We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala

Mumbai - Goa Road, Near Karnala Bird Sanctuary, Kalhe Gaon | Taluka Panvel, Karnala 410221, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    23
    25
    9
    16
See reviews for
31
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to the resort as it is just half an hour drive from Navi Mumbai. The resort has an excellent waterpark and is very good for family, small groups and friends. The gardens within the water resort provide ample place to sit. The food arrangements are average and could have been better. I did not stay overnight hence cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been here twice.... loved the place 'coz its over a vast area ...close to Mumbai. ...no long travel hours .... WATERPARK- lots of funn .... good waterslides well maintained. ..clean water ...might be a little crowded on weekends. ... ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES- loads of funn ...safety is also there along with variety FOOD N STAFF- very good food for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for one day picnic; 9 of us including one Kid and 4 Sr Citizens. Water slides are good, but we did not see anyone from management for safety purpose. Food was ok-good; they were cleaning continuously as it was raining and could turn really bad with so many people. Staff was good, be it asking for something,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanoramicResort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at Panoramic Resort - Karnala. We would like to inform you we have four designated areas in the resort for the comfort of senior citizens. Our security/staff would have been happy to assist you with the same. Secondly in the water park &... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a Office Picnic. The Hotel made just a hype. There is limited option in Pool related activities... The rooms were ok ok. The food was Average. Crowed over there is Pathetic...!!!! Overall just an Average Hotel. Please don't visit if you are in a Romantic Trip...:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanoramicResort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Dear DILIP PARMAR, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Ours is a popular water park in close proximity to Mumbai and on the day of your visit we had more than 5 corporate groups visiting our resort. The food was prepared to cater to taste buds of variety of guests. We have some rules... More 

Travelers are raving about these Karnala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

One of the worst experience of my life! The crowd there was damn cheap - making lewd remarks all over!! Not at all suitable for a family hangout!! They have to put disciplinary codes. No staffs around for the activites/games. Terrible food - salty and spicy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanoramicResort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our resort. We assure you the comfort our guest is of utmost concern to us. Any untoward incident reported is dealt with strongly and on Sundays/holidays, we even enlist the help of local police team to take rounds of the resort. Our security team also takes immediate action against... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I normally don't like to give poor reviews as I can sympathize with the owners who've put a lot of money and have huge expectations from a business. Perhaps my expectation is too high but here's what I didn't like: 1. Nearly everyone we interacted with whether it was the security or ride attendants were extremely rude, unpleasant, discourteous and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PanoramicResort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Panicker. Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our resort. We rigorously follow safety norms as stipulated for water parks in Navi Mumbai. There are guidelines for using the slides and other activities and sometimes guests in their zeal and enthusiasm tend to ignore the same. For eg. climbing slides from wrong side which can result... More 

Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Last time when I visited this place was to celebrate Holi in the year 2014 and was quite disappointed with the place & overall arrangement and now my recent visit with my family & friends on 5th July...well I found huge improvement from my recent visit as compare to my first visit. two slides has been added which we enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I visited with my family today ( 5 July 2015). The resort has very ordinary gentry. The rooms are very average, Food is most pathetic, low quality. Bigger water rides was not opened. I had booking for night, but i exited just after 3-4 hours. Please do not waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanoramicResort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and letting us know your feedback. We are committed to the comfort of our guests and are dismayed to know we did not meet your expectations. Being a Sunday the resort waterpark was full to capacity and we had served food for room guests on Restaurant AC area. Food is prepared to cater to a... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I visited this place on May 10th for a one day picnic with my family. It was a disaster. It was like a fair. Though there were instruction to wear proper swim wear, we saw people in the water park in sarees and salwar kameez. The water at the water park was not clean. The food hall was not clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PanoramicResort, General Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Panoramic Resort - Karnala. We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. On behalf of Panoramic Resort – Karnala, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Worst holiday experienced ever. Stayed a night cost 7K. Following are the reasons. 1. Worst food quality. 2. Don't respond on housekeeping you have to try at least 3-4 times. 3. Worst Bad to sleep if you are 6 feet tall. 4. No hand wash on super deluxe room. 5. Flush not working. 6. Horrible breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PanoramicResort, General Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review

Dear Mr Navneet, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at Panoramic Resort - Karnala. We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion. On behalf of Panoramic Resort – Karnala, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karnala
20.6 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
20.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
19.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 5 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
K Star Woods Resort
K Star Woods Resort
#1 of 1 in Karnala
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
8.5 mi away
Atasa Resort
Atasa Resort
#2 of 12 in Panvel
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
13.1 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#5 of 20 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay