We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Backpacker Pad

| Village 5, Labanseak, Banlung, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Backpacker Pad
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was dirty and broken. There was a "maid" but she spent more time trying to get into my bag to steal than cleaning. I also caught another member of the staff trying to steal money from my bag. I agree that usually when something like that happens it is mostly our responsibility, but there it's the staff, and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Envela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

No communication with the "supposed" manager, we asked twice if we could book a bus and he never answered. What is more, we asked if we could pay with visa and he answered that it was OK but of course, at check-out the machine was supposedly taken by the bank for checking! Worst excuse ever, right? Food was served 30... More 

Helpful?
Thank no_1990
BackpackerPad, Manager at Backpacker Pad, responded to this review

Hi ! thanks you for your comments. Actually, our guests can pay by their credit card Visa, master or mastro through our ATM pos services offered by the local bank in Banlung. The day you wanted to pay for your bills, the ATM pos already taken to have it checked but you still wanted to pay by card because of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Banlung hotels

Zürich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We had a great trekking but my friends monney got stolen (1xUS100 and 1xUS300), and as we heard there were more people with the same issue. Wenn the police was involved, they finally offered (with the consent of the police, what a scam!) to pay 50% of the lost money if they agreed not to talk about it. Has this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RaH1273
BackpackerPad, Owner at Backpacker Pad, responded to this review

Hello ! thank you so much for your million reviews posted by the same person. It posted, posted, posted and posted nonstop by the same person. Do you know the rule of the guest house in the world? everywhere it is the same. You must take care of your valued stuff at your own risks. The guest house is not... More 

Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The accommodation is cheap and simple, but that's not the important thing. i booked my track from Sophat (Tours) and i didn't regret for a second. i'm travelling for a long time and that's was one of my best tracks I've done. we did 1 night in the jungle (next to a waterfall) and 1 night in the village. we... More 

Helpful?
Thank UV1993
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed two nights there - when we arrived, we got the first room next to the "living area" where they played very loud music. When we asked for a room more in the back, the owner promised, that the music would be turned off after the kitchen closed (which was 9 pm). Little to say that the music was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Netsprecherin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Deplorable. Worse than a submerged horse stable Having not been able to get a room at the nearby Banlung Balcony Guesthouse round the corner, myself and two others walked over to the Backpackers "Pad" which we could see from a distance. Granted, from a far it looked like a dilapidated slum with overgrown nettles and dirt around it, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ing C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

In short: -a rundown barn -absolute worst boss -pooltable can fall apart every moment -little bit of rain means you even get a free swimmingpool inside -cleaning is optional and only the highly necessary spots -toilet seat? Pay extra -no mosquito net (in a jungle province) -friendly staff, english aint that good though -------------------------------- Longer story: Me and a group... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan H
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I've arrived to Backpackers pad by mistake, my friend and i searched for a place with veg food and a place to arrange a trip to the jungle. it's a great place for both , the place is perfect for solo travelers. cheap and great value for your money

Helpful?
Thank 1Yogev
Banlung, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Dear, all clients This is an email from a staff which work in the Backpacker pad for three months. Hello, all people who stayed in the BackPacker pad previously; moreover, I am very happy to welcome you again to my place, and I am very sorry for everything that have been doing wrong or un appropriate to all of you... More 

Helpful?
Thank venkvang1
BackpackerPad, Owner at Backpacker Pad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kveng, Thanks you for great comments on the trip advisor. I am very to have such a good person like you. You are very productive and special. I hope you will succeed a lot in your life. Last but least, I wish you good luck, health and prosperity. Mr. Sophat More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

Had 2 night stay in beginning of April. The staff was all the way very polite and friendly. But on my last night stay I try to order food but there was no chef then (Went to a wedding apparently) he might be back within 1hr they said. Then when it came to check out the very nice receptionist try... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syd E
BackpackerPad, Owner at Backpacker Pad, responded to this review

Dear my lovely client, Thank you very much for your good review. I am sorry that I have no chef when you would like to eat at our place. I will remember what you told me and improve my service to become more professional. I hope you will have a wonderful time during your holiday. Have a nice day !!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banlung
0.0 mi away
Terres Rouges Lodge
Terres Rouges Lodge
#1 of 8 in Banlung
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Eangmonyratanak Hotel
#2 of 8 in Banlung
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Dolphin Hotel
River Dolphin Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kratie
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tree Top Eco-Lodge
Tree Top Eco-Lodge
#1 of 15 in Banlung
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Village Banlung
Sunset Village Banlung
#3 of 22 in Banlung
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ratanak Resort
Ratanak Resort
#4 of 22 in Banlung
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay