently and based on your rating, we are pleased to have provided you with an overall enjoyable experience at our resort. We are glad that our staff and our breakfast buffet have both been the main source of your satisfaction and in regards to the room “tired”, we are expected sometime... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Spa Hotel in Senggigi

1,008 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (989)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (229)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (302)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay