We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RR Inn

Old Madurai Road | Tirunelveli Junction, Tirunelveli 627001, India
Hotel amenities
RR Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 11 Tirunelveli B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Surajit M Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
5
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice ambiance, courteous staff and clean rooms. The biggest problem is communication with restaurant staff. Their skills in a language other than Tamil is inhibiting for us non-Tamils. WiFI was very poor in connectivity and stayed throughout that way for the four nights I spent at RR.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Oman
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience, overrated and no experience in handling the guests . Employees in the reception are humiliating and arrogant. I booked 2rooms through booking.com one for myself and other for my colleague and I have clearly indicated his name in the booking .since my colleague came first for check in . they requested for my confirmation though I confirmed through... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arivind, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!!! In response to your comments we would like to explain our side. You have booked 2 rooms by booking.com in your name and the check in time was intimated as 12:00 Noon your guest arrived first at 08:25AM and asked for the room. As our hotel has a guest security policy we... More 

Madurai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

RR Inn is a good hotel. Neat and Clean always. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Very comfortable and pleasant. Service is also good. They provide a complimentary break-fast which is delicious and filled with both Indian and Western dishes. Tariff in the restaurant is little high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy. More 

Chennai
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is very spacious and the very layout is very comfortable.The internet was a bit problematic ,..probably there were some host connection problems.,but the Internet technical supervisor Mr Haran came and rectified it with greater involvement and sincerity.a nice person,with all courtesy and smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. Regarding the internet it is something technical as we have taken necessary action on this. Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy More 

India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel after again - after about 3 years, since my last stay at Tirunelveli. Booked the hotel online - check in was a breeze, no hassles. Nice staff - both front office and also restaurant. The front office staff, while nice, could at least smile and have a pleasant face while interacting with the guests. They tend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sunday lunch was sumptuous. Many varieties. The price too was not so costly. Rs.400/- plus taxes for NV and Rs.300/- plus taxes for Veg. Those who prefers to have a heavy lunch at a competitive rate and quality this is the destination at Tirunelveli.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tirunelveli, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As I stay regularly in tirunelveli for my business visit last week I checked in with RR inn with my manager we found amazing hotel will all facilities as multi cuisine restaurant, bar, gym, steamand spacious room which I ever seen in tirunelveli, we checked in my manager was surprised we planned for a meeting in the boardroom available which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super hospitality, good food-caters to your need, and cleanliness was to european standard. Affordable price and it is good when we can pay something for such a class standard. Wish them the best to keep it up and continue this job to satisfy their customers. Dr.Gitanjali-siddhamed travels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Gitanjali Siddhamed travels Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. We shall look forward to have you and your family again with us.Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is located in the heart of the city from there it is easy to access every where as we were picked up from the rly station as committed, at the hotel we had a great ambiance the front desk staff were very courteous in help me to the room with our elderly and with the places to see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lakshmiraghavi, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. We shall look forward to have you and your family again with us.Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have been stayed for two day. Good ambience and total worthy for money which I spend there, must be there while I will be in that city, nice change of food taste and service, they are surprised me with total changes from my last visit , great and keep it up, great offers in bar and restaurant, new banquet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRINNHOTELS, Manager at RR Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Monica, Greetings from RR INN Tirunelveli!!! Thank you very much for your good comments we will always strive hard to maintain our best services and standard of excellence. Thank you once again. Regards, L. Sankaramurthy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay