We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Senggigi hotels

Transit Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Senggigi | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Transit Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Transit Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Senggigi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Allysa Lavenia G Jakarta, Indonesia
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because it's our travel agent's choice. When the first we enter the room, we found some tiny poo on the bed (we still couldnt figure out from where it came) and little coackroach in the bathroom. 2nd day, we found the tiny poo on the top of our suitcase. We also asked to clean our room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 3d2n in this hotel was comfortable. The room is big, clean bathroom & very close to the beach. They also have La Chill Bar at the back for us to hangout. The fried rice for breakfast was too bland, so i picked toast bread in the next day and it was yum. And the hot shower is a plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

bathroom not clean enough.. and very noisy at outside.. the price is good and cheap.. but the service not at all.. the breakfast is standart.. but they serve very late.. wifi also bad in my room.. please choose back room.. maybe bit quite

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Echo many of the comments, dreadful shower, room not that clean, very noisy and staff not that helpful. Fine for a stopover one night waiting to go onwards to Gili but not much longer. Breakfast decent and surprised to find it included in price...a real downside of not just this hotel but all of Senggigi is the volume of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Beautifully clean, quiet and convenient. Once you find it within the maze of walkways of each terminal. 6 hour block worked in well with our flights. A must do if more than 2 hour stopover but not 24 hours. Priced nicely for the service offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

hello all .. hopefully this can be useful,. please try to stay at the transit hotel, a pleasant atmosphere, located on the edge of a beautiful beach, with reasonable prices, friendly employees, clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel should be visited, try. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was 5 nights in Juy 2014 guest in room 16 and 17. The Chinese owner is a lier and cheater.Don t believe him one word. My car was damaged in the parking area of Transit Hotel. I tried to settle the problem with the chinese owner but he never came to our date (he is only 20 Min. per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gecko L Thanks for your review. Yes you did stay with us for 5 days and as far as I know your stay was pleasant and happy until your last night. You never complained or had any issues with us prior to that. Regarding your last night stay, lets just reiterate what actually happened. At approx 10pm you attempted... More 

Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

convenient place .. close to the beach .. perfect for couples / honeymoon .. clean rooms,don't need to worry, because there's room besides air_condition, there is also a fan .. do not be afraid to feel heat / hott .. they give three choices for breakfast: fried rice, bread + egg and panecake .. it never hurts to try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. More 

Mataram, Indonesia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Its really nice to be here. They have cheap rooms with AC, hot and cold water, wi-fi, and ocean view. The breakfast also very nice, you can choose fried rice, omelette, or bread with a glass of coffee or tea and having your breakfast with the morning breeze and warm sun shine will be a great morning ever ! If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It is all good and i love the place because the sea breeze clearly heard from my room and it is all clean, the price also average for budget traveller like me. The breakfast you can choose like fried rice, pancake, toast, or omelette.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Transit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transit Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Transit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Lombok/Senggigi

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay