We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RR Inn

Old Madurai Road | Tirunelveli Junction, Tirunelveli 627001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
RR Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    28
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
6
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed only one night here,the hotel was comfortable, clean, but I thought the rate was high, so I shifted to another good hotel about 200 meters away and paid only less than half the price. Why waste money ? The staff behaved well. The breakfast was average, nothing special, no complaints either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We moved to RR Inn after an appalling experience at Hotel Janakiram which is nearby. RR Inn is equivalent to a Best Western or Comfort Inn in the U.S. in terms of quality of the rooms, food service and room service. The rooms are clean, large and furnished appropriately - almost in the range of a DoubleTree rather than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. We shall look into the comment regarding the corridors. We shall look forward to have you and your family again with us whenever in tirunelveli, We shall be happy to inform... More 

Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

My choice hotel in Tirunelveli. The rooms were neat and well furnished. Staff were polite and courteous. The property is in a convenient location and easily accessible either from Railway Station or from bus stand.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ravishankar, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. We shall look forward to have you and your family again with us.Thank you once again. Regards L. Sankaramurthy More 

Erode, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We had been there on 28th. Located near the bus stand junction etc. Easy approach. Maintained clean and tidy. Restaurant is good. Service is goof .Staffs arr polite pleasing anf very helpful. Few suggestion 1. When room is booked for double occupancy provide 2sets of toilet accessories like towel tooth brush etc 2. Please discard the torn bedspreads (may be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Sankar Soorya Hospital Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. We have note your comments we shall follow on this. We shall look forward to have you and your family again with us.Thank you once again. Regards, L.... More 

Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I have traveled to Tirunelvelli 2 times in the past 1 year and have stayed in RR inn because of the lack of good hotels in the city. I would rate the service terrible and not upto the mark. It is an overrated hotel and doesn't give you the value for money. Only because there is a lack of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from RR Inn Tirunelveli!!! Through your comment you have let us know the inconvenience faced by you at our hotel during your stay with regarding to some items not available at 10:00AM at our breakfast, Please not our breakfast timing are from 07:00AM to 10:30 AM, As we are a busy hotel it is natural some time... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Nice ambiance, courteous staff and clean rooms. The biggest problem is communication with restaurant staff. Their skills in a language other than Tamil is inhibiting for us non-Tamils. WiFI was very poor in connectivity and stayed throughout that way for the four nights I spent at RR.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kalilrahuman, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. we are training our staff with other language to solve the communication problems as now a days we have lot of corporate guest which will help us, thank you for... More 

Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Horrible experience, overrated and no experience in handling the guests . Employees in the reception are humiliating and arrogant. I booked 2rooms through booking.com one for myself and other for my colleague and I have clearly indicated his name in the booking .since my colleague came first for check in . they requested for my confirmation though I confirmed through... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arivind, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!!! In response to your comments we would like to explain our side. You have booked 2 rooms by booking.com in your name and the check in time was intimated as 12:00 Noon your guest arrived first at 08:25AM and asked for the room. As our hotel has a guest security policy we... More 

Madurai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

RR Inn is a good hotel. Neat and Clean always. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Very comfortable and pleasant. Service is also good. They provide a complimentary break-fast which is delicious and filled with both Indian and Western dishes. Tariff in the restaurant is little high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy. More 

Chennai
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The room is very spacious and the very layout is very comfortable.The internet was a bit problematic ,..probably there were some host connection problems.,but the Internet technical supervisor Mr Haran came and rectified it with greater involvement and sincerity.a nice person,with all courtesy and smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. Regarding the internet it is something technical as we have taken necessary action on this. Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy More 

India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Stayed at this hotel after again - after about 3 years, since my last stay at Tirunelveli. Booked the hotel online - check in was a breeze, no hassles. Nice staff - both front office and also restaurant. The front office staff, while nice, could at least smile and have a pleasant face while interacting with the guests. They tend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirunelveli hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MNH Royal Park
Hotel MNH Royal Park
#2 of 10 in Tirunelveli
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel AppletTree
Hotel AppletTree
#1 of 10 in Tirunelveli
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sri Bharani Hotel
Sri Bharani Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tirunelveli
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Janakiram Hotels
Sri Janakiram Hotels
#4 of 10 in Tirunelveli
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.2 mi away
AAR Royal Park
AAR Royal Park
#5 of 10 in Tirunelveli
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aryaas
Hotel Aryaas
#8 of 10 in Tirunelveli
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay